all these talks of men being polygamous ... :/

Re: all these talks of men being polygamous … :confused:

I was not the one who brought the bravery no bravery or perfect/no perfect concept.

I talk about in general for all men and yes they are nice and thoughtful to not act on polygamy.

Is that a problem for women who keep trying to say they have no ‘guts’ or not brave? :smack:

When they show their ‘guts’, then same women start crying and whine! :hehe:

All I say is men are great since they do not act on polygamy. Just agree nicely, there is really no reason to argue…:slight_smile:

Meherbani karein hum sab pe aur itne great na banein…please. Duniya ka satyanas aap jaison ki greatness se hi huwa hai. :hehe:

Koi rok raha hai? Go and do it. Apparently, getting married twice is the ultimate proof of mardangi in nowadays. :rolleyes:

Shaadi Mubarak.

But I said exactly opposite of that. :frowning:

Not marrying twice is greatness…

:hat:

Uff Allah…apke nazuk se kandhon pe itna sara boj…bass…ab dekha nahin jata.

Chordein ye greatness!

Seriously, you’re not doing us any favors…:hehe:

greatness tab hoti hai jab insaan kisi dil-aziz cheez ko dil say na bolay takeh doosray khush rahein.

but according to whatever is happening on the forum … men havent reallly rejected the idea of polygamy .. but instead trying to prove that it is ok, and that women should be ok with it too. so jis cheez ko dakhal-andaaz kiya he nahi … aur jis ki wajah say puray forum per aap logoun ka dil phoota ja raha hai … wahan greatness ki to baat he nahi ati.

but on the contrary … like reha already said … you’re not doing anybody any favors by projecting yourself as great. you wana do it? go right ahead. greatness to phir tab hogi jab un do ya chaar k baad aapka qeema niklay ga.

thank you.

Re: all these talks of men being polygamous ... :/

Y can't women just accept something allowed by the religion??

We would accept it if it was being used properly. Most of the time when single and easily-excitable men talk about four wives…they remind you of little pubescent boys. “OMG FOUR WIVES!!! LIKE TOTALLY WOW!!!”

Its not a flattering look for you all.

My capacity is not limited by anyone's feeble comprehension.

do you have time to go for another woman?

No.

those who give the reasoning that it is allowed in islam for men to have 4 wives ... normally the consequent wives happen after an extra-marital affair ... how do you explain that?

I don't.

i think, a man who really loves his wife, would never consider going for another woman, just like a woman who loves her husband enough, would never think of another man.

Ok.

please esplane.

As so many people say when there's any religious matter being discussed, "To each their own."

ALERT: i am not talking about situations where you wife can't get pregnant, or where sexual relations are affected by health reasons or whatever other valid reasons.

Ok.

i thought so ... that the word "capacity" may be too complicated for some. and though towards the end of the thread .. there you are :D

according to my question, it is not whether it is allowed by religion or not ... but that those who mostly practice this right, don't practice it correctly ... that most such cases are a result of extra-marital affairs, marrying your ex-love after being forced into some family marriage, and the sort ... so why should these people talk about their right through a religious pov when their is nothing religious about their action.

i already pointed out in the beginning that this thread does not refer to those who go through this because of valid reasons.

hey…who supported invalid polygamy?? i don’t think anyone suppoprts polygamy for invalid reasons…

although what is valid or invalid is subjective :hmmm:

Too complicated for you?

hmmm…thats interesting…why are women so insecure about little pubescent boys talk about 4 marriages ?? :faizy:

The question was directed to the men i suppose…but why all the women reply here??

On a more serious note, I’ve met only a few people who actually practice it. I haven’t carried out any investigation into how well they’re doing it (i.e. carrying out their duties related to it). However, I won’t automatically assume they’re doing something wrong.

Nomi’s got a point.

:snooty:

how well they are carrying it is a second discussion altogether, how did those people come into this situation?

and nomi having a point … how many cases do you know of that fall under the valid category? i know none. i havent heard of any either.

Like I said, I don't know the details. So unless I have proof of the opposite, I'm going to go with the innocent until proven guilty approach (and not assume that they're at fault without having evidence of it). Of what I do know of the people whom I know are practicing it, they are the religious type, so I would expect that they would care about fulfilling their religious duties in the matter.