Am i allowed to do this?

funny but true – she doesn’t sound like a sensible lady to me.. 17 years old to mera chhota bhai bhi nahi hay, he’s just 15 and i never asked him for my foot massage..i’m 8 years older than my brother! and we’re sagay bhai behan .. is 17 year old bachay ko bhi malum hay k yeh kuch ajeeb hay, is hee liye is nay pucha!! beta this is not permissible islamically to give massages to your older or younger female cousins [if you’re a male] You’re now a baaligh bacha! keep yourself away from such cousins :smiley:

Re: Am i allowed to do this?

and one more thing, next time when she asks you to massage her feet or legs just go to the kitchen and grab a glass of chilled water with "panadol extra tablet" -- un cousin ko day dijiye aur kahiye.. take it you'll be normal she's not an old lady jin ko foot massages ki zarurat par gayee office say aatay hee..lol - sounds weird!!!

In the immortal words of Jules Winnfield from Pulp Fiction, "would you ever give a guy a foot rub?"

^:D

LMAO! I was also thinking of Pulp Fiction. Secondly you lucky dog you. Next time ask her if she wants a back rub. :D

3rd time.. ask if she wants a shoulder rub :smack2:

I do agree with Niksik`s response, i mean there is nothing wrong in a foot rub but the fact that you are asking this question, well that brings questions in my mind of what you thought, khair to avoid any wrong thoughts and make your relationship with your older cousin uncomfortable stay away and make up a reason next time she asks.

stay away from her, it seems to me shes a paedophile with a thing for little boys, a 17 year old is not far off from a man...i dont think its appropriate!

now i just want to watch inglorious. but i don't want to be disappointed. gah!

It there were any thing else between you and her at that time then its doubtful else i don't think so its a big issue but rubbing feet a 27 years girl with 17 years boy looks awkward as normally peoples need this in old ages

Sure, just don’t tell the whole world. Work your way up slowly :omg:

sorry for the late reply.....basically i didn't know it was wrong but it was the first it had happened so was kinda curious.

and what if my aunt asked for a foot massage? not allowed as well?

if u had doubt about it and you were questioning the stand of your actions then it is better not to do em. make your self feel guilty aobut it.

Seems likes a case of foot fetish.

For people that have grown up with cousins they’re brother and sister to each other so that comment is disgusting to be honest and if cousins don’t see each other as sister brother but as potential couples a cousin is still a rishtedaar so that thought is still disgusting regardless :nono:

well i don't think of my cousin as being a potential couple, since shes a lot older and i don't see her that away.

^ she is not intended to consider you a potential partner, but other things are not off the mark here. its all up to you, dont just post it on GS!

some of the responses in this thread (the perverted ones to be specific) are disgusting.

islamically speaking, yes she's a na-mehram and he cannot be giving her foot massages. however, do people REALLY think what's halal and haram in every single thing they do? in many desi families, cousins are regarded as younger siblings. i have cousins who are now 15 and 20 but since i have seen them since they were babies and i grew up with them being the 'older' sister, i STILL look at them like they are my little brothers and care for them. maybe his cousin has the SAME mentality where she looks at him as a kid, not a 17 year old cousin, and asked for a foot massage.
it's inappropriate and not allowed in islam, realistic answer.. but to say things like touch her here and there or to say she's a pedophile, or whatever other stuff that was said here, is pretty shameful.

and what if my aunt asked for a foot massage? not allowed as well?