Advice to all men before marriage

Re: Advice to all men before marriage

I rest my case :clown::d:cb::bobo:

Call me a chauvinist pig or whatever, a female's role in the evolution process is to ensure the survival of her off springs. In different times and ages, females have used different methods to achieve these goals. In current times, the best method to ensure survival and good upbringing of the off springs, after having (a) healthy and stable husband, is to have enough money. We are all driven by instincts which have started to give names like ambitions, desires, greeds, etc.

:rotfl: :rotfl: lol …u just agreed with girls that man go for looks.:smack:

At least J.Lo wouldn't take half of my everything.

Looks? I think J.Lo is not that good looking at all. I was just talking about that hot butt. But Sara took it way too literally. How many Pakistani women are built like J.Lo’s butt? Probably non. But I will still marry a Pakistani woman because I am not a shallow person. If there is one think that all this divorce business has taught me, it is that look will fade. After a few years that same hot woman will start looking ordinary especially if she has kids. In this situation a shallow man/woman will simply loose interest in their spouce and look for a better looking piece of tail, especially if it looks like J. Lo.

Sara, why should a woman take half of that $20,000,000 when she didn’t earn it? Don’t you think she’ll be happy with $1,000,000? I don’t think she’ll starve.

Whos to say she wouldn't?
HAve you ever watched any of those specials on Hollywood marriages/breakups? It's quite an eye-opener :)

"hot body" falls under the category of "looks" :p

@fallenpieta](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/member.php?u=23396)
u have a point man.:hmmm:… perhaps we all should marry celebirties or atleast a woman who has a big bank
account :phati:…sound very nice:hehe: …

Don’t even bring J.Lo and Ben into this debate. That woman is a man eater! We are talking about regular folks only.

So how does this fits in with the concept of love?? I don't subscribe to the right of knowing how much the other earns.

Sara516, why are you playing the victim card again? Did I not say that both men and women want money? So, make it a plain field. Let us not talk about traditional marriages and say that they are demeaning to women. There are many marriages in west where women stay at home after marriage even if they have a big degree. Stay at home is a couple decisions and nobody’s business and of all, kids in the early twenties sitting in front of computer with bag Oreos should not start pulling legs. Passing judgements is a bad behavior.

Someone stays interested with looks but how many people you see stop and run towards people who are beautiful and asking for their hand in marriage. Come on; let us grow over this Bollywood persona, please. Beauty depends person to person, what you call beautiful might be ugly for others. So, let us not generalize the situation, as it does not hold any weight.

Divorce laws are different everywhere, there is lawyer judge involved. Let us not say that defiantly woman was abuse when you do not know the entire situation.

BTW, that you was meant for you, Sara516.

WitchDr: I do not mind ambitions because both men and women have it but feminists in general make is seem like they deserve the money just because they are women. It is not about wanting money but claiming your right just because your gender. As long women agree that both gender are after money that is my point.

Right.

I think the bottom line here is that the laws are unfair and biased; here men always seem to be getting the shaft! I agree that a man has an obligation to support a woman after a divorce, but a woman taking everything except his underwear after one year, just a number folks, of marriage is extreme. After 10,20, or 30 years of marraige a woman who had been a house wife all her life being awarded a substantial amount is understandable but one year? Comeon folk. The playing field is not leveled.

Whos playing the victim card ??? Where did I EVER say that women are always victims and men are evil etc?

Did I not say that both men and women want money? So, make it a plain field. Let us not talk about traditional marriages and say that they are demeaning to women. There are many marriages in west where women stay at home after marriage even if they have a big degree.

WHERE did i say that traditional marriages demeaned women? Point it out to me please so i can clear any misconceptions. All I said was that in traditional marraiges, women stay home and take care of the kids. That's a fact, and whether it's demeaning or not, that's upto the person who reads it.I personally don't find it demeaning at all, and I do not know where you came up wiht that.

Stay at home is a couple decisions and nobody’s business and of all, kids in the early twenties sitting in front of computer with bag Oreos should not start pulling legs. Passing judgements is a bad behavior.

The only one who's passing judgements here is you, assuming i'm sitting here eating oreos and "pulling legs." AGAIN nowhere did i say that a woman who stays home is being degraded, if you've ever read my posts on this topic, you would know that i'm the last person who'd call it demeaning.

Someone stays interested with looks but how many people you see stop and run towards people who are beautiful and asking for their hand in marriage.

I'm talking about getting to know someone NOT automatically asking for their hand in marriage; the way someone looks will interest them for a moment, and hold it long enough for htem to realize if the other has a pleasant personality or not.

Come on; let us grow over this Bollywood persona, please. Beauty depends person to person, what you call beautiful might be ugly for others. So, let us not generalize the situation, as it does not hold any weight.

I never attempted to define beauty for ANYONE here becuase I know it's not the same for everyone. I really doubt you've read anything I wrote carefully since everythign seems to be an assumption and textbook answer from you.

maybe in your dreams you do. im assuming your in pakistan? I can make more in a day than u can make in 2 months. whats ur profession....and how much do u earn?

there are MANY girls from the pinds of pakistan who have moved here to UK...after marrying a british guy....and they usually end up getting divorced. they are the ones who are KNOWN to take everything the husband has....cuz they cant even work or earn for themselves....due to lack of education. and they even dont let the husband MEET the kids....thats wot u call pure evil

Sara516 :Did you not say, “He must have cheated, abused her….” in post #99? Did you not say that “where wife is expected to stay at home” and contributed to traditionalism of marriage. Now you are just being defensive. I never assume anything about you. It is very common that kids in their early twenties at Life1 do talk trash about people twice their age on how they choose to live their lives.

I hope regarding beauty you never say that men go for beauty like in your post #91. It was a general statement and I just wanted to counter it.

Yes, because I find it hard to believe that a judge will take EVERYTHING away from the man even though he could have been the best husband ever. In most cases, divorce is the fault of both, not just the man's or the woman's alone. It's not enough to say "the laws allow for golddigging" without actually stating where exactly the laws say it.

Yes I said in traditional marriages, wives are expected to stay home and take care of the children, desi, non-desi, american, pakistani etc, doesn't matter. I personally don't find anything wrong in it.

And yes I am going to be defensive because, again, you're putting words in my mouth by implying that I feel traditional marriages are demeaning or that I'm passing judgement on how others live their lives.

And as for my first post on beauty, #91, that was a sarcastic reply to fallen's comment that all women are looking for money. I said it before and I'll say it again, beauty does not a marriage make.

Like I said, divorce laws are different everywhere, let us leave that decision to judge, lawyers and jury etc rather assuming what defiantly might have happened. I am not putting words in your mouth Sara516, I am just merely responding to what you wrote and that is about it. Thank you for clarifying that was a sarcastic remark, also in elaborating that you do not find anything wrong with stay at home mothers, regardless of their nationality or ethnicity.

Ahem, keep thinking what you are. You really are showing your mentality by once again passing derogatory comments about Pakistanis. Tumhari koi auqaat naheen hai merey agey, just a phrmacist, huhh....

don't worry about my profession, if I disclose it, it will blow you off...

Once again, you are really showing your low level mentality. we are talking about women here in West who use divorce in this manner. You are again projecting it to Pakistan.

Aside from this, why do these guys go and marry Pakistani women from a pind? Are these girls here in west infertile? Once again, the answer will backfire on you, kiddo.......

Aray yaar, you responded to this post already. :smack: Anyway, it wasn’t me, it was WitchDr who brought her into this discussion. :clown:

lovely thread, just lovely :hehe: