Drug: A chemical substance that alters the central nervous system and its operations. Thats the universal definition of a drug. Alcohol also falls under that.
The anti-narcotics agency in Pakistan cracks down on all sorts of drugs, and are more interested in dealers, so they pin down people and try to find out where they obtain their drugs from.
btw, its Nomi Qamar, not Ansari, read the first news report in this thread (if you know how to read Urdu).
A narcotic is a CLASS of drugs. Alcohol is not a narcotic.
here's the definition of the NOUN:
An addictive drug, such as opium, that reduces pain, alters mood and behavior, and usually induces sleep or stupor. Natural and synthetic narcotics are used in medicine to control pain.
A soothing, numbing agent or thing: “There was the blessed narcotic of bridge, at the Colony or at the home of friends” (Louis Auchincloss).
Here is the definition of the ADJECTIVE:
Inducing sleep or stupor; causing narcosis.
Of or relating to narcotics, their effects, or their use.
Of, relating to, or intended for one addicted to a narcotic.
And Dejavu, no, I can't read Urdu at all. Many people on this website cannot. So save the rolling eyes for something that really indeed is pathetic.
*Originally posted by KAKA-ATOM-BUM: *
its sad to see people being treated this way...
why cant everyone just mind their own business?! its his life, and hes answerable to God for his actions... People who think implementing islam by force would make people stop driinking and mucking around and would make them better muslims are mistaken. Its in the heart... They should change these stupid laws...
Uh-huh, yeah they should change these stupid laws, so Pakistan can become a country where there are drunken people on the street in every corner. Pakistan should not be a Islamic country, it should be a secular country, Come on, it's not a very muslim country is it now?
actually he was a guest at his friends house.......
He's really famous thats y all blame was put on him
*Originally posted by original desi: *
man... all ali haider wanted to do was have a good time in a haraam way and look what he did,,,now i really hope he goes to jail :)
*Originally posted by mr_Attitude: *
spock puttar na ro aur buhat hain ali haiders pakistan main. har teesra banda singer bun raha hai aj kal...
I think u guys should stop this topic...We calling ourselves muslims and talking about some1 who we dont really know is wrong...Listening to the Newspaper people.....
People do drink in pakistan HIDELY!!!IT's not a big deal..It's their actions they have to deal with it themselves...NOT US!!!
I have Spent fair amont of time in Pakistan and for some reason Khabrain Newpapers to me Is a Blackmail Paper, thats how it runs by blackmailing celebrities and if you say no they you are in deep trouble, funny the pictures he's hiding his face doesnt seem to be Ali look at his hairstyle totally different from the actual photos of his . My friend did a research on Jahan Zulm Wahan khabrain a feature of the newspaper most of the stories they have are bull.
Cant tell if Ali haider is part of elite or not but obviously he is a quite well known as a singer so he must be a well connected person.
Ummat is a Pro jammat -e-Islami magazine and you will only find them covering the jamaat activities, Anti mqm stuff and typical yellow journalism.It is like paparazzi running after stars they are after celebs to defame them.
I agree they should publish some pics of GHQ as well
Sameer
Neha appeared on shiraz uppal's song TERA TAY MERA .also featured in two ali haider songs by the way these songs alos featured naeem qamar as well.Search her pic on some pakistani model website
It's nothing unbelievable, that most of the Pakistani elite, are into these sort of activities. But I wonder, why is this 2 year old topic brought up again?