Altaf Hussain says creation of Pakistan a ''Mistake'', Video clip

Re: Altaf Hussain says creation of Pakistan a ''Mistake'', Video clip

Imran Khan brought up this topic and used it for his political gain, which is sad considering his approach of "intelligent point of views". There is no doubt to this day that Pakistan is and has been led by Generals, feudal, lotays and families. No wonder we do not have democracy, people do not have voice to express their true opinions and tax payers do not get the benefits of their hard work. Our country has been hijacked by these people and religion by Mullahs. This is one of the reason our country is a failed state. I am not endorsing Altaf views as every one of us are entitled to their own, but we should be discussing the past and present leadership of Pakistan rather calling each other names on national Television.

Re: Altaf Hussain says creation of Pakistan a ‘‘Mistake’’, Video clip

I cannot believe this person has so many followers in Pakistan.:bummer:

and UK…and India…and Bangladesh…and US…and… !

Whether Imran Khan brought it up or not, the statement by Altaf is anti-Pakistan, he should be prosecuted, may be tried in Guantanamo :D

:salam:

Bhai, its because the Karachiites are brain dead and keep voting for this guy or at least MQM can force it from them. If someone else can get a clean sweep in Karachi I’m sure they would be part of the coalition and not MQM.

After seeing the video though … yaar humaray ghar ka Jamadaar bhi is se ziyada graceful tha …

Haha, yeah I saw this the other night on Capital Talk. This is ridiculous. How do you have so many followers of a guy who wants to be a leader of a country that he doesn't think should exist in the first place?

I doubt Karachittes keep voting for him. Everyone knows that elections are rigged, and you're usually forced by some bully to register your vote in a particular way. I don't know if its still like that, but its been that way for some time. Most people don't even bother voting - they don't want to be troubled by the lawless bullying.

I can ask the same thing: why do people still like bhutto [idhr hum udhr tum] when he was one of the chief architects of breaking Pakistan and destroying the economy by quota system?

Sonay pe sohaga, I got a “warning” from a mod for saying that on this website! :omg: And you wonder about other people??? :5: :omg:

Why do you assume I would support bhutto?

^^ Everything is not about you! :nahnah:

Once you migrate to a newly formed nation, adapt to its ways rather than rather than forming an identity of your own.. Pakistan should have given citizenship to only a selected group of non-punjabi migrants instead of every thug, beggar who migrated from UP, Bihar and Hyderabad deccan to economically well-off Pakistan. It could have been based on point system or worker's permit leading to green card depening on a person's criminal record etc.. Nothing of that sort happened and now we have goondas like Altaf :(

Pakistan has a green card too?

PS: I agree Pakistan should have done some quality control on who it allowed in, why add to the number of thug beggars that existed already.

PS2: Pakistan should have also kicked out existing thug, beggar who were in its borders at that time

PS3: that would have left Pakistan with a population of what, a few million at best?

I mean they should have inctroduced it in 1947 to avoid criminals and thugs from India..

technically there were more bengalis so the country should have adapted to bengali ways :)

a few million? More like 1000.

And that's me being positive.

what about criminals and thugs that existed already in pakistan borders in 1947. I mean we do know what they did to hindus and sikhs dont we? or are our books still telling us that atrocities were one sided.

I think regardless of the generous label of thugs and ghundas, those migrants overall have the highest literacy rate in the nation. :)

exactly he is so full of it.
and elections are rigged very heavily in karachi. some friends from there tell me that that every polling station has mqm goons with weapons. the turn out is very tiny yet when votes are counted karachi delivers vast number of votes.

Criminals and thugs in Punjab and Sindh? If you know what happened during partition, you will know only a few hindus and sikhs were targeted.. others were provided peaceful passage to India- we punjabis were thanked for that. On the other hand my brother, if you talk to Punjabi/Pathan/Sindhi elders who saw partition bloodbath, they’ll tell you that most of the people killed in partition riots were poor Punjabi muslims… Hindus and Sikhs left in fear after trains full of mutilated dead bodies started arriving from the east… What sikhs did to muslims was really really bad.. Punjabi muslims peacefully took the hit during those days while Hindu right wing leader Gandhi kept on instigated Hindu and Sikhs extremists to target muslim homes.. He even fasted to force muslim stop reacting to their kinds being killed at the hands of hindus and sikhs..what a clever play. Had it not been for muslim league, no muslim punjabi would have survived in entire punjab.:grumpy:

But Bengalis were like native Americans- not capable to join politics and rule plus they even refused to accept Urdu or Punjabi as the national language...

They were majority, you should be the one speaking bengali. Punjabis were learning how to tie pagris when bengalis where developing literature, poetry and math.

The only argument I see against the facts I presented is that united india would have been a greater blunder than the blunder Pakistan is today. And let's say this is true, this doesn't change the facts of what Pakistan has become. The only way forward is to rethink how Pakistan should be governed, otherwise it will not work out. And I assure you it will not be mohajirs who will break Pakistan, but other "native sons of soil".