I think MQM will benefit greatly if Altaf relinquish its leadership. His name has so much baggage attached to it that MQM will benefit greatly if Altaf goes away.
MQM will have an opportunity to redefine itself and present itself as new MQM.
Altaf has offered to give up leadership several times in the past. Now is the time for him to actually take action and do the needful.
Re: Altaf should help MQM and give up its leadership
I think MQM will benefit greatly if Altaf relinquish its leadership. His name has so much baggage attached to it that MQM will benefit greatly if Altaf goes away.
MQM will have an opportunity to redefine itself and present itself as new MQM.
Altaf has offered to give up leadership several times in the past. Now is the time for him to actually take action and do the needful.
Go away Altaf. Help the party.
I am with you.
Better to say,
Go away Altaf. Help the party
Go away Zardari. Help the party
But you can not say for PML N and a Piti Pitai- Pit kay Aaie
If Nawaz or Ik goes , There will be no party.
I am saying since long.
We wanted Young should come out.
We wanted to get rid of these Ayyash , Badmaash, Charsi ,Sharabi, Greedy , Corrupt , Bhattah Khor , Chandah Khor ,Dirty Budhay .
With transplanted ,colored hairs, Whigs ,Make up on their dented faces . These are actors and Jokers.
Kya bhondi baat kari hai. Its the sector incharges and armed terrorists that need to leave MQM to make it acceptable to Pakistanis. Otherwise, like Bin Laden's death has not changed Alqaeda, Altaf's absence will not change MQM.
I remember that time, I don't believe it was more than once and from what I think he was testing waters whether people support MQM or they support the leader (blindly). It was a sort of emotional blackmailing question and not a sincere attempt to leave the leadership.
LMAO! We are talking about a party that left and rejoined the government a dozen times already!
I don't think leaving/joining govt has anything to do with Altaf Hussein sticking as party chief.
Super Duper world class # 2 mayor Mustafa Kamal aaway hi aaway:)
I know you are joking but if Mustafa Kamal becomes the party chief it would be just like Zardari becoming PPP leader i.e. le ke doobay gaa party ko. He will prove to be bigger don than Altaf Hussein. If anyone, it should be Farooq Sattar or may be someone else.
I think a women leading MQM would come as a pleasant surprise for the people of Karachi/Pakistan. Wishful thinking? perhaps yes, but its as wishful as Altaf giving up his seat.
I think **a women leading MQM **would come as a pleasant surprise for the people of Karachi/Pakistan. Wishful thinking? perhaps yes, but its as wishful as Altaf giving up his seat.
That would be a great idea. Khushbukht Shujaat apparently has some goodwill, but question marks will always remain over involvement of criminals or crime-backers in MQM, and it's just not limited to Altaf Hussain. Many, like Khalid Shamim, follow his policies and the other scary aspect is that will the new leadership be merely puppets under shadow of their previous bosses, who still will continue to wield power owing to their clout? Will they really be able to rise above the gang-politics of terror that they pioneered in Karachi?
It has to be difficult for a party to eliminate/correct policies once they are so ingrained.....
MQM has so much bad name now with the whole country baring majority of Urdu speaking folks that it will take many decade of good work to earn a good name outside of Urdu speaking folks.
Change of leadership will be start of a long journey.
Kya bhondi baat kari hai. Its the sector incharges and armed terrorists that need to leave MQM to make it acceptable to Pakistanis. Otherwise, like Bin Laden's death has not changed Alqaeda, Altaf's absence will not change MQM.
I think otherwise. Leadership plays an important role in any political party's dynamics. A sane leader could turn MQM around.