Altaf should help MQM and give up its leadership

Re: Altaf should help MQM and give up its leadership

I agree leadership makes a lot of difference. Actually I don't mind seeing Farooq Sattar becoming the leader of MQM. I know when a lot of businessmen in Karachi got in trouble with MQM sector-wise gangsters, Farooq Sattar always tried to help people. He also studied in the same school as I did.. so I have my personal bias as well.

If MQM somehow gets rid of the criminality, violence, and extortion.. their basic ideas about middle class leadership, their stand against religious extremism ( they were the only party who voted against giving up to Sufi Mohammad in Swat).. are appealing to a lot of people. I consider if they want to represent only Karachi on regional basis, even than there is no harm.. if directed properly they can represent Karachi's interest on national level better than others..

Not everyone in MQM is a gangster.. I know there are some very decent MNAs and Senators from this party..

I am in favor of MQM with a good moral, non violent, non criminal leadership/organization.

Haider Abbas Rizvi should be arrested immediately as he has been named by Mr. Pahari as a person who used to give direct instructions for murders. He should be interrogated further and it should be up to the court to decide if he deserves a bail or not. Until his name is cleared through a proper judicial process, he should not be allowed to take part in any politics..

If MQM can relinquish the politics of violence then we will welcome it, however, the way this party has been run for last 20 yearsi doubt it can happen. Havent you heard Babar Ghouri was asked to stand facing the wall for 10 minutes by sector incharge for coming late for 10 minutes.

Pevasta Shajar se ummed e bahar rakh

dust off altaf bhai's honda 50

and on OP, srif Altaf bhai sai kam nahi chaley ga, he has to take his core team with him. There still will be some sensible people left behind like Farooq Sattar, Nasreen Jaleel, Shoaib Bokhari, Haider Abbas etc

Nothing. He just wanted to release his steam and personal grudge towards lalokhaitis. I guess kisi laloo khaitee nai in ke bhains chur lee hai :)

Altaf Online On TV all over News channels

He really can do some comedy movie it will be a huge hit

In a way its good that even MNA gets punished for being late, but my question is this that how did ZM get this inside info?

In my personal opinion, simply asking for a change in leadership alone would only serve to be a quick-fix. Change the mechanism otherwise you risk going from bad to worse. case in point, Musharraf - current day PPP.

People despise them both.

When you have a solid mechanism in place that filters out the unfit for public service, then regardless of the leader, your delivery will remain consistent and people will regard the governance as being of the people, for the people.

Although, you do have a valid point about the head of a party becoming a liability that taints the entire party. But, it needs to go beyond just the one person...

worth repeating.....

After watching bits of last press conference he really needs to go otherwise as someone else said he is beginning to look like a meerasi/hijra due to the acts.

If this is what his party defends, I absolutely do not believe that leadership change would be meaningful.

Question MQM, pronto comes out Bangladesh and even Baluchistan. That is what their more "respectworthy" leader Mustafa Kamal did today on Kamran Khan. They're sick and vile and though I did have sympathies for them they've really brought their reality to light and come across as racists.

Also, you will note a complete absence of MQM workers from this forum in the coming few days.

:(

You will typically see them saying 'I don't support MQM, but...excuse..excuse...excuse...

I'm here!

And?

Instead of replacing Altaf with someone, I think it would be good to completely eliminate his position. Rabita Committee can run the party affairs. No need for another 'quaid'.

To unhe apni bhensen bandh ki rakhni chahiye thin, agar liaquatabad underpass main khadi hongi, to lalookhait wale hi nikalenge na.

Johny walker of lollywood. I hope Johny Walker won't mind.

MQM workers on this forum??