Ahmadi-Thread

Sir i agree with u and all Ahmadis do that Jesus AS did not die on the cross but was rather made to appear as, as is stated in the Holy Qur'an

Also i agree with the part of that Allah raised him to himself and one has to believe in him on the Judgement Day.

But where does the Holy Qur'an state the Jesus AS is ALIVE .... and what does them the following Ayat means in this regard: "Kullu nafsin Zaiqa-tul moat" ????
Is Jesus AS exempted from Allah SWT in regard to this Ayat ????

I mean for him to come back he has to be ALIVE and living/sleeping somewhere i guess coz afterall he was a Human.

Jazak'Allah

Re: Ahmadi-Thread

sofia apne khalifa Rabay ki bohat zabardast taqreer pesh ki hai :) bohat shukriya...Khilafa-e-Rabye ko Allah Jannat me jaga de .Ameen.( i miss him so much )
samad thankssss for this video...mai sunungi phir replay karungi apko

Bro, Allah raised Isa (AS) to heaven (he wasn't killed=not dead) what part of that do you not understand? He is alive according to the Quran and 1400 years of Islam nothing has changed in this view.

He is a human obviously... but Allah is the Almighty! He (ALLAH) can do what He wills. It's not for us humans to comprehend such POWER!

All souls shall taste death yes and Isa (AS) will die on this earth in his second coming.. insh'Allah.

OK then explain me these parts of the Holy Qur'an

**Surah Ma'idah where Allah says as under: 5:75

The Messiah, son of Maryam, was none but a Rasul, surely the Rasuls have passed away before him. And his mother was a truthful woman and they both used to take food

Surah Ale Imran 3:143

Muhammad is no more than a Rasul, surely the Rasuls before him have already passed away. If then he dies or be killed, will you turn upon your heels?**

**Surah Ale Imran 3:54 Allah says:
3:54 Behold! Allah Said: "O Isa! I shall cause you to die and I shall exalt you towards me and I shall clear you of those who reject Faith, and I am going to make those who follow you above those who reject Faith - until the day of Awakening. Then towards Me is your return, so that I shall decide among you as to in which you used to differ.

They key words here are : Ya Isa, inni mutawaffika wa rafi’uka ilaiya
Meaning: "O Isa! I shall cause you to die and I shall exalt you towards me….**

Still folks claim that Jesus AS is alive

again verse 159 of surah Nisaa:

*And there is none of the People of the Book but must believe in him before his death; and on the Day of Judgment he will be a witness against them;- *

means, that the Jews and Christians WILL BELIVE in ISA (AS) before he dies! When we say believe, not the christian belief of today, the Islamic belief.

Now tell me has this happened yet? Did the Jews and Christians believe in mr Mirza?

Peace Zero_one

He is not dead because the verses say he is alive or was saved from death. However, none of them PROVE that he is still alive, but hadith does. Simple isn't it?

There shall be no prophetic mission i.e. no wahi on the second coming of Masih (AS), just unification of ummah and killing Dajjal. You can like it or lump it but that is the definition.

I can say this over and over each time you keep asking the same questions over and over ... your call!

So we have come back to the fairytale of “Jesus is Alive”… :smack:

Don’t you see that it is against the Nature of Allah to revive a death man?
Plus, a corpse doesn’t bleed.

HUH!? You will be resurrected on the day of Judgement dude! Against Nature of Allah? What you know of “Nature” of Allah? Do you not know that He bring back the dead?

Oh bro, yes on the day of judgement he will revive us, but not before the day of judgement. Why do you misunderstand me ALL THE TIME :( is this in your nature? Misunderstanding me?

A corpse doesn't bleed > comments please...

^ No, I am not misunderstanding you.. First you clearly wrote that you "feel like God".. now you say it is against Allah's nature to bring back the dead? Allah can do it anytime, He does not have to wait for day of judgement.

We are not scholars so we shouldn't be discussing this matter because it calls for knowledge of Quran and Hadith. In regards to this, for the past 1400 years, the majority are of the belief that Isa(AS) is in heaven waiting to be sent down again. It's just dangerous to question Allah's "nature", leads to kufr.. that's if you claim to be a Muslim.

This is not to say that I am backing out, as long as I live I will try my best to spread the Haq! May Allah forgive me.

Salam,
well if a hadith is not supported by a Qur'anic reference then it's a weak Hadith or is misinterpreted. Do u agree on that or not coz if u do we can discuss it further but if not then i guess i shall stop here and wish u and all others a happy and Mubarik Ramazan. :D

Cricketplaya Ji:
The task was to prove that Jesus AS is alive with a solid-clear-cut-not-to-misunderstand reference. You failed sofar in this regard.

I on the other hand gave u atleast solid reference from teh Holy Quran which say beyond doubt that Jesus AS is dead ....... as r prophet before him ..... same word r used in regards to te Holy Prophet Muhammad SAW with te only difference that instead Jesus AS the name of Muhammad (SAW) is used in the other verse ...... and it says same ...... all other Rasuls before Muhammad (SAW) have passed away and for me that includes Jesus AS coz he came roughly 600 before the Holy Prophet Muhammad SAW. So u can deny it as long u want but when the Holy Quran clearly states that all Rasuls before Muhammad (SAW) have passed away then Jesus AS is as dead as is the Holy Prophet Muhammad SAW coz they're all Human beings.

May Allah SWT guide us all to the Path he chose for those on whom he shed his Bounty. Ameen

Time to sleep coz only 3.5 hours to sehri :D

*I should've have told you what I exactly mean. What I wanted to say is that if you are devoted to God as you should be, God lets you feel himself. God's attributes are in you. You apply God's attributes, you become forgiving, merciful, honest, true etc. *

I never called myself God and (nauzobillah) I never meant that by saying I feel like God. God has the power, God has created the mankind, God is the judge. Surely God can do whatever he wants, but why would God send Isa who was sent as Prophet to the lost sheeps of Israel back? You know that Muhammad (saw) was the Seal of the Prophets and the perfect Prophet without any faults.

As mentioned in the Qur'an the Religions Judaism and Christianity were the early stages of Islam. They are Islam, but these two Religions were sent down to mankind according to their stage of thinking and developement at that time. Step by Step and with Muhammad (saw) Allah said that I have perfected mankind and their developement. I have given them now the perfect Religion and now it's up to them. The Guidance for mankind.

The Muslims of Andalusia laid the foundation for the European Renaissance. What Europe has Today, be grateful towards the Muslims of Andalusia.

Isa was not perfect, neither was Mussa w/o degrading them in their Status. They were great Prophets, but not perfect, so the questions comes into my mind. Why would Allah send a Prophet back who was not perfect? Why would he sent back the Prophet of Bani Israel?

jab sona ag mae padta hae to kindan bun kae nikalta hae
phir galion sae kion darte ho dil jaltae hen jal janae do!

ya sidq e Muhammad e arabi hae ya Ahmad e hindi ki hae wafa
baki to purane kissae haen zinda haen yahi afsane do!

wo tum ko husain banatae haen aur ap yazeedi bnate haen
yae kia hi sasta soda hae dushman ko teer barsanae do!

I want an AUTHENTIC Hadith which says that the Mahdi will have no need to make his claim, the people will accept him.

Let me add to that, since mankind was created many Prophets had been sent down.
Hazrat Lut (ra), Hazrat Noah (ra), Hazrat Socrates (ra), Hazrat Mussa (as), Hazrat Isa (as), Hazrat Muhammad (saw), all were rejected and only accepted by few.

Why would the people accept Hazrat Isa (AS) now?

Let me add to that another point,

All the Religions of Allah are waiting for a Reformer. Buddhism, Hinduism, Judaism, Christianity and Islam. He'll be a Universal Reformer. All are God's Religion. Let me add to that another point, Buddha (ra) and Krishna (ra) never denied the Idea of one God and never claimed to be God. What will happen to these Religions? Will they be erased with the Sword by Isa (AS)?

Another question, do you people really wait for the bloodshed, could Islam really claim then to be the perfect Religion and a peaceful Religion? Is this the Guidance for mankind?

Is the Qur'an somewhat like a fairytale? Written by the Author of Eragon?

can you post some pictures of qadiyan please and your prophets house? or is that forbidden to us outsiders! ?

Peace Zero_one

By 'not supported' please clarify what exactly you mean.

Do you mean:

if the Qur'an is absent about the issue related in hadith?
or, if the Qur'an is completely contradicting the issue related in hadith?
or, if the Qur'an both supporting and contradicting the hadith dependent on the context of both the hadith in question and the given ayah?

Because my answer in the first instance is no, yes in the second and it depends in the last.

In the consensus view the Qur'an is unclear or even silent about whether Isa (AS) is alive at this moment in time, but it has clearly determined that:

1) He (AS) was saved from murder
2) He (AS) was taken to a heavenly dwelling alive
3) He will die

Extrapolative sources from within the Qur'an demonstrate that:

1) He (AS) will return
2) He was alive at the time of Muhammad (SAW) because the ayah there is in future tense about Isa (AS)'s death.
3) All references to prior prophets who have died do not in any manner mean ALL of them

Exacting sources from the hadith state:

That Isa (AS) is still alive and shall return to break the cross and kill swine

Exacting sources in the Bible state:

That he Isa (AS) will return in the manner that he left the world. In the Bible he left the world supported by angels, in Islamic hadith he shall return supported by angels.

Can i just ask , what do the words "Ata ullah Shah Bukhari" mean to an Ahmadi ?

Peace Numb

It is the position of the Ahl-ul-Sunnah that appearance of Mahdi is to be trusted:

There are few fully authentic unbroken chains of hadith regarding Mahdi, however, there are many citations which confirm each other, raising them to a similar state of authenticity.

His character will be humble so he will never claim for himself this position also if people are forcing him to accept it must mean that he is not claiming to be the Mahdi.

It is believed by Muslims, Shias in particular, that many people will claim to be the Mahdi, although all will be false.

People claiming to be the Mahdi - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

He will not accept this post and will fleet from Madinah Munawwarah to Makkah Mukarramah. However, his people will be convinced that this is the only man for, the job. And so consequently, a group of people from Makkah will look for him in The Holy City and find him making tawaaf. They will force him to accept the post of Khilafat. Imam Mahdi will reluctantly agree to this offer. They will actually lead him by the hand towards the Hajare Aswad, where people will then formally pledge their allegiance to him as the Khaleefah. This pledge will take place in front of The Holy Ka 'ba, between the Hajare Aswad and the Maqaame Ibraheem, during or just after the days of Hajj.

Description of Imam Al-Mahdi

Before Imam Mahdi emerges an inter-tribal fight will take place. In the same year hajis will be looted and a battle will erupt in Mina in which many people will be killed. Ameer bin Shauaib reported from his grandfather that the messenger of Allah said:
“In Dhul Qaidah (Islamic Month) the tribes will fight, Hajis will be looted and there will be a battle in Mina in which many people will be slain and blood will flow until it runs over the Jamaratul Aqba. Their companion (referring to Imam Mahdi) will flee to a point between the corner and the Maqaam and will be forced to accept people’s allegiance.”
(Al-Fitan, Nuaim ibn Hammad)

Imaam Mahdi and the Signs that will precede him.

::::::::::

Fairytale? - You see Numb you are proving me right again … little belief in power of Allah and a tendency to rationalise scripture to fit with the norms of today.

"People claiming to be the Mahdi - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia"

See....He wasnt the first one!!! neither will he be the last one!

Some shamshi dude was claiming this not so long ago too!!!

^^ haha, i remember one man who claimed to be Mahdi, the Shaykh just slapped him once and he came to his senses.