**Sister Ma Mooli ** - The dispute or the debate about how many daughters the Prophet (saw) had is only in between the Shia for the obvious reasons.
If you read the ayat concerning the Muhahila, it clearly states “and our women and your women,”
And whoso disputed with thee concerning him, after the knowledge which hath come unto thee, say (unto him):
Come! We will summon our sons and your sons,
and our women and your women,
and ourselves and yourselves,
then we will pray humbly (to our Lord) and (solemnly) invoke the curse of Allah upon those who lie.
Lo! This verily is the true narrative.
There is no Allah save Allah, and lo! Allah, He verily is, is the Mighty, the Wise.
And if they turn away, then lo! Allah is Aware of (who are) the corrupters. [3:61 - 63]
Lady Fatimah (ra) being the only female among the five others clearly represented other women of the Ahlul Bayt of the Prophet (saw).
Anyway the event of Mubahila in no way discounts the fact that the Prophet (saw) had four daughters (May Allah (swt) be pleased with them all).
**Sister Ma Mooli **how about addressing the point raised by me I have quoted my post below for your easy reference] that Hz. Zainab bint Muhammad, Hz. Ruqayah bint Muhammad and Hz. Umm Kulthum bint Muhammad are still addressed as “bint Muhammad” even by Shia scholars after express command from Allah (swt) in the Quran that the name of the REAL NATURAL FATHER should be used.
Yet the Shia scholars who claim the Lady Fatimah (ra) is the sole daughter of Prophet Muhammad (saw).still address Hz. Zainab, Hz. Ruqayah and Hz. Umm Kulthum as Bint Muhammad against the commands of Alalh (swt).
See the ayat below:
*Assert their relationship to their fathers; this is more equitable with Allah; but if you do not know their fathers, then they are your brethren in faith and your friends; and there is no blame on you concerning that in which you made a mistake, but (concerning) that which your hearts do purposely (blame may rest on you), and Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. *[Shakir 33:5]
*Proclaim their real parentage. That will be more equitable in the sight of Allah. And if ye know not their fathers, then (they are) your brethren in the faith, and your clients. And there is no sin for you in the mistakes that ye make unintentionally, but what your hearts purpose (that will be a sin for you). Allah is ever Forgiving, Merciful. *[Pickthal 33:5]
Of course every one loves the Ahlul Bayt (May Allah (swt) be pleased with them all). May be not to intensity of the Shia.
Be assured the love and respect is there and the Sunnis in fact have more members of Ahlul Bayt (May Allah (swt) be pleased with them all) than what Shia have.
brother **Sheraz CT ** I have fair experience of Shia hadith through a good friend (brother) of mine. It gets very frustrating at times just when one pull a hadith from Shia books to prove a point they are quick to respond:
“These are just collections by our great Allaama - just collections - you cannot pin me down with that - You have to bring reference from some Ayatullah but not from the one who compiled the book in the first place.”
By "Ayutullah Khoie " are you referring to Ayatullah Seyyid Abulqasim Musawi Al-Khoei who died in August 8, 1992?
If so, then I will try to dig up what he has to say about the matter.
Yes i am talking about the same Ayatullah Khoie...he was one of the best...
there are many many hadiths in shia hadith books...all these ppl did was record them...you can never be 100 % sure about most of the hadith because humans compiled them...it was the job of an Ayutullah to figure out whether it is sahih or not...so you can't just dig a random hadith from a shia book and say "this is from your own book"...if you want to be just ask a learned scholer...you can always ask the question on sistani.org website
Believe me when I say that I know the problem with Shia hadith :)
I really thought that you guys will accept Abu Ali al Fadl ibn al Hasan ibn al Fadl at Tabarsi as a great scholar and the his book titled: *Beacons of Light : Muhammad, the Prophet, and Fatimah, the Radiant * as really reliable as it is provided on the Net by most prominent Shia site. And the said book is published by authorities in Iran. Oh well.
I have sent an e-mail to my very good Iranian friend ( expert in these matters) to see if he can dig anything al Khoie has to say on the matter.
What’s your opinion on Al-Allamah al-Sayyid Muhammad Husayn at-Tabataba'I as my friend is quite keen of his tafseer Al-Mizan?
the fact that I called him funny for was his whole analogy.... the fact that he claimed... that someone married two daughters of Prophet. P.B.U.H. and than use it as an excuse... about making Hazrat Ali A.S.. not the exclusive and bla blah blah.. his whole analogy was just a fun.. and shows how hard he is trying... to come up with excuses... and analogies.. to attack the status and prestige of Maula Ali A.S. eventhough there are so many hadith's in the sahih books... that shows his high prestigve in hadiht's of Prophet.... I never claimed.. he is above Allah SWT or anything such..... Just quoted hadith's of Prophet's from your own books and raised some questions...
Really? What are the obvious reasons? Because to us, whether the Prophet (saw) had one daughter or four, it doesnt change anything. I mean, Bibi Fatima herself had four children and only two are of the Ahl ul bayt specifically mentioned in the Quran and ahadith. But we dont see shia aalims disputing the existance of Bibi Zainab and umm Kulthum, do we? Hence it is merely a matter of establishing the facts here and not a case of personal issues that you might be indicating.
secondly, do you have any ahadith that shows the relationship b/w the Prophet (saw) and the other three daughters, the son-in-laws and their children? It would be interesting to see because we see plenty of literature showing the close relationship between the Prophet (saw) and Bibi Fatima, but there seems to be a significant vaccum where the other children are concerned. Maybe you guys in your literature have something that we dont, so if you do, please share.
If you read the ayat concerning the Muhahila, it clearly states “and our women and your women,”
And whoso disputed with thee concerning him, after the knowledge which hath come unto thee, say (unto him):
Come! We will summon our sons and your sons,
and our women and your women,
and ourselves and yourselves,
then we will pray humbly (to our Lord) and (solemnly) invoke the curse of Allah upon those who lie.
Lo! This verily is the true narrative.
There is no Allah save Allah, and lo! Allah, He verily is, is the Mighty, the Wise.
And if they turn away, then lo! Allah is Aware of (who are) the corrupters. [3:61 - 63]
Lady Fatimah (ra) being the only female among the five others clearly represented other women of the Ahlul Bayt of the Prophet (saw).
I think thats abit far fetched. When the Ahl reached the point of mubahila, the Prophet raised his hands and said, 'Oh Lord, these are the people of my house'. There was no mention of anyone else. If they were respresenting anyone, it would have been mentioned. Other ahadith also contradict this theory of representation. It was for specifc people at a specific time.
I'll write more on this one later, for now, below is the tradition quoted from sunni references:
Narrated Sa'd Ibn Abi Waqqas:
...And when the verse 3:61 was revealed, the Prophet called Ali, Fatimah, al-Hasan, and al-Husain. Then the Prophet said: "O Lord! These are my family members (Ahli)."
Sunni references:
Sahih Muslim, Chapter of virtues of companions, section of virtues of Ali, 1980 Edition Pub. in Saudi Arabia, Arabic version, v4, p1871, the end of tradition #32.
Anyway the event of Mubahila in no way discounts the fact that the Prophet (saw) had four daughters (May Allah (swt) be pleased with them all).
I agree in that if they all passed away before, then mubahila does neither support nor deny the four daughters theory. About the wives however, im not sure that is the case.
how about addressing the point raised by me I have quoted my post below for your easy reference] that Hz. Zainab bint Muhammad, Hz. Ruqayah bint Muhammad and Hz. Umm Kulthum bint Muhammad are still addressed as “bint Muhammad” even by Shia scholars after express command from Allah (swt) in the Quran that the name of the REAL NATURAL FATHER should be used.
Yet the Shia scholars who claim the Lady Fatimah (ra) is the sole daughter of Prophet Muhammad (saw).still address Hz. Zainab, Hz. Ruqayah and Hz. Umm Kulthum as Bint Muhammad against the commands of Alalh (swt).
Firstly, can you clarify which shia scholars are we talking about? The link you quoted seems to have been written by a non shia. Secondly, wikepedia as you know is not reliable, the details can be changed easily. Hence to base an argument on the quoted link and that too written by a sunni, is IMO futile.
Of course every one loves the Ahlul Bayt (May Allah (swt) be pleased with them all). May be not to intensity of the Shia. Be assured the love and respect is there and the Sunnis in fact have more members of Ahlul Bayt (May Allah (swt) be pleased with them all) than what Shia have.
PS - expect a pm from me sometime tomorrow.
I dont think it is about who loves them more, im sure we all do. However my point is that when we say we love them, and then indirectly and perhaps unintentionally disregard their status that Allah swt gave to them, it becomes contradicting and somewhat uncomfortable to see from our point of view. I dont know how to put it politely, and i dont mean any offense, but it seems you (generic) are merely saying it for convenience sake, because the way it comes across is somehwat two faced.
It is also not about the number of Ahl ul Bayt we believe in, simply because from out point of view if the Prophet (saw) had indicated over and over that the ahl ul bayt are the wives, step children, cousins, uncles, etc, it would be wajib upon us to consider them as ahl ul bayt and follow their every word, and consider them pure from sins and evil, as the ayah tathir promised.
However, when the Prophet (saw) indicated otherwise, again and again and again, not only pointed out these 4 personalities, but the nine that were also to follow (12 caliphs), who in their right mind would then ignore what the Prophet (saw) said, and decide to choose their own members of ahl ul bayt? As far as the shia fiqh is concerned, it is not about 'who' the ahl ul bayt are, but more importantly it is about submission or commitment (ita'at) to the will of Allah (swt) and his Prophet (saw) i.e, it is the priniciple of ita'at that is more important in Islam rather then who the chosen members are. Once we understand this concept, only then will we understand who and why the Prophet (saw) wanted us to follow these specifc people.
For example, for 9 months after the ayah tatheer was revealed, the Prophet (saw) used to go to the house of Bibi Fatima, and Imam Ali (As) and read the ayah tahir at their door every morning. Countless witnesses have reported this in sunni and shia books. This is just one incident amongst many.
Now if we are willing to ignore major things like this, then what is there to stop us from ignoring and undermining other important aspects of Islam, such as the sunnah of the Prophet and wajibaats prescribed in the Quran and ahadith? Because essentially we do not have that one quality that is required in Islam, which is ita'at. If we do not have that, then we are free to pick and choose according to what suits our will. Where then, does that leave our Islam? Nowhere, but in the hands of the likes of yazid and co.
@ Ibn Sadique I agree Abu Ali al Fadl ibn al Hasan said what you quoted, but then his word is not the final word, and the matter remains controvercial and debatable because a lot of other shia ulema do not agree with his viewpoint, I'll try and present quotes from a few other scholars whose opinion I read quite a while ago.
As for Mubahila, Quran explicitly states that "bring your women and our women" which does not limit the prophet to take along with him only one woman, so why did he not take hazrat Aisha or any other wife for that matter ? or why did he not take any other sahaba with him ? why did he only choose the five persons we call 'punj tun pak' ?
Is it the Hadith regarding the Mubahila your only historical evidence that the Holy Prophet (SAW) does’t have any other children besides Hazrat Fatimah?
Do you consider the historical evidences about three other daughters of Holy Prophet (SAW) fabrications?
Do you consider the historical evidences about three sons of the Holy Prophet (SAW) who all died in young age fabrications?
**Sister Ma Mooli ** - Thank you for the long and detailed post. You have touched many other issues which I rather not go into.
I just want to concentrate of the subject at hand - “How many daughters did Rasool Allah (saw) have.”
My dear brother “Student” has as ever has been a great help in providing me with very useful information. I really appreciate him that he took some time to help me out.
I am going to post some of the infromation he has provided:
He started by saying: " Assalamo Alaykom wa Rahmatollah wa Barakatoh,
This is really a trivial topic that has absolutely nothing to do with our belief. Having said that, please read my posts on this debate were evidence from Quran, Hadith, Nahjolbalaqa and some of the most dominant Shia scholars (those who Shia Maraje of today can only be seen as their students) is given:"
1)
Allah (swt) addressing the Prophet (saw) says:
O Prophet! say to your wives and **your daughters **and the women of the believers that they let down upon them their over-garments; this will be more proper, that they may be known, and thus they will not be given trouble; and Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. 33:59
Qur’aanic word “Banaatuka” which means “your daughters” if it was one daughter only, it would be “Bintuka”
Allah (saw) has clearly stated that Prophet (saw) had more that one daughter.
2)
In Nahjula Balagha – The Famous Shia book about sayings of Hz. Ali (ra)
Sermon 164: Ali says to Uthman:
"You sat in the company of the Prophet of Allah as we did. (Abu Bakr) Ibn Abi Quhafah and (`Umar) ibn al-Khattab were no more responsible for acting righteously than you, since you are nearer than both of them to the Prophet of Allah through kinship, and you also hold relationship to him by marriage which they do not hold."
Here Hz. Ali bin Abi Talib (ra) is clearly alluding to Hz. Uthaman (ra) as Prophet’s son-in-law. Keepng in mind that Hz. Abu Bakr (ra0 and Hz. Umar (ra) were Prophet’s father-in-laws".
3)
Below I am going to provide link to Shia Arabic site. It has hadith from Imam Baqir (ra) and Imam Jaffer (ra) 5th and 6th Imams of Shia clearly stating that Prophet (saw) had FOUR daughters from Hz, Khadijah (ra).
اولاد خديجة من النبي (ص ) : Translation: Children of Hz. Khadijh from the Prophet.
روى الصفار بسنده عن الامام الباقر (ع ) قال : ولد لرسول اللّه (ص )من خديجة : القاسم والطاهر , وام كلثوم , ورقية , وزينب وفاطمة ((642)) .
The above is from Imam Baqir (ra) 5th Imam
وروى الصدوق بسنده عن الصادق (ع ) قال : ولد لرسول اللّه (ص )من خديجة : القاسم والطاهر ـ وهو عبداللّه ـ وام كلثوم , ورقية , وزينب وفاطمة ((643)) .
The Above hadith is from Imam Sadiq (ra) 6th Imam
وقـال الـكـليني : ولد له منها قبل مبعثه : القاسم , ورقية , وزينب وام كلثوم , وولد له بعد المبعث : الـطـيـب والـطـاهر وفاطمة وروى ايضا : ا ن ه لم يولد بعد المبعث الا فاطمة (ع ) , وان الطيب والطاهر ولدا قبل مبعثه ((644)) .
وقـال الـشيخ الطبرسي : فاول ما حملت ولدت عبد اللّه بن محمد وهوالطيب ((الطاهر)) والناس يغلطون فيقولون : ولد له منها اربعة بنين القاسم وعبد اللّه والطيب والطاهر , وانما ولد له منها ابنان , الـثـانـي : الـقـاسـم , وقـيـل :ان القاسم اكبر , وهو بكره , وبه كان يكنى واربع بنات : زينب ورقية وام كلثوم وفاطمة ((645)) .
وقال ابن شهر آشوب : اولاده : وله من خديجة : القاسم وعبد اللّه ,وهما الطاهر والطيب , واربع بنات : زينب ورقية وام كلثوم وفاطمة وفي (الانوار) , و(الكشف ) , و(اللمع ) , وكتاب البلاذري : ان زيـنب ورقية كانتاربيبتيه من جحش فاما القاسم والطيب فماتا بمكة صغيرين , مكث القاسم سبع ليال ((646)) .
وروى المجلسي عن الكازروني عن ابن عباس قال : اول من ولدلرسول اللّه بمكة قبل النبوة القاسم وبه كان يكنى , ثم ولد له زينب , ثم رقية ,ثم فاطمة , ثم ام كلثوم , ثم ولد له في الاسلام عبد اللّه فـسـمي الطيب والطاهر وامهم جميعا خديجة بنت خويلد وكان اول من مات من ولده القـاسم ثم مات عـبداللّه بمكة , فقال العاص بن وائل السهمي قد انقطع ولده فهو ابتر , فانزل اللّه تعالى ( ان شانئك هو الابتر ) ((647)) .
وقيل : ان الذكور من اولاده ثلاثة والبنات اربع : اولهن زينب ,ثم القاسم , ثم ام كلثوم , ثم فاطمة , ثم رقية , ثم عبداللّه وهو الطيب والطاهر ((648)) .
وقال ابن اسحاق : ولدت لرسول اللّه ولده : القاسم ـ وبه كان يكنى ـوالطاهر , والطيب , وزينب , ورقـيـة , وام كـلثوم , وفاطمة (ع ) فاما القاسم والطيب والطاهر فهلكوا في الجاهلية , واما بناته فكلهن ادركن الاسلام فاسلمن وهاجرن .
وقـال ابـن هـشـام : اكبر بنيه القاسم , ثم الطيب , ثم الطاهر , واكبر بناته رقية , ثم زينب , ثم ام كلثوم , ثم فاطمة ((649)) .
وقال اليعقوبي : ولدت له قبل ان يبعث : القاسم , ورقية , وزينب ,وام كلثوم , وبعد ما بعث : عبد اللّه وهو الطيب والطاهر , ـ لانه ولد في الاسلام وفاطمة ((650)) .
روى الطبري عن هشام الكلبي عن ابيه قال : فولدت لرسول اللّه ثمانية : القاسم والطيب , والطاهر , وعبد اللّه , وزينب , ورقية , وام كلثوم ,وفاطمة ((651)) .
وقال المسعودي : ولد له ـ من خديجة ـ القاسم ـ وبه كان يكنى وكان اكبر بنيه سنا ـ ورقية , وام كـلـثـوم , وولـد لـه بـعـد مـا بـعـث : عـبـد اللّه ـ وهوالطيب والطاهر لانه ولد في الاسلام , وفاطمة ((652)) .
All the above are Ahadith as well as statements by celebrity Shia scholars confirming that Omme Kulthoom and Ruqayya and Zainab were all direct daughters of the Prophet (saw)
Kulayni statement from above: No 644) above: He married khadija when he was twenty and some years old. From Khadija before receiving the Divine commands of his children biorn were al-Qasim, Ruqiyya, Zaynaband ’Umm Kulthum. Of his children born after he received Divine commands were al-Tayyib, al-Tahir and Fatima (a.s.).
The above quote shows Kulayni, Sadooq, Tabarsi, Majlesi (almost all of the classical Shia scholars) attest that Prophet Muhammad had four daughters.
4) Book put on the net aby famous Shia site clearly states that Rasool Allah (saw) had four daughters from Hz. Khadijah (ra).
**Fatima 'a] The Gracious by Abu Muhammad Ordoni **
Published by: Ansariyan Publications Qum, The Islamic Republic of Iran
Reproduced with permission by the Ahlul Bayt Digital Islamic Library Project team
The blessed wedding took place in the best possible way, the Messenger moved in with Lady Khadija who felt that she was going through the happiest period of her life, because she had reached her best wishes and sweetest dreams.
**Khadija gave birth to several children of whom only four daughters survived: Zainab, Umme Kulthum, Ruqiya, and Fatima-Zahra who was the youngest and most exalted of them all. **
I had given another link in my post no. 32 of book of a great Shia scholar Abu Ali al Fadl ibn al Hasan ibn al Fadl at Tabarsi (c. 468/1076 - 548/1154) has written a book titled: Beacons of Light : Muhammad, the Prophet, and Fatimah, the Radiant
English translation Published by: World Organization For Islamic Services
Tehran, Iran
First Edition 1986/1406 http://www.al-islam.org/beacons/ see chapter 5 Titled: The Wives Of The Apostle Of Allah And His Children
In my post no. 10 (quoted below) I have given another reference of Shia book clearly stating the name of FOUR daughters of Rasool Allah (saw)
My humble thanks to my brother ‘**Student’ **-what will I do without him - May Allah (swt) reward him amply and give him a long, healthy and useful life - ameen.
I will request brother armughal to translate the Arabic part so that all can benefit from what has been stated.
I think that the above material should be enough proof that Prophet (saw) had four daughters.
But then those who are in denial mode will always say…“we don’t believe - weak sources”
What? Quran, Nahjul Balagha, hadith from Imam Baqir (ra) and Imam Sadiq (ra)!
642- alsaffar, on his authority has narrated from imam albaqar that the Prophet (saw) bore from khadija (ra): al-qasim and al-tahir, and umm-kulthum and ruqaya and zainab and fatema
643- alsadooq has narrated from imam jaafar alsadeq that the Prophet (saw) had children from khadija (ra): al-qasim and al-tahir, who is abdullah, and umm-kulthum and ruqayya, and zainab and fatema
644- alkalini has said that she (khadija) gave birth to the following before prophethood (of Muhammad (saw)): al-qasim, and ruqaya and zaynab and umm-kulthum, and after the prophethood to al-tayyab, and al-tahir and fatema. it is also narrated that no child was born from khadija after prophethood except fatmea, and al-tahir and al-tayab were born before prophethood
645- sheikh altabrasi has said that the first time she got pregnant, she gave birth to abdullah bin muhammad, who is al-tayyab and al-tahir, and people are mistaken when they say that she gave birth to four boys, alqasim, and abdullah, and al-tayab and al-taher, but the truth is that she gave birth two two boys. the second was al-qasim. and it is said that al-qasim was the eldest and it is from him that he took his kunyat (abulqasim) and four daughters: zaynab, ruqaya, umm kulthum and fatema
646- ibn shahr aashoob has said about his children, from khadija: al-qasim and abdulla, who are al-taher and al-tayyab, and four daughters: zaynab, ruqaya, umm kulthum and fatema. and it is in “alanwaar” and “alkashf” and “allam’a” and the book of albalatheri that zaynab and ruqayya were his step-daughters from hajsh, and al-qasim and al-tayab died in infancy in makkah. al-qasim lived only for 7 nights.
647- almajlisi has narrated from alkazeroorni woh narrates from ibn abbas that: the first one that was born to rasul Allah (saw) in MAkkah before the prophethood was al-qasim, and he took his kuniya from him, then was born zaynab, then ruqayya, then fatema, then umm-kulthum, then after Islam came, abdullah was born to him, and he was called al-tayyab and al-taher, and the mother of all these was khadija bint khuwailed, and the first who died among his children was al-qasim, and then died abdullah in makkah. al-aas bin wael al-sahami says that after this he had no children, and Allah revelaed the verse: inna shaaneaka huwa alabtar
648- and it is said that from the male children he had three, and from daughters he had four. first was zaynab, then al-qasim, then umm-kulthum, then fatema, then ruqayya, then abdullah, who is al-tayab and al-taher
649- and ibn ishaq says: (khadija) gave birth from the Prophet (saw) to al-qasim, and from him he took his kunyat, and al-taher, and al-tayyab, and zaynab, and ruqaya and umm-kulthum and fatema. and al-qasem and al-tayeb and al-taher all died in the time of jahiliya, and the daughters all of them saw Islam, and became muslims and did the hijrah
650- and al-yaqoobi says: (khadija) gave birth from the prophet (saw) before his prophethood to: al-qasim, and ruqaya, and zaynab and umm-kulthum. and after his prophethood to abdullah (who is called al-tayeb and al-taher because he was born in Islam) and fatema
651- altabari narrates from hisham alkalbi who narrates from his father that he said: (khadija) gave birth from the prophet(saw) to eight: al-qasem, and la-tayeb, and al-taher and abdullah, and zaynab and ruqaya and umm-kulthum and fatema
652- and al-masoodi says: born to him, from khadija was alqasim, and from him he took his kunyat, and he was the eldest of his children, and ruqaya and umm kulthum. and born to him after prophethood were abdullah, and he is al-tayeb and al-taher because he was born in Islam, and fatema
Brother Ibn Sadique have provided ample proof regarding daughters of Hadrat Muhammad:saw: mashallah
1 thing that i found lacking/or skipped in shia replies in this thread is that although shias are quick to stamp some hadith / Hdith book as not authentic they should also provide some RELIABLE shources of shia version hadith/Jurispudence and tafseer.
Bao Bihari sahib… lemme ask you one question.. do you guyzz take every single hadith in shahih book to be authentic… do u??? and if not why is it a big issue if shia rejects hadith that contradict quran or whatsoever… oh let me guess.. is it the same motto which Ibne Sidique tried to blame on shias…the one I pointed out in my last post .. where he he claimed some matter about the exclusivenes..bla bla bla of Hazrat Ali A.S… and eventhough it seems like he is the one swetting so much on the little thing.. i have stopped reading most of his long posts.. .from my past experinece hehas claimed a book to be near and dear shia book and all he had in his proof was some reference on a single website referring to it or something… I wonder how much efforts he went through to come up with the so called humble opinion … eventhough there are so many hadith in his book that supersedes him opinon…
To be honest I don’t see a reason… to debate on it… doesn’t make much difference to me … There are hadith’s on bibi Fatima Zehra S.A which I posted on my last post.. which makes her highly respectable personality and I respect her on the hadith’s of Prophet SW.. and if Prophet P.B.U.H. had more daughters mashallah…but if Ibn-e-Sadique… thinks picking on some lame excuses and than blaming his intensions on shias by calling it his humble opinion regarding shias… if such minor things makes him happy he can swet on it as much as he wants… I could care less.. there were other significances and hadith’s on Maula Ali A.S..which makes the humble opinon of Ibn Saique which I pointed out in my earlier post… not that significant…
Nice try though Dude with the humble opinion.. better luck next time !
To be honest I don't see a reason... to debate on it... doesn't make much difference to me ... There are hadith's on bibi Fatima Zehra S.A which I posted on my last post.. which makes her highly respectable personality and I respect her on the hadith's of Prophet SW.. and if Prophet P.B.U.H. had more daughters mashallah...but if Ibn-e-Sadique... thinks picking on some lame excuses and than blaming his intensions on shias by calling it his humble opinion regarding shias... if such minor things makes him happy he can swet on it as much as he wants... I could care less.. there were other significances and hadith's on Maula Ali A.S..which makes the humble opinon of Ibn Saique which I pointed out in my earlier post.... not that significant...
Nice try though Dude with the humble opinion.. better luck next time !
Bhai Jan - please name authetic shia references :) as requested ,