American Guppies

Re: American Guppies

Please remember, I am the only one speaking about it openly my friend. Many people don’t even mention it.
And then, whatever I went through during post 9/11 time is unbelievable…
And also, if I fall between the age of 18-45, am a male, born in Pakistan does not automatically make me a suspected terrorist.

Why do American assume everyone born in Pakistan, saudi arabia, sudan iraq, iraf syria and lybia a terrorist?/???

Not everyone is a terrorist. Why do the Jahil American s sitting in White House consider NATIONS in the category of terrorist???

waqi06. racism is a factor that you cannot ignore, when he says americans it doesnot include all of them but the majority, there are good and bad people everywhere. and I have heard many horror stories about Pakistani's and other immigrants being treated like s*** in the states, and it's the same in Europe as well. Its about time we stopped putting each other down and started looking for answers. and Btw whatever happened to giving me advise?

Yep, exactly, see this explains my reasoning…Those guys might me strict with some ppl, but thts only cuz its their job, they can’t be linient at all…but once they know you are not dangerous, they turn out to be pretty nice ppl.

Wow, you and your broad assumptions really need to be taken care of bro. First off, its not the American ppl who think ppl frm the middle-east or other muslim countries are terrorists…no no no…you’ve got it all wrong buddy…as you just said, its the AMERICAN GOVERNMENT…there’s a difference between the government and the ppl bro, the government does many things tht the ppl don’t…you said AMERICANS are jahil and badtameez, you never even mentioned the government before…and the point of this thread was for MyWish to find out about the U.S. anyways, she won’t be facing the government you are talking about more than the American ppl, i can assure you that much, so all we need to talk here is about the ppl, not the government. 75% of my school hates the government bro…so thts not really the case.

Racism is everywhere MyWish…you’ll find it in the U.S., you’ll find it in Canada…you’ll even find it in the U.K. now…but I just wanna make sure ppl don’t make wrong assumptions here…cuz hopefully, frm what I think, you yourself want the truth, and legitimate facts. :slight_smile:

My Wish, my posts stem for my extensive travel between America and canada with Pakistani passport. May be 50 times or more.

Students and other people who are not American resident aliens or Citizens are treated like gentiles. Anywhere anything happens to Americans, we are the first to suffer.

If you are white Canadian, or born Canadian, you are okay, anyone else is a terrorist regardless and need investigation at the border anytime they enter or leave America......

Pakistani passport is a red flag to Americans. I am an eye witness to whole Pakistani families being held at American border and all 5-6 or more pakistani passports being sent in for finger printing. The family includes father mother, sister daughter, brother even the babies.......

Looks like they are fariad of the name "Islamic Republic of Pakistan" on our passports....

and yes, girls can also be stopped at the borders, I have seen many being held at borders and investigated by officers.

I am afraid if waqi06 bhai is an American Green card holder or an American citizen, he cannot realize what goes on with those who are not.

mywish baji/bahi

well cost of studying in university will be around $5000 per semster for international student. plus if you come as student visa then you won't to be able work more 20 hours and only on campus thats it , so u won't be able to cover ur fees . unless u work illageal on desi shop.

my advice to u if u have done ur bachlor degree or close to it then apply for a job and get H1 visa and work full time and u can study part time also with it . even if u r not done with bachlor degree but just proffsional certificate in anything and if u have any exprince then still u can apply for it .

as long where should u apply then depend on what kind mood u like, for example NY, washington DC and chicago kind area are very populated and very conjusted.

texas is also good optio is not conjusted plus u can find desi communities , and i guess good oppernity for jobs also so far what i have seen compare to other state. if u related to medical then is much better.

any other information u need related to texas pls do tell me or pm is much better :)

one more thign i forgot to mation is texas is very friednly state plus less racism compare to any other state .

Bhai ji,

When I say Americans, I include everything, experience with the common people and the officials and as NYwish said, majority of the people, I think that is what I am talking about.

The badtameezi I talked about it an issue in itself that stays there even if we exclude the factor of American governement…

If we consider American government, what do you thinkk media is harping on these days??? What is the media UNDER US GOVERNMENT trying to instill in the minds of common American people?

Any idea?

agree with u but if u hve proper docoments then u shouldn’t be worrying about it . remember one more thing if they check and held u once and u clear all test they have doubt on and remeber then ur case beccome stronger , for the future investigation u won’t have nay problem , then look at ur file and they see is alredy being investegated ok no problem let it go. all u have to worry about proper docoments.

When you enter Canada, there is a clear cut difference in attitude. They give you extreem respect as visitors of Canada. There is a big big difference in the manner passengers are treated at maerican and Canadian posts.

Even England is famous for racism, when I went there soon after 7/7 I was treated with respect as visitor of Britain.

true but i think what i have observed pesonally people are not that bad , people mixed very fast and they become friendly very quickly which even my father said that european doesn’t becoem very quickly. racism is not everywhere on some places is alot on some places u won’t even see.

as long as u r coming with proper channel then u shouldn’t be worry about , and if u r coming on H1 then u might not have to faces alot diffculties, on student visa there are more diffculties then any other visa.

Excuse me…but sorry to break your heart, I don’t have a green card. I travel to saudi (cuz thts where my parents live) and to paki every 3-4 months with a pakistani passport (I never thought of changing my passport just for stupid INS regualtion). You’ve travelled between Canada and U.S. 50 times, hah…and you base your assumptions on that?…I’ve travled as much frm pakistan to the U.S. and Saudi Arabia to the U.S. bro… If I had a green card, I wouldn’t really be eligible to talk about this matter, since border regulation doesn’t apply to those ppl. Talking about families being stoppped at the border, its a law, everyone is stopped at a border if they aren’t American citizens. Its not only families or ‘babies’, its everyone, you can’t blame them for stopping families, if the government has enforced a law tht states all pakistanis have to go through INS. Bringing these kinds of issues just shows your lack of knowledge on this stuff bro…anyways, i’m not here to fight or debate, just wanted to clear stuff up with MyWish, that most americans aren’t “jahil and badtameez”…thts just an assumption frm *one *individual, and false assumptions don’t deserve consideration…

i guess u have spend ur time mostly on conjusted area thats why u have seen alot of bad stories.

Noop, once they register you at the port, they take your finger prints, you have to be finger printed ever time you go in our out of USA, even for 2-3 minutes. It s your responsibility to inform the immigration to do so. If YOU don’t do it, you are the culprit and next time will be denied entry or put to jail…

Now here is someone talking frm knowledge…Thts exactly what happens…you have the right documents, and its all just a matter of time, no hassle whatsoever…

If you passa red light at an intersection, you can’t blame the cops for giving you a fine…A law, is a law…check what your I-94 says, (the back side) …It clearly states that you have to register when departing frm a U.S. port…and that not doing so might lead to being deported…

:eek: trying to snap out :eek: OMG…OH …WAQI…???..U…talking serious :crying:

I said probably…

How old are you waqi06? Under 21?

Mr. I am not assuming anything. I don’t sound like to any reading mind unless you take these comments on yourself.

Secondly, you have not had seen anything at the US Borders, thats why you are totally ignorant. 50 times or more, is enough to prove I am right.

• o dang…me serious?* … haha…i get kinda annoyed at ppl who base assumptions on their experiences only…just provin a point here…*go flood somewhere else, i don’t want you to see me serious :snooty: *

Go to INS website and read the regulations for the NSEER registrants. It might help you than attacking me without any knowledge.