Re: Age and Commitment Phobia
Well these are exceptions ofcourse.
Most look at the financial status or just do as they are told by their parents :o
Well these are exceptions ofcourse.
Most look at the financial status or just do as they are told by their parents :o
If they had no intention of ever practicing but still applied to med school, yeah I agree with you..
But intentions change, if she decides after becomin a doc she’d rather do something else, i think she is entitled ot it..
But I think as long as there’s the intent when they start out in med school.. :halo:
maddie chics dont wana know they are gonna get a divorce, they want a perfect marriage and therefore wait for the moment when they are ready for it
Re: Dope's prenup....
Hinz, please arrange that all-girls guppie meet.
oh oops..I totally forgot about that...sowwy :o Ermm..who do you wanna meet?
Just in between. how does a girl know she s ready?
^ WHen ur drawn towards "Good housekeeping Magazine" and find "cosmopolitan" boring :o
I was expecting a serious anwser Saraji :D
still waiting......
and the cosmo can never be boring :D
^ When ure never gonna have to figure out how to kick the guy you met at the bar last night out of your apartment without ur mommy finding out.. errmmm yeah Cosmo can be boring :o
still waiting sara ji :D
The thing is, if a girl is getting married it doesnt mean she has to go blind for the world. :o Cosmo can still be interesting after marriage.
Unless you are a BTW (bakri type wife) who does nothing except clean house all day long feed the kids and cook :o
I would like to hear MM views on this.
Again, how does a girl know she is ready.
Ooh, yesh, i think cosmo can deff come in handy after shaadi
But high school girls should not be reading it (as I was
), its full of crap that pollutes you.. if I ever have any daughters inshAllah, i will make sure not to ever let this trash into my home ![]()
Anyway original question, when a grl feels she’s ready? Mmm I dunno, you cant give one blanket answer for all grlz..
For me, first i wnated to coz I wanted to get away from home, then I wanted to get mrried coz i wanted osmeone.. n i still do, but hey i’m not gonna be upset ove it anymore.. it’ll happen when ti happens
And till then, im jus gnna work on me.. do the best I can in school, get a career going, and most of all, have fun with my friend,s enjoy single life.. but the last part, is whats difficult, coz ammi says I can’t do tht kinda stuff (go to concerts, parties etc) til i get married.. ![]()
You can do nothing but guide them in the correct direction. Do you think they wont read it only because you dont keep it in your house? You are a teenager so you know they are ![]()
InshaAllah may you be blessed with boys and girls
Well its not an issue i’ve xtensively thought out, I wud xplain to them best I can, why they should not read it, its not appropriate (for their age) etc etc.. there smagazines that offer fashion n beauty tips alone, w/o the tips on how to giv that guy a perfect blowjob :yukh: .. but I wudnt allow it into my house
How does waiting create a perfect marriage?
And if there are things she wants to do, why can’t she do them with her husband’s support? Surely the extra support would make things easier.
And if there are things she wants to do, **why can't she do them with her husband's support? **Surely the extra support would make things easier.
and what gaurantees that husband will support fully?
there is never any quarantee in life. sometimes one just has to hope for the best n pray
there enough people with excellent skills and degrees, but cant find work.
So never ask for any guarantees
lets just put it another way...a girl knows when she's definately NOT ready!
I didnt ask to put it another way, which in essense is still the same :D
Just anwser the question. Or if you can anwser your comment sweetpip,
How does a girl know she s NOT ready?
^ Uhm, when ur main reason is to get away from your parents or to have sex or to have that party n pretty dresses?
I knwo I’m not ready now.. i’d tell you why but its to ppersonal ![]()
The reason I know I am not ready is I am still stuck in gettin my education done...so once I get the degree then Ill know I am ready :D