Al-Rahman

Re: Al-Rahman

That beautiful voice is of Kamal Uddin. You should listen to his naat…

Exactly it was so touching and relaxing when I first heard as well.

bhai the link isnt workin plz koi aur vala bathaye:teary1:

javascript:ver_video(‘http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPO2A1oKPyA’);
found it!
alas i can find sme peace.this is a very relaxing version
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lfGGieKJnyI&mode=related&search=

If you want to download cd quality Quran log onto www.sunnitorrents.com

Subhan'Allah, thanks for sharing :)

46. But for such as fear the time when they will stand before (the Judgment Seat of) their Lord, there will be two Gardens-

47. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

48. Containing all kinds (of trees and delights);-

49. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

50. In them (each) will be two Springs flowing (free);

51. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

52. In them will be Fruits of every kind, two and two.

53. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

What a beautiful thread.. How did I miss it…?

khairan :jazak:

Cuz you’ve been busy watching cricket :slight_smile:

:jazak: khair @ Hareem sister. I really appreciate your efforts. I hope you don’t mind that I have shared these pics along with the verses with a number of my friends. I appologise for sharing it before asking you as I got very excited and wanted to share them as soon as possible.

May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.

jazakallah this is really nice thread

Thanks a lot and jazakAllah for that…nice to know that everyone likes it.
No, I don’t mind at all…its good that you shared it with your friends.:slight_smile:

Nice :slight_smile: :jazak:

I request to moderator to please make this thread sticky for sometime. thanks

54. They will recline on Carpets, whose inner linings will be of rich brocade: the Fruit of the Gardens will be near (and easy of reach).

55. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

56. In them will be (Maidens), chaste, restraining their glances, whom no man or Jinn before them has touched;-

57. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

58. Like unto Rubies and coral

59. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

60. Is there any Reward for Good - other than Good?

61. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

62. And besides these two, there are two other Gardens,-

63. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

64. Dark-green in colour (from plentiful watering)

65. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

66. In them (each) will be two Springs pouring forth water in continuous abundance

67. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

68. In them will be Fruits, and dates and pomegranates:

69. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

70. In them will be fair (Companions), good, beautiful;-

71. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

72. Companions restrained (as to their glances), in (goodly) pavilions;-

73. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

74. Whom no man or Jinn before them has touched;-

75. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?-

76. Reclining on green Cushions and rich Carpets of beauty

77. Then which of the favours of your Lord will ye deny?

78. Blessed be the name of thy Lord, full of Majesty, Bounty and Honour.

Excellent illustrative thread. Some very nice recitations too. Thanks all.

As requested this thread is made a sticky for a few days so maximum folks can take benefit of the immense work that has gone into creating this thread and adding beautiful content.

While I admire your effort, I must point out that INS means human (more like civilized human) and not just MAN/MALE… secondly, the verse does not imply a HOOREE… Many of the verses refer to HOOR (simply means companion) and HOOR-in 'EEN (appointed companion - not companion with big eyes)… here لَمْ يَطْمِثْهُنَّ is pointing to ALL EXPERIENCES/FEELINGS/TOUCHES that are not yet experienced by humans, be they of the urbanites (INS) or nomads (JNN), and be the experience at the physical level or spiritual level.

Overall, very good effort by you. May The God reward you for your work.

though I couldn't find any green cushions.

Allegory for comfort...

Subhanallah!

Great work and effort put in guys! :k: