Allama Iqbal- An Indian??

Re: Allama Iqbal- An Indian??

i agree lol

lemme see…

maybe in ur fantasy world :hoonh:
where is the decipline:confused: ppl don’t feel safe, are being killed in mosques, the thugs and crooks have their eid everyday as no one is there to prosecute them. heck u can’t even get any public service without paying the clerks. traffic is disrupted for hours and poor ppl are kept waiting caz some freakin minister or his servent is going to pass in his air conditioned mercedes and on and on it goes… don’t know wot makes u so satisfied

oh yeah… about nations needing time… we r getting worse by the day. we were very much united in the beginning but now…

Kidz must be banned outside cafe. :mad2:

Pakistan has mummified Allama Iqbal as a symbol of its nationalism even though Allama Iqbal died way before Pakistan's creation and was actually a patriotic Indian (he wrote "Saary jahan se acha hai Hindustan hamara, hum bulbulen hain iski yeh gulistan hamara" "Our India is better than the whole universe, we are its nightingales and it is our garden"), what he envisioned was a Muslim state with an Islamic constitution within India not the separate country Pakistan which the British created with the help of a Gujarati Ismaeli man Mr Jinnah Brown Sahib.

Pakistan has no pehchaan, no saqafat, no virsa, no tehzeeb of its own and so it has to pick tinka tinka from here and there (some ISA students association kids in some dorm tired of playing soggy biscuit came up with a name for the country like they are naming their pet hamster, somebody else thought jasmine was a pretty flower so they picked it as a national flower like it's for their grandmothers garden, then when the country is formed it pinches Ghauri from the Turks, Abdali from the Afghans, Urdu from the Indians mixxed with Persian of the Iranians, dress of the Afghans………) to try and mould some sort of identity for itself because it knows that the different ethnic groups have strong distinct identities and share only religion as a binding factor and when that applies no longer when the people become secularised the country will fall to pieces so it is trying to forge an identity for itself but it must realise that identities don't form over night or by force and most our people don't feel any affinity to this fickle manually made identity and will never part with the language and culture practiced by their forefathers for centuries for something so trivial.

So Pakistan should give autonomy to all its provinces and stop imposing Urdu language combined with Punjabi culture on the rest of us, I know Pashtuns, Sindhis and Baluchis are not bstrds so they know their fathers and their ways maybe Punjabis are ashamed of their forefathers and can adopt Urdu and think it a matter of prestige but please spare the rest of us.

I'm not going off tangent, my point is the reason Pakistan is trying to mummify Brahminzada Allama Iqbal Hindustani and present him as Pakistani is because Pakistan is trying to create a new fake culture instead of accepting its multiethnic nature and accepting the local identities, Allama Iqbal's poetry is part of Urdu peoples culture and his Kashmiri or Punjabi (not quite sure what he was) poetry (I'm assuming he'll have some in his own language instead of just patronising other cultures) is the culture of his own people.

^ catch your breath man..

no nation has just one culture and one language.... does that mean we should draw borders wherever the language changes?

the worst kind of ppl are those who r ungrateful.
Quaid-e-azam and his companions worked so hard to get us a country because at that time it was the wish of the majority of the muslims EVEN in the provinces that u mention but u know the landlords didn't like it caz they were gonna lose their powers.
Quaid-e-azam told us to be pakistani first and then be punjabis, sindhis, balochis, and pathans, but we didn't listen. If the other provinces are unhappy its not the founding faters' mistake but the people who came afterwards and promoted their own petty interestes. and these include the landlords that r making all the noise these days.
you would have preferred to stay in india but u want autonomy from pakistan caz ur culture is different... i would say thats hipocritical. by ur logic india should also be divided into numerous small states. like Iqbaal says:

fard qaim rabt-e-milat say hai tanha kuch nahin..
mouj hai darya main aur bairun-e-darya kuch nahin

and this is urdu if u don't know it!!

we have our differences but we should be trying to work them out and find a solution instead of trying to make factions and groups: the same stuff thats getting us our asses kicked all over the world.

only 1 advise to people like you pack your bag and go to your afghanistan:mad: .

Kiyun? NWFP tere piyo ne tenu virsich dita si?

^ i have found afghanis to be an ungrateful ppl. pakistan takes in millions of their refugees who r still there and bring in all kindaa guns and drugs but they like india better and hate pak.
you guys neva gave us NWFP...... we got it from brits.

mera piyou nai men sigaya kai afghani kuttai ki tarah hoondai us ki dum teri ki teri rahai gi chai un sidha karan di jinni wi koshes karo.

LOOK AT HIM HE CAN SPEAK HINDI WHILE I REALLY DONT KNOW WHAT ""VIRSICH" MEAN HE IS JUST ANOTHER AFGHAN DOG WHO HATES PAKISTAN

Precisely, that’s why I say Pakistan should have stayed a part of India, a united and strong Desi nation. :stuck_out_tongue:

Naa I’m only jkn, I’m not against Pakistan as long as it doesn’t discriminate against minorities and doesn’t force Urdu or Punjabi culture on them and accepts Pakistan has no one identity and all its cultures are worthy of equal respect and recognition. We can be united without having to comprimise our identities, I didn’t say we should break up.

Not really, if I had my way I would have had my regions back with Afghanistan just as they were prior to the Durrand line agreement between the Afghans and the British rulers of India who promised to return the land after a 100 years which should have been done about 10-15 yrs ago, but I don’t mind being a part of Pakistan if it benfits my people more as long as we are given our rights and other identities not imposed on us.

Meri balaa se jahannum mein jaaey India. :barbie:

MISTER FARUK CAN YOU TELL ME WHAT DESI MEAN CUZ I HAVE LIVED TILL 12 IN PUNJAB BUT STILL I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT DESI MEANS MAYBE YOU CAN ENGLIGHTEN US.

Oye kuttey deya katooreya apne piyo nu ke apni zabaan sambaal ke gal kareya karey.

It’s not Hindi, it’s Punjabi, tenu te apni boli vi nai aundi, tenu ki pata hovey ga virsa ki hondaey.

Ik zaban hi nai pul gaey, tusi baygherat te apne piyo vi badal chukey ho, ik kenda oh Arab hai te dooja Farsi. :hehe:

I'm from Peshawar not Afghanistan, I use to get pissed off at people from Afghanistan for being ungreatful to Pak but they have their reasons, Pak continues to occupy their land and they shouldn't complain? Kashmir rightfully belongs to Pakistan but India occupies it and that pisses Pakistanis off, Afghans feel the same way about Pakistan occupying their land.

You Pakis only like Afghans/Pathans to act like your guarddogs and then when ever you feel like it you put them down but it's not in our nature to live like that, we might be thick, naive and gullable but we're not cowards.

:rotfl: :rotfl: I AM CRAZY WITH CRAZY PEOPLE ANYWAY… MERAI PIYO NAI MEN SIGAYA MUSALMAN TERAY PARA NAH LAKIN JAB O GHARBARH KARAN LAG JAN TEH UNNA NAAL GAL NAHI KARI DI KOUNKAI A JA KAI O TERE PARA NAI OR AH ACCHA NI KAI TUSSI APAS WECH JAGRA KARO IS WAASTAY BAHTER AI HI KEY TUSSI AK DUGEY NOO IGNORE KARO:D YOU ARE ON A PAKI SITE SO JIS MULK DA NAMAK GHANNA ODA SUKRIYA ADA KAR:mad:

VIRSICH IS NOT PUNJABI

LIKE WE PUNJABI SAY TO GAY AFGHAN LIKE YOU,YOUR PAST WAS GREAT,YOUR PRESENT IS BULL**** AND YOUR FUTURE WILL BE IN ALLAHS HAND.(AFTER THAT PAKISTAN:D )

come on man! was that a lease or somthing lol
if that was the case the afghanis were very stupid… if someone asked me that hey give me your house and i will return it after 100 years i would tell him to f*** off.

If we want to go back in history to see who occupied the land then the whole world becomes a mess. by this logic the jews also have a valid claim over palestine. even before afghan kings came this way other ppl use to live there. even the other afghan borders are not the same as they use to be a few centuries ago. If you say that there r pukhtoons living there then u have uzbeks living in uzbekistan and tajiks in tajikstan u want them back too ?

and even if the british promised the afghans then go ask the british to return ur land …
u never gave it to us so we don’t owe it to u :snooty:

hindi means pertaining to hind…
if hind means india, then something pertaining to india wud be called _____ ???

arab is a place, arabi is not just a language of arab, its also the person who lives in arab…
persia is a place, persian is a language and so r the people of persia called persian…

the same pattern applies for hind as well…

Some of what you is true but not entirely.. things are improving… Historically Sunnis always had problems with Shias and vice versa and Pakistan is no exception.. Ppl interpret Quran differently and sometimes they get violent over it.. once they understand the true meaning of Quran and Sunnah, violence will stop. And please dont forget brother 99.99% of violence and conspiracy is carried out by our cunning neighbor, bharati jasoos in disguise.. why always the gunmen who fire at our maulvis are “unidentified gunmen” and not Pakistanis that ppl can recognize?? Think my muslim brother, think! Corruption is a by-product of our association with Indians from pre-partition days. “Indianism” smells corruption and we have borrowed from them. Things will improve bhaijaan, have hausla mere bhai…