Afridi and Shoaib abusing Pathan during 2nd test

Finally got hold of this footage. It will take long to download probably 20 minutes.
Listen carefully when Shoiab talks to pathan at the end of the over. You can hear b…chd, g@ndo, and something like kay teri g..nd mar doon ga, bakwas karta hay:D

http://rapidshare.de/files/11691280/Afridi_and_Shoaib_giving_punjabi_touch_to_Indian_players.wmv.html

Re: Afridi and Shoaib abusing Pathan during 2nd test

^^ can you put it on www.justupit.com and give the link,, this rapid share does not work at my side.. please..

Is it the success that's getting to their heads or the lack of it in that very match ...... god damn just show some character and get on with it as ur opponent (be it india or anyone else) is also there to play

Shameful and disgusting ...... regardless what other teams do but we should avoid such show-offs and the biggest example is in ur own team ..... INZI ...... this man is humble and they better learn from him coz that's s the secret to his success

wrong thread

LOL at the crowd when dhoni getting treatment from his physio :omg:

Man Arun LOL is such a fkin cry baby!!

Shiva is mad at afridi for making fun of laxman.. someone should show him the video of Kaif sledging at Yousuf on Pak’s tour to India. These two should be fired Arun and Shiva.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

shoib ka to pata hia.. but why Afridi .. :teary1:

this is sad..

Everyone does it PP. Provocation is the name of the game. When batsmen are set and playing good shots and not trying anything too risky, fielders often go up to them and provoke them by name calling or calling them chicken etc so the batsmen get angry and start playing stupid shots. Its is verryyy common.

It all happened on Pak's tour to India too.. first during the test matches Kaif teasing Youhana trying to break his concentration and later he was doing the same to Mohammad Sami. Then during the ODI's, the first two that pakistan lost.. Tendulkar was constantly daring afridi to play like a man and hit some shots and Afridi finally succomed to tendu's provocation and tried to hit one high but got caught in deep. Its all part of the game.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

oh.. i didnt know this happened alot, but teasing someone is different than cursing and use words like G's...

It shows what a loser you are....We could have win anyway even if we would have controlled our emotions and frustration at that time....This is where you can distinguish what kind of attitude you have...

Afridi neeeds to stop showing off as well...

yo proud paki i think u 've never played cricket or been a fast bowler.
this is all intimidation, and a fast bowler needs it. i cant bowl good unless i m angree and i wana ripp the batsman apart

by the way this was a great video. thank u fkhan2 for givin it.
i think this is going to be one of my favorites of all time, cause u can clearly hear shoib. great. this is even better then watching cricket it self.

you are absolutely right that i never actually play a real cricket. And i might agree with you and Captain Lota, but all i am trying to say is that atleast dont use such pathetic language to someone who is not from your country. You can be angry or okay you might show some attitude every now and then like most of our players do that anyway, but still language should be a little decent than this one. Afterall you are representing your entire nation. If you do or say anything bad, it will have a whole lot of impact on our nation. Not just on indians but everyone.

Anyways, i guess i m being more emtional than rational. And you can expect that coming from a girl :)

yeah please

I will definitely take the safe side on this issue, and knowingly that I am already a few in the bunch (actually, third so far, by the looks of it) who refuses to believe any such measures can be taken if things are not going in your direction. Yes, yes, yes, we all know that sledging has been a part of the game since Day One, and for those who do revert to this kind of behavior usually possess the strong intentions in mind as to force a batter to make a silly decision, of course, after coming under immense pressure and being buckled in by bowlers/fielders from the opposition from both sides. Almost all of us have played cricket, and most of us have been at that point in our lives where any option but taking wickets and containing runs seemed next to impossible, but I am of the mindset that if you are playing National Cricket and are representing the entire nation, should at least feel morally and ethically responsible as to prohibit from displaying such an obsessive language on National TV, as people from all age groups (addicted or non), do watch and observe your actions and feel let-down in such circumstances, as 'teenagers' very quickly seem to laugh at this matter and label it as a 'fun' thing to do, while, on the other hand, we also have little kids prominent in all age groups who also witness the game with passion and desire, and for the sake of such groups of people who love to stand by your side, nuisances and hindrances such as these opens the trackroads of the most improbable pathway, as my theory has always hovered around the entire results, which should be not only towards the (continued efforts on the road to) victory, but the comportment and conduct as to how one dictates one-self in the game is self-important as well.

Hence, even though I agree to the fact that it is a part of the game and is allowed on the field for obvious reasons, going in extreme measures and filling in words that shouldn't be a part in the first place should be an individual decision, and it should be taken under colossal consideration especially when one knows that a camera is following his moves in each and every sector of the match.

I dont remember other incidents. But this one is classic example of how sledging needs to be done. Those were simple banters. Not cuss words. Plan and simple chit chat...It gets ugly when people do Mo***Chs and BoChs

And I agree with you. At the end of the first day (and even during when the game was in session), they kept showing the part where Afridi teased Laxman (I believe), by coming in an inch closer to him and making funny facial expressions, with the help of his hands movement. That, with me, is perfectly fine, and within boundaries (as no swear words were said or revoked), but completely going off-limits is simply a no-no from my part of the fence, whether it is Pakistani Team, Australian Team, or anyone in the world.

hmmm I dont like the language Shoaib used, agression ok! taunts ok…foul language :nook:

I don't know what u all are talking about...both afridi and pathan were sharing a laugh at the crease today. It seemed genuine. Aakhir Irfan hay tau Pathan...kya pata shaayed ...

Nah I am talking about the 2nd test and what shoaib said to Pathan Gan*** Beh*** etc …thats crossing a limit. I do like sledging but when its just a clean chit chat like i remember one b/w Teno Best and Flintoff… “I bet you wont be here teno in 3 years…” :slight_smile:

OK, I know it's not nice to use vulgarity as used by Akhtar but we don't know what Irfan might have said. So, let's not blame one culprit.

But it was very amusing to see a fast bowler like Pathan walk all the way to the umpire at the bowling end in the middle of theover and complain like a sissy weasle. I think the Pakistani team figured the ploy was working and u could even hears laughs in the background...so I guess Shoaib being the senior fast bowler had to teach Pathan a few lessons. Albeit, he shouldn't have used those gaalian with a minor.