1010 : Shut up.
*Originally posted by 1010: *
And what case can they put up against Ali Haider? That he was drunk? But don't we know that almost all of showbiz people drink?
Is this how we redeem our national personalities?
Interesting (though stale) line of thinking. So if "all of showbiz people" drink, that somehow makes it ok?
And I consider it a stretch to think of Ali Haider as some kind of role model to represent Pakistan. He is a singer. Period. He gets paid for his singing abilities. Too well paid, perhaps. And the flip side is that his private life is no longer as private as he might want. If he is drinking AND creating public nuisance, he (or anyone) will be caught by the police and he (but not everyone) will find his photos plastered all across the tabloids. There are many people who like to trash public figures for their moronic behavior.
If someone doesn't like the fame that comes with being a public figure, they should sing in their garage. Ofcourse, they do it all for fame. Who are we kiddin? :p
First of all, it is not proven yet that they were drinking. What if he was not drunk? Can the humiliation be taken back from him if he is proved to be not drunk?
And what public nuisance was he causing, by the way?
And how many people have you seen being caught just for drinking alcohol?
And does Islam allow us to make a mockery of a person in the whole country, abusing him on these forums, just because somebody is "suspected" of consuming alcohol? What kind of Islam are you talking about?
Does Islam allow us to raid somebody's house on mere suspicion?
Did the police have warrants for their raid?
We Pakistanis sometimes behave as pathetically as George Bush & Co. tsk tsk tsk.
In my view, laughing on somebody's humiliation is the worst thing as a Muslim and as a human.
That was a fun party.
whatever its all very LAME
besharam be haya, an act of kufaar and i hope he pays bad for this, hopefully the police will give him a tour of the 5 * bed ‘n’ breakfast with free tip on the house!!!
pakistan ka naam badnam karnai waley jahil ‘n’ ehmik laug
1) he drank .. his business..if he was not caught
2) he got caught- breaking the law, he has to deal with that
3) journalists could report it in a responsible manner or as faisal said..masala manner. I suppose the each catered to their target audience in how they covered the story.
Interesting to see 100% and 90% stats on upper class drinking, or majority of middle class drinking. Were these numbers obtained by employing the PIDOOMA methodology?
“let him who will, believe, and let him, who will, disbelieve. AlKahaf 30” **
SOURCE: by mrgenius at muziqpakistan.com
http://www.janubaba.com/wforum/uploads/pooja/B57_alihaider.jpg
if this above claim is true - then they weren't just drinking, they were causing a commotion which was disturbing neighbors.
I live in a dorm, and if one of my neighbors is disturbing me because they are drunk or high - then I will report it. Likewise, the other tenents in the building koi mufat mein nahi reh rahe hain. They paid for the apt just like noman ansari. It is noman's responsibility to make sure others nearby are not being bothered by his activities, even if big dogs like Ali Haider and Neha are there.
not so many ppl know that there wasnt just neha model there were more ..ds of other two are not disclosed to the press...plus ali haider might get 25 years of jail...
lol thas what i know atleast dunno kitna sach hai til i see with my own eyes
Yeah. And like u r doin a great service to the Pakistani nation by ‘updating’ us on all those trashy Bollywood films!
tooba tooba....
true......songs take u to the nifaq...as is given in hadith
back upppppp
its according to the rules u can talk about the movies on ss forum + me posting isn’t as bad as getting hitched and pulling a fast 1 peace ![]()
Is Neha the model same girl who is in Ali Sher's video?. ANd also in Shahzad Uppal's "Tera tai mera"?
100% agree :k:
LOL! This is one of the funniest things I’ve ever seen ![]()
Oh man…
Pakistani police ki to eid ho gayee.
*Originally posted by CM: *
a majority of the pakistan middle class does it and all of the upper class.
you gotta be kidding me. its not that easily available after all. those lazy ba$tardz won't go out of their way in ther busy lives to get a glass of milawat wali beer.
^ you'd be surprised. These same people tend to be very much boastful of their alcohol collections.
I know several families. But, then again, I know several that are religious.