Re: Afridi and Shoaib abusing Pathan during 2nd test
this is not acceptbale. Im a die hard Pakistanis supporter, but that doesnt mean I support all the wrongs by them too. Sledging is ok and is a part of the game to some extent. Afridi and Shoiab can sledge without swearing at their maa bhen. Thats just unacceptbale, whether its done by Pakistan, India or Australia. Cricket should be played in good spirit. Apparently when Inzi ran into the crowd in Toronto while fielding during a cricket match, the guys in the crowd were swearing at his family. So he should know how it feels when someone does that...and should stop Afridi and Shoaib from doing that. No one is stopping them from being Aggressive, like what Afridi did to Kumble, I loved it...told him to go and bowl...thats ok...but not swearing someone's family.
Oh come on..
If u support this.. then u have a very bad upbringing. U can swear at urself for ur inablity to take the wicket but not at ur opponent. Even I played cricket street cricket and i can understand what u mean by getting too involved with the game. But never sweared at someone. Well u can swear at ur own team if they didnt field well but not at a batsmen in the opponent team
woh din bhool gaye jab Inzi ki maa behan ho rahi thi to woh stands main ghus kar maar peet par aa gaya tha?
this is not gulli cricket nor these guys know each other well to tolerate insults...Stand in the shoes of the guy at the recieving end - he is there to play - not to listen abuses - please come back to me and say thats the way the sport is played when somebody does Inzy ki maa behan...
bhai mere, just to correct you, there were no ‘maa behen’ swearing involved, and it was from ‘audience’ and not opposition… don’t mean to defend swearing to this level but oh well .
This is the most pathetic and ugliest thing I have seen on a cricket field.
Afridi and Akhtar are the biggest chamaars in our otherwise decent team
I am surprised that PCB has not banned Afridi for the entire ODI series, since this is the second time he has shown his low self in a short time. His star power and box office value is what PCB and even BCCI have eyes on.
Bitter bhai, I understand that you dont take ma bhen galain from any one. You dont even expect every tom dick and harry coming up to you and start swearing.
As far as these players are concerned, they dont swear so that the entire audience can listen. They do it in the heat of the moment. And this only happpns on cricket field not outside of it. And even on the field it happens as a tactic to mentally dusturb the opposition.
Its so weird that most of us if not all can swear at our convenience but fail to understand the reason if these players do it.. Even we use to get involve when playing cricket at such a low level. These players at playing serious cricket at the highest level and that too with the arch level. At some point you lose you temper as well and thats the beauty of the game as well. These all are human beings who didn't come from a Royal family but came from the galli and mohala.
We have now got microphonese very where and thats why we all can hear it easily everything. But that doesnt mean that it is something new. It has been in cricket since the begining. It happened so many times in Ashes but since the gora's did it so it was fine.
And one more thing. How do you guys know that it was only shoaib who did that????
If you listen carefully, he said something like bakwas karta hay. That means pathan must have said something as well. It was even obvious from his sissy smile after shoiab said that teri G mar doon ga.
Have you guys ever seen Anil Kumble mumbling and grumbling to a batsman when he is hit all over the ground. Why does he do that? Do you think he praises the batsmen.
C'mon guys dont fool yourself and others by saying that you have played enough cricket but still never sweared or havn't seen other poeple doing it.
Any way I understand every one has their own view point regarding cricket sledging. I find it okay at every level. Only reason is that is it very natural to do in a very competitve game and has got nothing to do with Pakistan or India in general.
Are not there rules in cricket. Such negative attitude should be considered harassment and taken seriousely. Irrespective of wether akhtar meant it or not, abusive laguage should always be discouraged.
Lo Kallo baat, now everybody does it......
Bhaijaan we are talking about abusing not sledging.......... Everytime does sledging............ not abusing.............
Where will you stop, beamer was seen as right thing to do by some, and abusing is seen as right thing to do by some..
Only thing left is physical assault,,,,,,,,,,,, may be that would also be acceptable .... Since that also happens at times while playing cricket at lower levels................. :-)
Yar Rahul mind na karna but how old are you, 6 or 7?
You really need to play and watch more cricket. Seriously the way you are over reacting it seems like that this is the very first time you have seen that. I know yar it really hurts to see your side losing and since you never got the chance to watch Pakistan India cricket in 80 and 90’s therefore it is more painful. I can only say that dont worry, you’ll get use to it:cb:
Fkhan2 Bhai,
Nahin Janab, I expected more maturity from you, no seriously if in the name of sports (God Forbid) I curse someone’s mom or sis or self respect you think it would still be ok??
Yaar Sledging is something else, lekin saying BCd teri G***d Maar dounga, is sledging than you are a really much bigger hearted person than I could ever dream of being.
Nahin Janab, I expected more maturity from you, no seriously if in the name of sports (God Forbid) I curse someone's mom or sis or self respect you think it would still be ok??
Yaar Sledging is something else, lekin saying B*Cd teri G**d Maar dounga, is sledging than you are a really much bigger hearted person than I could ever dream of being.
Aejaz
Aejaz bhai I said it earlier that it is not like a stranger is coming to you and starts swearing. In such a case a very normal reaction is that you start to beat the crap out of the guy. These players know each other well and have exchangd these words on numerous occasions **on the cricket field **and it is not neccessary that TV audience will know about it every time.
Let me ask you a very simple question? Is Irfan Pathan such a baighairat guy that a stranger comes to him and do MC and BC and in response he gives him a very welcoming smile. I dont think so.
It is because that these things happen every time among them and they took it lightly, because they accept it as a part of the game.
Let me ask you a very simple question? Is Irfan Pathan such a baighairat guy that a stranger comes to him and do MC and BC and in response he gives him a very welcoming smile. I dont think so.
It is because that these things happen every time among them and they took it lightly, because they accept it as a part of the game.
Fkhan2 Bhai,
In your 2000 plus posts I have never once found you to be partial, so I will take your explaination as a daily happening in the cricket field, even though in my 43 years of age I have never seen seen anything like it.
Knowing Shoaib more than any one else on GS, let me assure you that Shoaib only read from the script what Pathan and Dhoni started to write. Specialy Pathan is a much junior player compare to Shoaib. He (Pathan) was advicing Dhoni regularly what he (Dhoni) should do with Shoaib’s deliveries and what we have seen so far is just the repercussions of those reactions from (Pathan & Dhoni). Shahid Afridi (the way he is) chipped in a few in favour for Shoaib.
But than again! Its the way these test matches are gauged - For Endurance - Patience - Concentration.
PS : DC bro, Shoaib Akhter is a Gentleman as far as ‘cricketing ethics’ are concerned. One can question his skills and endurance but not his manners.:french:
It was Pathan who complained to the Umpire. Next time he should walk-out and stay there if he don’t like it,