Ali Haider Caught drunk....

Yes funguy - she's the same girl - do a search on GS, and you'll find a thread or two with her pictures.

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
^ you'd be surprised. These same people tend to be very much boastful of their alcohol collections.

I know several families. But, then again, I know several that are religious.

Aap ke family me hon ge aaisey log... The majority of the middle class in Pakistan lives on wages, on average Rs. 15,000 per month. They have other things to worry about than paying Rs. 5 to 10 thousand per bottle of alcohol in a country where its not freely available.

HEY
ABOUT THE GIRL???
What vdos was she chosen a model???
wanna know little about her...

what's her full name plz and is she from new york and now settled in Karachi...Caz she might be friends with my friend....

*Originally posted by Arnold Shalwaar Nicker: *
not so many ppl know that there wasnt just neha model there were more ..ds of other two are not disclosed to the press...plus ali haider might get 25 years of jail...

lol thas what i know atleast dunno kitna sach hai til i see with my own eyes

where did u find this info?
25 years of jail

:rolleyes:

So, spock, aap phir apne batameezi pe utar aa gaye? Chenra nahi aaya?

1. The comment I responded to regarded not only middle class people, but upper class as well. I was actually talking about upper class people. My mistake, I should have been more clear.

2. Pulling in my family into this discussion is a cheap shot. Please come up with better stuff, next time, agar himmat ho.

3. Middle class mein har kissam ke log hotay hai. Its not necessary that those who do drink pay for their alcohol. Doosre tareeqay bhi hote hain, like maybe they are friends with someone who does have the money.

4. Whether drinking is a social problem or someone's private business which society has no right to intrude in, that a different matter. But to ignore that it even exists is plain ignorance. A significant number of middle class people do drink. They just squander whatever money they DO get in drinking. And hence, they are middle or lower class, when they could be living a much more successful lifestyle.

Grow up, the makhan wont help ya

1. The comment I responded to regarded not only middle class people, but upper class as well. was actually talking about upper class people. My mistake, I should have been more clear.

Read the part in bold

1. Pulling in my family into this discussion is a cheap shot. Please come up with better stuff, next time, agar himmat ho.

Read what you wrote; you yourself said your middle class associates in Pakistan show of their alcohol collections. As for cheap shots, may I open some threads where you have made cheap shots at me? Didnt you once call me 'Spock you nutjob, you are a product of an army officer', should I pull up the thread? So please dont give me that lecture alright? If you found that offensive, I do apologize, but in no way was that offensive, I was merely repeating what you said, to prove my point.

1. Middle class mein har kissam ke log hotay hai. Its not necessary that those who do drink pay for their alcohol. Doosre tareeqay bhi hote hain, like maybe they are friends with someone who does have the money.

Pakistan is not overflowing with legalized alcohol, so whatever you find in Pakistan is mostly what people obtain from diplomats, or a few licensed distribution holders, like Flashman Hotel, exclusively for the Christian community of Pakistan, but that alcohol is cheap and I doubt if any sane person would drink it.

1. Whether drinking is a social problem or someone's private business which society has no right to intrude in, that a different matter. But to ignore that it even exists is plain ignorance.

I agree its private business, but living outside of Pakistan did you get visions about the majority of the middleclass in Pakistan drinking? Just because you think they all drink, doesnt necessarily mean its true. And quite frankly, you do think that way. I also remember you once said that 'shaving legs' was sunnah. One should always do some research before saying such things or making such claims.

*Originally posted by SAJAL: *

I do feel bad for the girl though.

Why you feel bad for that whore[excuse my french]? Esey kamoon main esa to hota ha. ;)

about mr not so ALI haider... never liked him anyways. he turned out to be double-whored.

Read the part in bold

I think you should read it again also. Thus, your claim "you yourself said your middle class associates in Pakistan show of their alcohol collections." If you can quote those exact words coming out of my mouth, then fine. I explained that I was talking about upper class, which I admitted that I had not made clear.

As for cheap shots, may I open some threads where you have made cheap shots at me? Didnt you once call me 'Spock you nutjob, you are a product of an army officer', should I pull up the thread?

If your purpose is to get revenge on me for that statement, which I may have made for all I remember, then fine. But remember, this thread is on another topic. You are dragging in some past qissa that most likely occurred way before I became a moderator and when I first began posting on this forum. Secondly, the only apology I have to make regarding the statement you posted (that has nothing to do with the topic) is "nutjob". I should not have called you any names, and I apologize for that. The latter part of the statement, I will never take back, because it wasn't an attack on you as a person, but on the views you were sharing in a thread. And as a participant of this forum, I have a right to do that as you do. Do you see me getting upset because you do not agree with my belief that drinking is something that many middle class people do in Pakistan? No.

And yes, that is precisely my belief. My belief is not, as you say, that ALL or MOST middle class people drink. I just say that the drinking trend is present. In fact, I said.

Middle class mein har kissam ke log hotay hai.

*Pakistan is not overflowing with legalized alcohol, so whatever you find in Pakistan is mostly what people obtain from diplomats, or a few licensed distribution holders, like Flashman Hotel, exclusively for the Christian community of Pakistan, but that alcohol is cheap and I doubt if any sane person would drink it. *

No, its not overflowing with legalized alcohol. I think there is a lot of illegal alcohol present, and I think that with upper class its a common thread. Less so for middle class, but still there.

And those are not the only ways to get ahold of liqour. A major way is to bring it in from travelling. Customs walay get less intrusive when they know someone important is travelling, or when money is thrown in their face.

I agree its private business, but living outside of Pakistan did you get visions about the majority of the middleclass in Pakistan drinking? Just because you think they all drink, doesnt necessarily mean its true. And quite frankly, you do think that way.

Again, kahan bhola hai "all" or "majority" with regards to middle class. Pull out a qoute and lets see if you're putting words in my mouth.

I also remember you once said that 'shaving legs' was sunnah. One should always do some research before saying such things or making such claims.

I really LOVE how you remember everything I say. Do you have a crush on me or something? Seriously. I wish my crush would pay half as much attention to me. Shaving legs being sunnah is a totally different topic from this thread. Do not think I am backing off on this. HOwever, I will say, that I do not remember when or where I said this (I'm surprised you do), and if I did say it, I was going based upon valid Islamic school teachings. And from what I understand, the subject is debateable.

Now PCG as moderator: try to keep away from tangents. You can find more RELEVANT ways to insult me if you want.

Originally posted by CM:
a majority of the pakistan middle class does it and all of the upper class.

takes one to know one. ;)

lmao all u ppl who think this isn't what paksitan is like jsut look at junoon 3 gay guys and all of them drink.

Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
**Read the part in bold
If your purpose is to get revenge on me for that statement, which I may have made for all I remember, then fine. But remember, this thread is on another topic. You are dragging in some past qissa that most likely occurred way before I became a moderator and when I first began posting on this forum.

Yeah, I suppose you became an angel after you got the moderator status, right? Besides, did I even mention your moderatership in my post? I dont know why you brought it in.

No, its not overflowing with legalized alcohol. I think there is a lot of illegal alcohol present, and I think that with upper class its a common thread.

I dont know what you mean by that, i.e. upper class its a common thread, elaborate.

And those are not the only ways to get ahold of liqour. A major way is to bring it in from travelling. Customs walay get less intrusive when they know someone important is travelling, or when money is thrown in their face.

I really LOVE how you remember everything I say. Do you have a crush on me or something? Seriously. I wish my crush would pay half as much attention to me. Shaving legs being sunnah is a totally different topic from this thread. Do not think I am backing off on this. HOwever, I will say, that I do not remember when or where I said this (I'm surprised you do), and if I did say it, I was going based upon valid Islamic school teachings. And from what I understand, the subject is debateable.

As for PCG, your arguments are becoming even more wavy now. As for me having a crush on you, dream on. Who would forget 'shaving legs is sunnah', everyone had a nice laugh that day, and youre right, I cant forget that. That was posted here to show you think only youre right, no matter how absurd it is what youre saying.

Btw, now youre saying a major source of alcohol in Pakistan is people bringing it in with them in flights. Well, if you bring that in with a Pakistani passport, there is big penal code assosicated with that. Now customs can be bribed and all, but think about it, would alot of people take chances with that? Very few people may do that and get away with it, and I dont think they can bring crates of bottles, so I dont know where all that excess of alcohol in Pakistan you are talking about comes from. Think about it, good alcohol isnt cheap, and it isnt made in Pakistan anywayz (except Murree Brewries, but thats desi sharab), so where does it come from? Abroad right. Think about the hurdles involved in getting it in the country. I remember a brig. saying, by the time a Rs. 15 loaf of bread gets to a Siachin outpost, it costs them Rs. 5000. Thats true for alcohol in Pakistan too. Middle Class people, with their average salaries cant afford that at all. Secondly, lets analyze the drinking trends amongst people. In a society where its banned and not freely available, not many kids grow up getting addicted to it, unlike western societies. This is one of the main reasons why drinking in Pakistan is restricted to the elite and upperclass.

haha, i meant its a common TREND, not common thread.

I don't know if I've become an angel or not, but I've certainly developed more sensitivity to other members. I TRY not to be harsh on anyone.

And I certainly do not drag in others' families. I still think you owe me a sincere apology on that one.

Your points on smuggling in alcohol thru airports is valid. However, the scenario you show would be believable if Pakistan was a country of law-abiding citizens and where bribery was not so widespread. I think its a pretty lawless country. I think lots of illegal stuff is smuggled into Pakistan. The black market is big. So, I don't see how alcohol would be left out. You've got a point that people wont bring in crates of alcohol in their suitcases. But there's always ways. My grandmother's doctor drinks quite a bit. Has a bar in her home. A HUGE collection of alcohol - I've seen it. I ask her how she gets her hands on it. She says some of it she gets her relatives and friends to bring in when they come back to pakistan - like a bottle or two hidden in the luggage. And she says she gets her son in law to buy it locally - that its available, but its more expensive. So over time, she's built up a collection.

Now, this guy - Nomi Ansari - has it probably flowing in more consistently - he hasn't been collecting it over a period of time. But then again, he comes from a rich family so I understand, so buying it illegally is probably not a big deal for him.

This stuff is available. And its being used by middle class folk, I can guarantee you. I've seen it happen. Let's leave it at that.

PCG & SPOCK
CHILL OUT GUYS!!!
TANDA PIYO ;)

Youre not very good at reading threads, read my thread again. However, you never apologized before for your ‘nutjob’ and ‘product of army officer’ comments, especially in that thread where I wrote a very polite post to you. Kher, thats the difference b/w me and you. end of story. As for you becoming a moderator, I know you love to talk about it, but its not relevent here, I didnt bring it, and I know you like to.

How so. If you actually live in Pakistan, can you elaborate on how exactly lawlessness prevails over there? I wonder why Ali Haider got arrested then :hehe:

A bottle or two every trip, that would take about a 100 trips to even come close to a nice collection. All it takes is to give the address of this doctor of yours to the anti-narcotics agency there, so I dont know why shes so proud and public about her alcohol collection.

I dont know this guy, am I supposed to? If so, please elaborate who he is.

1 out of a 100 doesnt constitute a huge generalization you are making here.

man... all ali haider wanted to do was have a good time in a haraam way and look what he did,,,now i really hope he goes to jail :)

This was merely a vendetta against Ali Haider by the nazim of that place, as the SHO did not file an FIR because no medical records could prove he was drunk. No he wont get 25 years of hail :hehe: as not even a First Initial Report was lodged. So nothing can happen to him.

This is what Ali Haider had to say…

By Khursheed Hyder (DAWN)

The injustice that has been dealt to me recently has nearly destroyed my life. I don’t know if I can ever sing again for my fans. I have been performing for 15 years – I have arrived at this point through hard work. All my efforts were nullified in a single moment owing to the mud-slinging of certain people who had their own motives behind it. My whole world came crashing down around me.

The day the incident happened, I went to my friend Nomi Qamar’s house, where model Neha was also present. We are making a video together for the song Shaman pay galian. Admittedly, the music was loud as we were rehearsing and talking loudly, basically enjoying ourselves. It was a Sunday. The Nazim of the area, who lived in the same compound, came to Nomi’s flat with other people. The group tried to force their way in. Nomi objected and a fight ensued between them. There was a journalist and a photographer amongst the group. They decided to take us to the police station. Nomi tried to reason with the Nazim to leave me out of this, as the Nazim’s enmity was with him. The gentleman replied that a bigger name would help him further his cause.

At the police station, they made terrible, shameful allegations and wanted an FIR lodged against us. The duty officer refused to do so on the grounds that there were no medical reports to prove the alleged crime. The Clifton TPO called my family and said no action would be taken unless there was reason to, and added that he would look into the matter objectively.

Is it right to frame people and destroy their peace of mind? If the Nazim had a score to settle with Nomi, was this the way to do it? But now that I am somewhat out of my depression, I will fight for my honour and that of my family members, who had to suffer along with me. And I will also complete my video soon. This, then, is my side of the story. Do not condemn anyone unless he has been proven guilty. And do not believe the tabloids who survive on scandals.

The Nazim was not available for his version of the incident.

Nomi Qamar? The guy's name is Nomi Ansar or Ansari.

The stories presented by neighbors and by Ali Haider himself are very different. Very interesting. I was actually headed here to post the same dawn article.

1. 1/100? Are u already pulling statistics out of you, erm, mouth, like that so easily?

2. Nomi Ansari is the guy who owns or rents the flat, er whatever - he's a model - was in some of Abrar's videos. He also does fashion designing.

3. uh yeah, so that's why the doctor said SOME of it comes from friends travelling, and some of it is purchased illegally within Pakistan. Obviously she didn't get it all from travelling friends.

4. I'm not going to tattle-tale on her for her alcohol collection. I do not believe in tattle-taling. Its childish.

5. Anti-narcotics?? Um...anti-narcotics refers to drugs, not alcohol.