go find the phrase AHL-E-BAIT in the Quran and see the context and u will know....
Armughal make up your mind please here you say ahlebait in quran refers to wives, here is another post from you in this very same thread.
and we dont have problems praising ahl-e-bait, we praise all of them, wives inclusive, its u ppl who praise a select few and forget the rest...we love all of the ahl-e-bait, not part of them....
meaning you believe there are others included in ahl-e-bait, other than wives.
011.046 **SHAKIR:* He said: O Nuh! surely he is not of your family; surely he is (the doer of) other than good deeds, therefore ask not of Me that of which you have no knowledge; surely I admonish you lest you may be of the ignorant*
If Ahlulbayt refers to wives only then how is it that god is using Nuh's sons deeds as a reason for exclusion. If only wives were inlcuded then God would simply say that he is not a wife and hence he is not your ahlul bayt.
God is setting a standard here, that character is important, regardless of who you are wive, son daughter. To be inlcuded in ahlul bayt you have to be deserving, even if you are a wife you can still be excluded from ahlulbayt.
surely ahl-e-bait is not the word used when Allah refers to Nuh's son....
Ok forget the whole discussion just answer one question, is it true or not that just being wife of holy propeht is not enough to be included among ahlul bayt ??
It doesn't matter C.O....the guy can't accept teh fact that the only surviving child of Rasul-Allah (saws) is Bibi Fatima az-Zahra (as) to have descendancy. And that should be enough for armughal to come to his senses. If he can't realize that then there's no hope in the world for him to understand something as basic and simple as to that being the reason why her husband and children are referred to as Ahlul-Bayt, including Rasul-Allah (saws). And rightly so you caught him contradicting himself when he said that ahlul-bayt are only the wives of Rasul-Allah (saws) but previously that he stated that ahlul-bayt refers to all of them being more than just Rasul-Allah's (saws) wives.
Only if he knew the meaning he will tell you. Apparently for Shias and including Ya_Sultan_e_Madina wife is not part of the family. I just can’t understand why they do not pay any attention to the ayate Quran.
what i gather from this discussion and other similiar discussions on Ahl ul Bait is that the argument generally presented by the Sunnis members is that Ahl ul Bayt include the wives because;
1) the ayah tatheer (purification) is right after the ayah mentioning the wives in the Quran.
2) it is only logical to accept wives as part of the family hence they definately are part of the 'Ahl ul Bayt'.
are there any other points i might have overlooked?
o bhai..wife/biwi is part of family...but jab yeh aayat nazil hui thi to Prophet (pbuh&up) nay 4 afraad ko apnay saath ek chaddar main rakha tha aur kaha tha kay yeh hai meri "ahle bait"..yeh hadith shia sunni dono ki books main hai..i think yeh discussion kabhi khatam nahi hoga
33:28 O Prophet! say to your wives: If you desire this world's life and its adornment, then come, I will give you a provision and allow you to depart a goodly departing
33:29 And if you desire Allah and His Messenger and the latter abode, then surely Allah has prepared for the doers of good among you a mighty reward.
33:30 O wives of the prophet! whoever of you commits an open indecency, the punishment shall be increased to her doubly; and this IS easy to Allah.
33:31 And whoever of you is obedient to Allah and His Messenger and does good, We will give to her her reward doubly, and We have prepared for her an honorable sustenance.
33:32 O wives of the Prophet! you are not like any other of the women; If you will be on your guard, then be not soft in (your) speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease yearn; and speak a good word.
33:33 And stay in your houses and do not display your finery like the displaying of the ignorance of yore; and keep up prayer, and pay the poor-rate, and obey Allah and His Messenger. Allah only desires to keep away the uncleanness from you, O people of the House! and to purify you a (thorough) purifying.
33:34 And keep to mind what is recited in your houses of the communications of Allah and the wisdom; surely Allah is Knower of subtleties, Aware.
Sheraz Bhai – Zaraa ghor say upper likhi hooee ayat ko dekhen.
From the # 28 to 34 all are addressees are the wives (May Allah be pleased this them all) of the Prophet (pbuh). Only part of #33 is in plural masculine which in Arabic language also includes the females.
So fundamentally these ayahs are addressing the wives (May Allah be pleased this them all) of the Prophet (pbuh).
Prophet (pbuh&up) nay 4 afraad ko apnay saath ek chaddar main iss liye rakha tha kay yee bhi Ahlul bay mein shamil hain.
i think yeh discussion kabhi khatam nahi hoga
Shabaash Sultan e Madina Sahib. Aap ko Rasoolallah (pbuh) ki doosri biwioon say naraazighi hay kiya?
App uon ko be **alaiyhum salaam **likh dejiyee Sayyidatina Khadijah (ra) ki taarah.
Why the discrimination? If you consider Umm al-Mu’mineen Sayyidatina Khadijah (ra) as the member of Ahlul Bayt (Allah be Pleased with them all), why not the other Umm al-Mu’mineen (Allah be Pleased with them all)?
Please give a straight answer.
I think you are just masquerading as a Sunni. Funny that you are only getting cheered on by the Shias and you are busy attacking the Wahabis.
Zainiest you are pretty much right about everything you said, however if you pay attention to this ayat, which you quoted yourself, you will see that that ayat is prohibbiting the wives of the prophet from going out of the house, and say if we see a wife not only going out of the house but actually getting in a war with one of the 4 kulafa-e-rashdeen, then what are we to believe of that wife.
Is it so wrong if one believes that the respect, status and love for the ahlul bayt of the prophet is showered upon those who are deserving of the title, just like the word ahl indicates.
I think staying in house here is allegorical and related to displaying of finery, as Rasoolullah saw used to take his wives with him when he travelled. He wud not have if going out of house was absolutely prohibited.
You might think it is allegorical but that does not mean it really is.
Yes Rasool Allah used to take them out before this ayat was revealled, can you show any tradition stating he took them out after the revelation of this ayat.
Suppose you have two kids, one messed up kinda like you who flunked his exams and other who passed, you tell the messed up one to “stay in your house and do not do this and that, I only desire to let the one with passing grades out”
Do you want me to explain more or do you understand it now??
App uon ko be **alaiyhum salaam **likh dejiyee Sayyidatina Khadijah (ra) ki taarah.
Why the discrimination? If you consider Umm al-Mu'mineen Sayyidatina Khadijah (ra) as the member of Ahlul Bayt (Allah be Pleased with them all), why not the other Umm al-Mu'mineen (Allah be Pleased with them all)?
Please give a straight answer.
I think you are just masquerading as a Sunni. Funny that you are only getting cheered on by the Shias and you are busy attacking the Wahabis.
Again, if you say that all the wives of Rasul-Allah (saws) are ahl' al-bayt, yet fail to mention the name of Lady Khadijah (as), who is kidding who here? Wake up and be a real Sunni! How many times have you talked about the virtues of Lady Khadijah (as) as opposed to how much people talk about Lady Aisha (ra)? It is the lack of respect and rememberance of people to mention lady Khadija (as) yet continually boasting of Rasul-Allah's (saws) other wives. As Lady Khadija (as) holds a special place in Islam, she was among the first to embrace Islam and underwent some of the worst difficulties. Try to remember her struggle when there was no one except for Abu Bakr, Ali, and Khadijah (alaiyhimis-salaam) who believed in Rasul-Allah (saws) unhesitantly.
Your accusations, once again just like many others is not surprising. Your not the first one to accuse me of something here, just because I am using alaiyhis-salaam for someone who seems to have been neglected and forgotten by many amongst Sunnis by the onslaught of Wahhabi fitnah. This is the point I have tried to make here but it blew right over your head.
Stop with such comparisons. You are refusing to accept an obvious point.
I already stated that ahl' al-bayt are only Rasul-Allah (saws), Imam Ali, Lady Fatima, Imam Hasan, Imam Husayn (alaiyhimis-salaam). This is the view of Jalaluddin Suyuti, Hafidh ibn Hajr, Imam Tabari, and many others.
What you failed to see is how people in this forum did forget to mention Lady Khadija (as).
As for your asking me why I do not mention alaiyhis-salaam for other wives of Rasul-Allah (saws), because Lady Khadijah (as) deserves more respect than what you people have given her. Rasul-Allah (saws) used to cry upon hearing the mention of her while he was in Madina infront of his other wives, this is how much he (saws) loved her. So don't you dare accuse me of masquarading because you looked up the word in the dictionary and learned a new word today.