Re: Altaf should help MQM and give up its leadership
Time has come to replace the leader, but can MQM afford to just retire Altaf Hussain? the retired Altaf Hussain would still be seen as spiritual leader of MQM, where all the leaders and Committees would be "Advised" by the leader on national issues.
On top of that, Retiring him means MQM accepts all the blame of terrorism and other stuff...
So how to retire him permanently and how to safe face? what to do to get the sympathies of People back to MQM? what special need to done to win the sympathies of patriotic community of voters? one solution, show that Altaf have been killed in terrorist attack by CIA/MI6/Mossad for exposing the plan to destroy Pakistan ( although the plan and map was available on google from last 3/4 years and as a matter of fact, the year of 2009 have also passed)... this way, the MQM leadership can win the sympathy saying that the global conspirators have killed him to disintegrate the Pakistan for which the our fore-fathers have left their countries and belongings!!! this would not only provide the leaders of MQM to have something sensible to say on TV and to their voters but also would negate Zulqileaks for good.
The 2nd solution is, to kill him and blame it on Sindhies, Punjabies, Balochis or ISI or ARMY or Establishment or whomever in Pakistan MQM can think of and gather sympathies and act more violently in Karachi, literally doing whatever it takes to engage Army in Karachi, in war terms, opening a new front of gorilla war-fare, for the army who is already having it in FATA and Balochistan, showing to the world the innocents being killed and tortured by Army and Its agencies and showing rebellion and inviting NATO or UN army to intervene...
In either scenario, Altaf have to go if MQM have to survive, its time to go otherwise MQM is dead, both cannot live anymore...
MQM doesn't need to get rid of the leader, need to get rid of ethnic based politics. The message from MQM is great and would have been much more persuasive all over the country if they ever came out of ethnic issues and violence.
[mod]Please do not use the forum to desire anyone's death. [/mod]
It is not that i desire death of AH or any leader for that matter, it is just i am analyzing the situation for them and its out come in line of the OP and saying that his retiring is not possible because MQM is not JI where it is norm to have ex-ameer alive and new ameer is elected, it is just like many other parties in Pakistan, which exist because of the leaders or after a leader's name.
On top of that, Retiring him means MQM accepts all the blame of terrorism and other stuff...
I don't think it would mean that. It would just mean that it is time for new leadership.
It happens everywhere in the world in every party, except may be in Pakistan where people are made leaders-for-life.
It's not just MQM which needs new leadership. Every party needs change. Otherwise it becomes stagnant and can not grow.
Think of PMLN. It will also benefit greatly if Nawaz leaves. PPP is lucky to have change of leadership even though tragically.
I don't think it would mean that. It would just mean that it is time for new leadership.
It happens everywhere in the world in every party, except may be in Pakistan where people are made leaders-for-life.
It's not just MQM which needs new leadership. Every party needs change. Otherwise it becomes stagnant and can not grow.
Think of PMLN. It will also benefit greatly if Nawaz leaves. PPP is lucky to have change of leadership even though tragically.
And you see a change soon in PPP too.
But it is very sensible to think about a gradually change in the leader ship of parties.
And you see a change soon in PPP too.
But it is very sensible to think about a gradually change in the leader ship of parties.
Altaf is not going anywhere, he will remain as mqm's head according to his last words of four hours of torture address, "itna mere khilaf propogenda honay ke baad, logon ne Altaf ko nahin chorha"
Welcome from torture cell. I'm happy you survived that four hour's torture.
He wanted the fire of racism and ethnicity again.
But I don't think any success for him.
Most important words from him were
Agar Fauj aur ISI mujh say mil jain to ..........
اگر فوج اورآئی ایس آئی مجھ سے مل جائیں تو
He did not said 'again'دوبارہ
Than perhaps he can get rid of Scot Land Yard.
He don't know perhaps
Nah woh Ghaznawi main tarap rahi nah
woh kham hay zulf e Ayaz main
نہ وہ غزنوی میں تڑپ رہی نہ وہ خم ہے زلف ایاز میں
Problem is only find some good leaders from Karachi
Leadership issue is not limited to Karachi, its whole Pakistan, all institutions..... leadership ka to jaisay qehat par gaya hay
[mod]Please do not use the forum to desire anyone's death. [/mod]
Just because you have a soft corner for bhai? HELL NO! Dont give us this BS, Altaf Bhai is a criminal a convicted criminal as per the Supreme Court of Pakistan for murder. This means he murdered someone and the highest court in the country convicted him. Tit for Tat, and if you can wish death upon other criminals such as the Taliban for creating havoc, then Altaf Hussain kaala naag deserves the same! Also, hannibal only talked about some interesting scenarios and never wished death upon.
He is never on AH side .
He was at N$ side in past
Now he is on the side of
'Dirtiest politician of the world'
Yes I have a soft corner for bhai when people criticize him for his ethnic origin or color of his skin.. I don't have any soft corner for him when people expose his criminality or when he tries to spread/divide people on ethnicity..
I do not believe in absolute evil or absolute piousness.. I don't think it exists.. I try not to evaluate people in absolute terms.. I rather try to condone/condemn the actions these people take. I have appreciated MQM stands when I thought they were correct.. and I condemned them when I thought they were wrong.
I have no problem if bhai is prosecuted in a court of law and is given death punishments for all the killings he was directly or indirectly responsible for in the past 25 years after proven guilty. while moderation I do take notice when people wish death for anyone whosoever in this forum. This is a serious forum and we have to maintain a certain quality of discussion here. We do not allow anyone to discuss personal lives and families of people here. We have people from different political/ethnic/national/religious orientation here.. and we are proud of this diversity. Our job as moderators is to give these people a decent, enabling environment for a meaningful discussion without turning this forum in to a fish market.
As long as admin has bestowed this trust in me, I will do my utmost to conduct this forum as impartially as possible. I have my personal opinions and I do express them in the forum as a poster.. but I keep my opinions/biases aside when I am moderating.
Hanibal and I enjoy a fantastic relationship, and I consider him a very valuable member of this forum. If he has any objection on my actions as moderator I am sure he will not hesitate to let me know.. Please keep your opinion to yourself in this matter which does not concern you. I have nothing against you specially as a moderator as long as you stick to the rules and do not disturb the cordial atmosphere we have in this forum.. but be assured anyone who will try to break rules here, we will always take actions to maintain the quality of our forums..