Recommend A book about
Energy measurement+storage+planning etc etc.
Doesn’t have to be practical but theoretical only.
Recommend A book about
Energy measurement+storage+planning etc etc.
Doesn’t have to be practical but theoretical only.
Re: All my engineers + physicist + serious Geeks
shukria zobia.
kis baat ka ![]()
i also wana know ![]()
but i wont mind hearing any practical ones as well.
ohhh I see. lets see if some can help us here.
…but ppl dont like to share their ilm :hinna:
This looks good.
Recommend A book about Energy measurement+storage+planning etc etc.
Doesn't have to be practical but theoretical only.
Engineer reporting here...
What kind energy to store you are looking for ?
Electrical?
initially yes, I believe so.
Coming from solar cells.
Plz Give you opinion about these 3.
Author William Kemp and his wife designed their own high-efficiency off-grid home in 1991. They worked methodically to produce a home which has all of the standard “middle-class” creature comforts while using six times less heating, cooling, and electrical energy than the average Ontario home. Soon they were inundated with inquiries and decided to put their experience into book form in 2003.
This updated edition focuses specifically on off-grid concerns and contains chapters on:
Energy conservation
Heating and cooling
Photovoltaic, wind and microhydro energy generation
Battery selection, voltage regulation and inverters
Backup power
Well if you have these choices, then frankly I will not suggest any!
These are high level books and need solid back ground in the same field! But if you have some back ground and are able to understand all terms, then out of two I will suggest this one!
LINK**](Electrical Power Systems Quality: Surya Santoso, H. Wayne Beaty, Roger C. Dugan, Mark F. McGranaghan: 9780071386227: Amazon.com: Books)
but again, this is not focused at only Energy measurement+storage+planning
I can recommend you later few books, but its better you search and post here, and it will be easy for us to check and give you suggestions, but before that we need to know to you engineering back ground!
btw, I am (myself) working on the same project these days, and *for that reason I asked Admins / Ehsan bhai to open an Electrical / Electronic forum for a long time, but they don't get my point! sigh...
Wind Mill,
UPS, and ...
Low cost generators
you can PM me any time...
:-)
I have bought this one
Will be shipped in a week or so.
btw, I am (myself) working on the same project these days, and *for that reason I asked Admins / Ehsan bhai to open an Electrical / Electronic forum for a long time, but they don't get my point! sigh... * Wind Mill, UPS, and ... Low cost generators
you can PM me any time...
:-)
I hope once you master these tech. you would be willing to transfer it to pak too.
Yeah I would love electronics forum.
waisay, I would have given a bit knowledge you will get from that book ;-)
anyway good luck, and now I can share my ideas and ask you difficult questions to you ;-)
That book looks ok from the cover, but I can not find any details! so can't comment!
zobia bas ker do pop corn in digestion ho jay gi
waisay, I would have given a bit knowledge you will get from that book ;-)
anyway good luck, and now I can share my ideas and ask you difficult questions to you ;-)
That book looks ok from the cover, but I can not find any details! so can't comment!
If you look at the notes , it say author was asked to share is knowledge. SO I am hoping it has information for non-mathematical-magicians too.
I hope once you master these tech. you would be willing to transfer it to pak too. Yeah I would love electronics forum.
Thats the idea, I truly want to work for my beloved country Pakistan, I have done my maths and design work mostly, but I need to implement it, I need to apply practically this wind mill which I have designed... well ... these at job so barely getting time for it, but working slowly slowly...
I will also try to reduce the cost, so poor people can buy it, ... and NO, I won't be keeping any profit, it will be dedicated to Poor... inshAllah!
Now, let us file petition for Electrical / Electronic Forum :-)
gtg, Later, ... boi
Thats the idea, I truly want to work for my beloved country Pakistan, I have done my maths and design work mostly, but I need to implement it, I need to apply practically this wind mill which I have designed... well ... these at job so barely getting time for it, but working slowly slowly...
I will also try to reduce the cost, so poor people can buy it, ... and NO, I won't be keeping any profit, it will be dedicated to Poor... inshAllah!
Now, let us file petition for Electrical / Electronic Forum :-)
gtg, Later, ... boi
ATA bhai is it a horizontal axis windmill or a verticle axis windmill?
very very intelligent point, Sagar bhai, I am working on vertical windmill, due to two reasons, its cheap and very efficient and it doesn't need a pointer tail for wind direction, and since it is directly connected to the shaft so we can get maximum rotating power. It is efficient even at 7 miles wind speed... and moreover we do not huge space since the diameter can be very small.
I request you to kindly share your experiences!