all these talks of men being polygamous ... :/

Re: all these talks of men being polygamous … :confused:

Great. Another point you brought. Those who are brought up in poly families should practice polygamy otherwise they are wuss! :smack: :smiley:

Then like I said above, tell every man who chooses not to practice polygamy if brought up in non-poly families that he is sissy! LOL

Damn if you do, damn if you don’t!

Great to see, you still do not want to give credit to good men out there.

Love your line of thinking!

How about you just lay off this whole concept of bravery no bravery?

can man REALLY love both wives? :faizy:

PS: I can list tens of things that wives do that they know their hubby dont like, does that mean they dont love their hubby? :hmmm:

:hayaa:

Bad boy!

Aisee baataan Nukko Kartay! :smiley:

Re: all these talks of men being polygamous ... :/

Men are open-hearted, generous beings; they can 'truly love' more than one women. Sharing and spreading love is a noble thing, appreciate it!

All these talks of men being polygamous is a distraction from all those talks of men being gay. Polygamous men demand equal rights :P

Wow you really cant read can you. I was giving the opposite hypothetical scenario.

It is really hurting when while talking about Polygamy men don't realize the actual Sunnah. There are many factors that are ignored. Please do correct me if my knowledge is wrong, as I might make mistakes in providing information:

The Prophet (saw) married other women in the later part of his life, after Khadijah (r.a) had already left this world.

He married them after the age of 50-55.

Except for hazrat Ayesha (r.a), all of them were either divorced or widowed. They were not young and in a situation where everyone wanted to marry them, but actually they needed support.

It is evident that he decided to marry them after Hazrat Jibrail (a.s) brought the order of Allah (swt) in this regard. Behind every marriage was a reason and a lesson. For example. The prophet (saw) couldn't talk directly to the stranger women about their issues, so his wives did this job.

Today, in order to satisfy our lust, we talk of / act upon this issue. Even when we joke about it, we indirectly make fun of our own religion in front of those who don't have much knowledge about the reason behind so many marriages of our Prophet (saw). When we mention it for lust, people who don't know much about Islam might develop bad impression about our Prophet (saw), because we are his (saw) followers.

Let us not use this issue in jokes and make people (even our wives) develop irritation / repulsion about this sunnah of the Prophet (saw). This practice was good and logical in those times, but not for us in present age, as mentioned by many scholars, based on their knowledge of hadiths.

Sorry I don't agree, God states clearly in the Quran a man can have up to 4 wives, the Quran is timeless, stop this sugar coating 'oh it's not relevant today' all the teachings in the Quran are as relevant today as they were 1400 years ago.

Yes, you were giving opposite view no secret.

But I said no need to bring bravery no bravery in to equation.

These are choices most men make based on the goodness of their hearts. Period.

But if you recite the Ayah where it is mentioned, Allah also puts a condition "If you can do justice (among them)" In present times, men don't have that patience, character, sense, knowledge and wisdom to do justice, like the students of the Prophet (saw) used to have. Many scholar think that it is almost impossible for the present day Muslims to do justice even between two wives.They would have to give exactly the same amount of time to both. If one gets a gift, the other should also get one of the same value.....etc.

yeah … we should even give you credit for taking the liberty and being generous enough to come out through a woman. guys are really such gems, we should treasure them, spoil them, and make it heaven on earth for them … just like a qurbani ka baqra.

I guess some men can't help it! Dil to Bacha hai Ji!

Go ahead and marry all four times and lets see if you can handle it…lol. This is so funny…:hehe:

Handling has never been an issue for men. Read the history. :smiley:

The history is that of the most perfect being that ever lived (our Prophet saw) and you're nothing in comparison. That is a fact.

The funny thing is diwana...you will never have the guts to do something like this...not because you're doing women a favor...but because usually its the big talkers that fall the hardest.

You're no match for even one woman...you can defend the right to marry all you want. The reality is, even two women wont let you breathe sukoon ki saans if you mess with them.

So, go for it.

A general question to all

How many polygamist you have seen/met in your life - And If ask you to tell it in percentage (Polygamists *100 / Total men seen/met in life ) - what it would be ?

How many can even afford four wives. I can't even afford myself!

I know two men who have two wives each...one is alright with both of the wives but the wives hate each other and fight with him constantly to divorce one of them. The other hasnt spoken to his first wife in years.

two out of , let us say 50 men you know ( within family , friends and foes ) - so some 4 % among your circle are polygamist -

A matter of concern , I say hello no :)

I know 3 desi men who have more than one wife (and 2 more but they're distant relatives so can't really say much about their situations)..

In the first 2 cases that I know well the men are much older (my dad's age, sixties) and their kids now grown up refuse point blank to even speak to them, bar one I think..

In the other case the guy is late twenties/early thirties and wanted wife no.2 from the start but was forced into marriage with wife no.1 who I think was his cousin from 'back home.' He did ask wife 1 for a divorce but she refused and said she would prefer him to remarry (no.2 was his gf in his teens who he was in love with).. The two wives do seem to get on quite well (all 3 are very religious now, the two wives wear burqa, gloves etc.) and so do their kids but then again they are only toddlers.. I would guess things will get a hell of a lot more complicated as they reach their teens and start to possibly question and/or rebel like the kids of the other 2 men I mentioned..

It is uncommon but defo not unheard of (and rather than helping out the 'needy' women seems nowadays to be more amongst guys being forced/pressured to marry girls they don't want from Pakistan, Bangladesh etc. then secretly marrying the gf on the side or having affairs then deciding to marry them.. sometimes after the bit on the side has gotten pregnant.. There have been several cases in the media as well, one where a girl died, whose family say she was murdered, her name is Sahar Daftary if anyone wants to look her up.. she married a womaniser who already had a wife and she miscarried his baby after she found out.. later that year died mysteriously, fell from a building.. a few other extreme cases have been in the news as well)..