Al-Rahman

:bism:
Surah Al-Rahman(Translation by Yusuf Ali)

1. ((Allah)) Most Gracious! 2. It is He Who has taught the Qur’an.

3. He has created man:

4. He has taught him speech (and intelligence).

5. The sun and the moon follow courses (exactly) computed;

6. And the herbs and the trees - both (alike) bow in adoration.

7. And the Firmament has He raised high, and He has set up the Balance (of Justice), 8. In order that ye may not transgress (due) balance.

9. So establish weight with justice and fall not short in the balance.

10. It is He Who has spread out the earth for (His) creatures

11. Therein is fruit and date-palms, producing spathes (enclosing dates);

12. Also corn, with (its) leaves and stalk for fodder, and sweet-smelling plants.

1. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

Re: Al-Rahman

subhan-allah....thank you for sharing it! I love this surah and try to listen and recite it every morning when i wake up for fajr :)

subhan Allah,
Mash Allah

i hear birds outside my home, praying to Allah as well.
thanks for the pictures of nature with the surah Rheman.

1. He created man from sounding clay like unto pottery,

1. And the jinn did He create of smokeless fire

1. Lord of the East and Lord of the West

1. He has made the two seas to flow freely (so that) they meet together

1. Between them is a Barrier which they do not transgress

1. There come forth from them pearls, both large and small.

1. And His are the Ships sailing smoothly through the seas, lofty as mountains.

thanks. this is so much visual and spirtual peace right on a screen.

does anyone knw where i can get the mp3 dowload version of surah Al-Rahman

http://www.justupit.com/audio/view.php?play=d4849d13acc2f4b0d24aa29d4513b193

thnk u bhaiya:)

http://www.justupit.com/audio/view.php?play=d4849d13acc2f4b0d24aa29d4513b193

JazakAllah khair sister, for a beautiful sharing. I am sure in present age when the level of our "Imaan" is not as high as that of our forefathers, such acts of "Hikmat" would inshAllah prove very useful in spreading the wisdom of Islam into our hearts.

May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.

Subhan ALLAH

JazakALLAH

Alfaaz nahi hain mere pass kuch kehne k liye JazakALLAH !

ye ap kisko keh rhe hain?me ya hareem?am cofused:confused:

Well sister, previously I had not checked the link which you asked and cricketplaya shared, but now that I have also checked it, the comment holds true for not only Hareem sister, but also for Sweetu sister and cricketplaya brother.

JAzakAllah to all of you for your kind help to me. :)

thank u too

JazakAllah and thanks brother Furqan, Dushwari, Sweetu, cricketplaya, being lonely and STP.

I am really sorry, I forgot to mention the name of Furqan brother. JazakAllah khair brother for your kind efforts. May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.:)

Listen to this reciting of Surah Al-Rahman. This is the most beautiful recitation I came across so far.

JazakAllah.......

26. All that is on earth will perish

27. But will abide (for ever) the Face of thy Lord,- full of Majesty, Bounty and Honour.

28. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

29. Of Him seeks (its need) every creature in the heavens and on earth: every day in (new) Splendour doth He (shine)!

30. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

31. Soon shall We settle your affairs, O both ye worlds!

32. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

33. O ye assembly of Jinns and men! If it be ye can pass beyond the zones of the heavens and the earth, pass ye! not without authority shall ye be able to pass!

34. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

35. On you will be sent (O ye evil ones twain!) a flame of fire (to burn) and a smoke (to choke): no defence will ye have:

36. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

37. When the sky is rent asunder, and it becomes red like ointment:

38. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

39. On that Day no question will be asked of man or Jinn as to his sin

40. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

41. (For) the sinners will be known by their marks: and they will be seized by their forelocks and their feet.

42. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

43. This is the Hell which the Sinners deny:

44. In its midst and in the midst of boiling hot water will they wander round!

45. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

subhanallah, teaser bhai that was truley touchin and so relaxing to listen to thanks for sharing