Afraid to be a good husband...

Re: Afraid to be a good husband...

Anil,

You need to focus on what Fayz is saying. You are reading it but don't appear to be "understanding" it.

Why must the wife "listen"....I'm sure you mean "obey" here.

If you have a good relationship with mutual respect, there leaves no room for "obeying". Both the husband and the wife turn to doing things because they "want" to.....not "have" to.

Re: Afraid to be a good husband…

Anil, i’ve said this before, you are VERY young. You obviously don’t know the dynamics within a relationship. You admittedly haven’t been in a single relationship with a woman. I don’t know what your source of experience is for when you claim that if a husband treats his wife equitably that she will walk all over him. As far as showing your wife and kids who’s boss, that just shows your immaturity. You have to EARN respect, you don’t just get it simply because you have a penis.

If by relationship you mean participating in haraam actions then no, I have been fortunate enough not to indulge (by the grace of Allah).

Yes, I'm young but I know a thing or two about life and its realities.

Its important for everyone to understand that I DO NOT condone treating your wife like sh*t. She is leaving her family behind to come join yours and is basically starting the most important part of her life with you; I GET THAT.
In no way am I saying that I will treat my wife like a slave or as an object who's just there to cook and accompany me in bed. However, I'm not sure if I can be best friends with her because I'm afraid she'll lose that fear (again, for lack of a better word) of "What if he doesn't like this". I just want my wife to know that there is someone looking after her and that she's responsible, and not neccessarily answerable, to me. (The whole idea is hard to explain on a discussion forum)

Did I hear someone mention the word Zor here, Anil dear, the only zor that you would ever need in a relationship is in the bedroom and that’s it. For the rest of the relationship, you need brains. :hehe:

Btw, Johnny bravo is still single.

:hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe::hehe:

they are waiting for u anil k

:omg: :omg: :omg: lol kuch sharam kiya karo people:dixsi:

^Lol. I object. People are trying to promote fahashi here. Stupid mod muslims. (shweety dat's for ya)

Good one :slight_smile:

I’ll be honest: the Johnny bravo joke went over my head. If the implication is that I’m gay or something to that effect, I didn’t find it funny; if something else then please do elaborate.

hi bro:) …tum hi aisi wife nahi chatai…main bi issi boat main hoon:blush:…wife ko apnai sar par ziyada nahi charhana chaiye baad main bahoot gharhbarh hoti hai:D

:confused: tis true though…in hunza girls get married off young and for some reason i thought anil likes it young.

^we will give him bath bombs as a wedding prersent. :)

mywish stop confusing the poor fella! u still have to explain the johnny bravo joke to him…and now u come up with bath bombs!
anil khan i apologize if i flooded your sincere thread. good luck to you! :blush:

marriage scares me now :(

but im still wiling to marry someone who is willing to suicide :D

Koi masla naheen; I’ve got no problems with you or mywish for that matter.

Jazak Allah.

back to the topic

sorry evil and meani larkiyoun sa koi shaadi nahi karta...app ko intezaar karna paray ga:D

hussain bhai, good to have some support.

Just when i thought u got a little mature and u came up with this thread.

Lmao mywish and shweetz

Anil so ur basically worried about her controlling u in a relationship or being the head of the house.

Tsk tsk (thats all i got to say)

I'm old fashioned; a throwback (sports terminology)

I believe in defined roles: husband financial provider, wife queen of the house. If in case of dispute...listen to all sides and the husband gets the final word.