Alcohol free beer and champagne.

Re: Alcohol free beer and champagne.

^ Seriously??

^as medicines we know r halal :halo:

Ume Zafeerah, Really??? :bummer: I’ve been avoiding all items with any such ingrediants, even vanilla essence (which is 80% alcohol mostly)
My friend tried convincing me to eat a beer-battered fish but I was like no man, get away from me :bummer:

h my mein ne yeh kab kaha ke sab khuch khaa lo :emmy: I am confused myself :bummer:

lol… then keep the confusion limited to yer self :what: … warna yak na shud duo shud shall be the scenerio:)

Ume-Zafeerah is right about certain types of alchohal is allowed and not allowed ..

I dont have the reference now but I will try to find it ..

X-2 what is your stance on allowed alcohol and non-allowed???

Okay TLK, this means I’ve to re-do my homework :bummer: don’t bother about refz, I’ll find out soon enough if I am motivated at all :slight_smile: Life is beautiful as is kinda situation at the moment…

but it kind of makes sense looking at it logically..since it evaporates and stuff but then again… when it comes to various ahadees about it :bummer: Uff, u log! Confuzzled me so :smack: Khair who cares :snooty:
I’ll stick to my safe-mode when ever in doubt:jhanda:

Quran has not specifically declared Alcohol haram as it has categorically made many things Haram and Halal. Yes Quran has condemned the use of alcohol in many verses and declared it harmful.
There are ahadees according to which Alcohol is Haram. Personally I do not accept the ahadees which go beyond Quran. Why I am saying that because based on their ahadees very strict and harsh Islamic hadood/punishments have been prescribed for consumers of alcohol which I think is going beyond hadood of Allah or going beyond boundaries drawn by Allah. Going beyond boundaries of Allah is specifically prohibited in may places in Quran. Instead of beating these alcoholics the Islamic State should pay for their psychological and medical treatment. And if someone is not an addict and just consumes alcohol it is between him and Allah . That being said I will take the advice from Quran and will not consume it as I believe that Allah knows the best.

Mirch bhai just to explain abit, Quran does not just condemned the use of alcohol or just does not advice to keep urself away from it, Allah subhanawatala orders to SHUN it.

if its advised not to consume then its not haram its makrooh, and makrooh means u can have it but its not recommended, but we can not have Alcohol as its haram.

Al-Ma'idah (The Table Spread) [FONT=Verdana,Arial]
5:90 O YOU who have attained to faith! intoxicants, and games of chance, and idolatrous practices, and the divining of the future are but a loathsome evil of Satan's doing:' shun it, then, so that you might attain to a happy state!

Haram is a Islamic term with specific meaning and connotation, the word "ajtanabu" used in sura a maida is not a substitute for word Haram. Ajtanabu will mean avoid it or shun it as you rightly qouted.
Yes if Allah says avoid it then I will make every attempt to avoid it, I am so particular about these terms , because a lot of confusion has been created in this religion by twisting the words of Allah and Allah's Prophet(SAW)

my own stance?
u really dont want to follow me.

if it tastes good its is good. like mojitos
if it tastes bad then its bad. like gin and tonic.

Bachoon aur bachion ko kion bigar rahay hain Pir sahab. Woh saray pahlay hee bohat confused hain.:)

note i said that ppl should not follow me, and I did not say anything is haram or halal. i just sai good or bad..in terms of taste.

I mean so I have a drinking problem, I have never made a secret of that, its something I fight everyday, but right now it has been about 2 months that I have had any.

there needs to be a non-alcoholics anonymous for ppl like me

been 5 long years :hinna:

Yes we should have a GS AA group now.

AA? lahol wala..

ara bhai, I said non-alcoholics anonymous.
i like non alcohol mojitos and margaritas etc..sheesh
what do i look like sme sharaabi?

tsk tsk

nya ya act like one :smiley:

Muj ko yarooN maaF karna … mein nashaY mein hooN :hinna:

A good medicine for those cold winter nights is Hot Apple Cider mixed with Spiced Rum, it'll warm you right up.

And it will also make your after life hot hot hot, if you believe in one.

Oh sorry I forgot to put an N in front of AA. People please read it NAA instead of AA in post # 35.

Mirch bhaii can I ask you one thing If some one goes in Rehab they go in steps or they directly tell people to leave the alcohol. Its just a question if you don't mind please answer.