Altaf Hussain says creation of Pakistan a ''Mistake'', Video clip

Re: Altaf Hussain says creation of Pakistan a ''Mistake'', Video clip

Why do you care about Sita white?!?!? And who the hell are you to judge anyone else? Do you have some diploma from some jahil madrassa?
Islamic country is BS... You dont even know what an Islamic country actually is...
Let Pakistan be what it will be. You dont have to be great Muslim to tackle the real problems of the country, illitracy, poverty, feudalism, and the myriad of other problems that have nothing to do with Islam.
If Imran Khan could simply fix the traffic problems, that would be a great achievment, but that would have nothing to do with Islam... What does Islam say about people who dont stay in their lanes and run red lights??!?

I care because I wonder what kind of example this angrez ki aulad Imran Khan will present to our nasl yaar with this character of his.. I guess guppies don't have any idea he has committed zina(sex with a non-muslim before marriage). He doesn't himself have a beard yet he speaks of Quran and Islamic values... I have started fearing this Imran khan now itself... he might be another mushy. Islamic country is where Islamic is observed the way it should be- like Saudi Arabia. Yes, we have some problems, but we are an Islamic country and if we observe Islam right, everything will be alright one day, Inshallah... :)

After reading all the crap about Muhajir and non-muhajir and rationale of MQM being so violant...

I think, every one has lost the direction. Pakistan's Problem is not MQM ( not main problem, few men in uniform can solve it), Pakistan's problem is UNJUST distribution of the wealth.

90% of Pakistani population is being a victum of feudalism. These feudal lords are so smart in their approach that they never ever let any one point finger against them, and whenever somebody does it, organizations like Jiye Sindh and MQM takecare of the PROBLEM and let the feudalism florish.

Karachites says they have been abused/cheated, my question isn't 90% of the Pakistani population are through the same? who is the cheater? who is crook? it is not a common man like you and me! it is these landlords who have given the lands for traiting Muslims in pre 1857 scenario.

These Feudal lords has successfully divided us! we fight against each other ( a fight which has no objective) and we die, just like that, in the meantime these peoples sits in their drawing room and laugh at our stupidity.

While this may have truth to it, I don't see it that way. We all insult each other. Punjabis are paindoos, Pathans are akhroots, Balochis and Sindhis are jahil, Karachites are bhayas. There is no need to make a big deal out of it.

I am a non-Pathan who has been brought up in Peshawar. As a non-Pathan kid, I was discriminated against, taunted and laughed at. However, as a grown up person, my best friend and friends are mostly Pathan.

What rights do people talk about that were snatched from the people of Urban Sindh? They had always been in the establishment and they still do. Have people talking about these rights gone to other parts of the country and seen what rights other people of Pakistan have? What a Punjabi, a Pathan, a Balouch or a Sindhi has that people of Urban Sindh does not have access to.

It adds to my consternation that Urban Sindhis are the worst affectees of MQM agenda and they still support it.

Well said dear!

People of Lahore do not like beef at all - they always prefer mutton whereas Indian Muslims have always eaten beef a lot - qorma, pulao, pasanday, nihari, koftay - are all beef dishes of Indian Muslims.

Re: Altaf Hussain says creation of Pakistan a ‘‘Mistake’’, Video clip

Typical MQM attitude of playing the ‘victim’ of the govt, when they are the govt themselves

Pakistan is being lead by a Mohajir, has many Mohjair Generals, senior civil servants, etc…yet they still complain they are discriminated against??

Nobody has killed as many Mohajirs as the MQM, yet they complain. what rubbish

Thank God the majority of Mohajir’s are smart, good people who don’t fall for this nonsense. :jhanda:

Well if Yahya Bhutto and Mush can rule this unfortunate so called Islamic state than why not Imran. I would always prefer an honest sincere playboy to a dishonest hypocrite. If you start digging out the personal life of people there will be hardly anyone left with a clean record. Imran never claims to be a saint, he always asks forgiveness for his past indiscretions, this is between him and God

If Imran can introduce a culture of merit, curb corruption and uphold judiciary this would be enough to jump start pakistan to progress. Foreign aid will never help us, all the money will go to the rich and corrupt, Who helped China in their success? Do not compare short cut Aziz with Abdul Qadeer. Abdul Qadeer came to pakistan with a mission and achieved it, he left Holland for good, our prime minister still holds american residency/citizenship and will leave for USA with first available flight as soon as he gets fired. Imran is right our problems can only be solved by local leaders

I gave you reasons as to why bhutto was bad but it doesn’t automatically make me an altaf supporter. Heck, I could be a “pissed off” balochi as he killed a lot of balochis in his tenure.. :stuck_out_tongue:

Btw, auntie is NOT just your mom’s sister!! Get that right BBCD auntie! :omg:

:rotfl: are you same guppy who used nick “mulz” in past by any chance?

There are many mohajirs who settled in Punjab or other provinces, but the mohajirs who got discriminated against are the ones in Urban Sindh (because they are in large numbers there). Ask (mohajir) people who wanted to join army and went for an interview with army.

this post just tell about the hatred you have for migrated people. Lets take the reasons you gave one by one

1) Indian muslim were hell-bent on imposing their language, bakwas lucknowi culture, food(bhindi and veggie stuff) on the locals whose food habbits are largely central asian

I wonder how can you impose your food and language to other people? 80% of my friends from childhood to this time are punjabis living in Karachi and I used to eat at their home; their food; the real punjabi food and never though that they are trying to impose their food on me. Please tell me that you are not saying that if any punjabi, pakhtoon or balochi migrates to Karachi, they should only eat "mohajir's" food?

2) A lot of Indian Muslims who came to Pakistan started divide and rule the day they landed including that thief and corrupt Liaqat ali khan- he didn't have any major role to play in Pakistan movement yet he was first to secure his "safe" vote- what a pathetic attempt that cost him his life.

So you think Muslims living in area that were not included in Pakistan had no role whatsoever in creation of Pakistan? Thats the height of criticism for the sake of criticism. Have you ever tried to find out which city after the division had the most literacy rate? How many of the people who called Pakistan their home got killed on their way home from India? and how many got killed during the division movement? I suggest you read some good books on Pakistan Movement.

3) A lot of Indian muslims who migrated never forgot India- its still visible when they turn to India for everything including bollywood or travel to India to meet their relatives

you are making fool of your self by giving this reason. Try to read your post by yourself, I am sure it will make you laugh. If we go by your logic then We (overseas Pakistanis) should never visit Pakistan to meet our parents and relatives (as we have called US/CANDA and other countries our home). Punjabis, Pakhtoons and Balochis living in Sindh should never return to their home towns in Punjab, NWFP and Baluchistan to meet their relatives and oh make sure they dont listen to Punjabi music in Karachi or Pashto Music in Lahore or Balochi Music in Peshawar.

**GET OVER IT BROTHER. Pakistan is for everyone and we all need to live there and work for the progress of Pakistan. Get over the ethnic views that you have. Don't generalize people on the basis of ethnicity or religion or as a matter of fact on any basis. There are good and bad people in all ethnicity, religion, country etc. **

As you yourself said, you are punjabi from "peshawar" so I don't think you understand the problems of karachi.

If you "know" anything about "karachi", then we can start talking! ;) For starters, "mahajirs" set up majority of the businesses in pakistan [nationalized and jobs given to punjabi and sindhi unskilled people]. You have police that is imported from up country to karachi and they are found running robbery gangs in karachi. I know because my dad's cousin had her house robbed couple of times and her neighbours were trying to call the police one time [no answer] so one of them went out and saw our imported police doing pehra dari outside his house!

PS As long as many people will treat mahajirs like some "bengali", then unfortunately MQM will exist as well

then where are the punjabi roots from :)

:biggthumb :k:

i don't think altaf hussain is 60 yrs or more then , it means that he born in pakistan then his motherland is pakistan :)

Puts a gun on D6C's head

Mian Chichoray sahab aloo gobi bhindi khaaiay warna aapkay bhejay ka aaloo gobi bhindi banaa daingay hum

Man if you ask me i wish someone did that to me, i'd kill (or die) to have some home made tender fried bhindi.

First of all, great and intelligent posts. Second, comparison with Jews is true in some sense. Maybe, education and prosecution, but Jews in America are full control of the country, media and foreign policies. Mujhajirs are not, I think majority of independent media phenomenon is because of Urdu speaking/ Mujhajirs and they criticize MQM and Mushrraff all the time.

Moin your post is inflammatory and you seem very confused about the role that urdu-speaking people played in the creation of Pakistan and I say this as a Pakistani-born Punjabi. I hope you do realise that the father of our nation Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was urdu-speaking. Were it not for the struggle of urdu-speaking people, there would probably be no Pakistan today. Just because they did not have a land or province to their name at the time of creation of Pakistan does not mean they are not as much Pakistanis as the rest of us.

I suggest you read the following again
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?p=5059260#post5059260

And If you ask me the 3 million or so thankless and opportunistic Afghanis (I have yet to meet an Afghan in England who has something good to say about our country incl. even those beghairat Afghanis who completed their medical education in Pakistan - RMC, KEMC, AMC etc. during Zia’s time and now live in UK. They always take India’s side) should be kicked out of Pakistan and the Biharis who were left stranded in East Pakistan through no fault of their own (not everyone in East Pakistan was in favour of the creation of Bangladesh, only the Bengalis) who are real Pakistanis should be welcomed back. Infact that’s a great travesty of justice and successive governments of Pakistan since 1971 have been guilty of that crime/not accepting them

Yes I am totally opposed to MQM and Altaf but that does not mean we put all urdu-speaking people in the same boat. Only a fool and ignorant would do that. And unless you happen to be one of those who only consider Punjabi-speaking mohajirs like Zia-ul-Haq (born in Jallandhar, India) as non-mohajirs, we should stop referring to urdu-speaking people who were born in Pakistan as mohajirs and…they should also stop calling themselves mohajirs.

Even Imran Khan’s mother’s side migrated from India

Don’t make the same cardinal mistake as the West often make,
“Saddam Hussein is bad hence all ayraqis are bad!!” excuse me…