shum23 did u ask someone for taking the supplements or r u taking them at ur own?
like 500 mg and 50 mg..how do u determine the dose even?
what facewash u use?
No i didnt ask anyone yet.. ive made a mental note to ask my doctor nexttime i see her.
But niacin is toxic if taken in megadoses like thousands of mg, as long as its 500 mg its ok (it also says so on the bottle), also it should **always **be taken with B Complex otherwise they cause deficiency of ther B vitamins. Secondly the one i’m taking is the no flush kind, unlike the flush kind Niacin in which the flushing is very uncomfortable . I also plan to take 500 mg just for a month and the cut down to 250 and eventually stop taking it.
As for the zinc 40-50 mg is safe.. again ill take 40 mg dose for a month and cut down to 25 leave eventually. (Zinc Side Effects). Read “Who needs zinc mineral supplements?”, when u have lesions and when wounds take time to heal.
I’ve beeen ddoing a lot of reading of my own on internet about these stuff, not a very reliable source i know, but it has helped me and many people are using it.
I’m using a herbal papaya soap i bought from ebay.. its very mild and lightens the pigmentation. I’m so happy with it.. ![]()
Re: ACNE =(
ooo thanks Shum23
u know i do take vitamins everyday but every since my classes started i forget to take em at times. water......i do drink after iftar. NOw NOW sugar causes acne :0 i luvee chocolatessss and i eat like 5 brownies every night :( ill try to cut down on em. I do sleep 7-9 hours ..or atleast try. so yea I SHALL TRY THE ICE PROCEDURE! maybe that helps. thanksssssss shum23
thats right shum…i have started taking multivitamins and its good so far but i don’t know whether i should stop taking it after 3-4 months or should take it for 1 yr or so..what u advise or should i go see a GP for this?
uetian2k1 .. if you are taking multivitamins.. then its perfectly ok to take them forever i guess.. it makes up for the defficincy of the vit and minerals that we dont get from food. I'm dangerously vit D deficient ive been perscribed to take 30 mcg D vit and continue it in small dose all my life :(
the only problem with vitamins could be when you take them seperatley, eg Vit B5 could have bad side effects, like hair loss, if taken in grams! Also vitamin A, when taken in high dose for a longer period could be bad. But taking multivitamins, with all the vit together in small ratios is not at all harmful.. So dont be alarmed.. just take them and next time if u visit ur GP for flu or something then ask him :)
uetian2k1 .. if you are taking multivitamins.. then its perfectly ok to take them forever i guess.. it makes up for the defficincy of the vit and minerals that we dont get from food. I'm dangerously vit D deficient ive been perscribed to take 30 mcg D vit and continue it in small dose all my life :( the only problem with vitamins could be when you take them seperatley, eg Vit B5 could have bad side effects, like hair loss, if taken in grams! Also vitamin A, when taken in high dose for a longer period could be bad. But taking multivitamins, with all the vit together in small ratios is not at all harmful.. So dont be alarmed.. just take them and next time if u visit ur GP for flu or something then ask him :)
thankx so much yaar:) even i was thinking that i dont get all the nutrients from food..itni balanced diet to khana waisay b nerves mai hai he nai:P
vit D deficiency hai to dhoop mai baith jaya kro..:$ i mean aisa kehtay haina its gaiend from the sunlight? ya doodh p lo..ussmai b add hoti hai..
hey since you guys are talking about vitamin supplements wagaira.......what do you think of the multivitamins that come in a brown bottle and dark pink and reddish si hoti hia???
will taking that do any good?
thankx so much yaar:) even i was thinking that i dont get all the nutrients from food..itni balanced diet to khana waisay b nerves mai hai he nai:P
vit D deficiency hai to dhoop mai baith jaya kro..:$ i mean aisa kehtay haina its gaiend from the sunlight? ya doodh p lo..ussmai b add hoti hai..
Yups u are right, vit D can be gained from sun, but i live in norway where sun is very scarce :( And as for milk, i am intentionally avoiding dairy these days for acne! :)
hey since you guys are talking about vitamin supplements wagaira.......what do you think of the multivitamins that come in a brown bottle and dark pink and reddish si hoti hia???
will taking that do any good?
no idea about the brown bottle.. but as long as they are multivitamins they shud be fine. Does the bottle hav a label with all the vit mentioned?
umm yeah at the back of it all the vitamins present in it with their quantities is written i will check out today :)
by the way shums i guess i know you too!! i AM lola gal aka amorox :D now how do you know me?:S
umm yeah at the back of it all the vitamins present in it with their quantities is written i will check out today :)
by the way shums i guess i know you too!! i AM lola gal aka amorox :D now how do you know me?:S
i know you just as you know me! :)
shum chk ur private mail box!! i am dropping something there k?
Ok an update on my skin probs :) I finished the Minoderm course in Ramadan. But my forehead still broke out like crazy! and cheeks have small under-the-skin bumps that are sure to get inflamed soon :( So I went to my doc and he says he can't do anything more because no treatment is working. He just prescribed Duac cream to apply on any active pimples, whenever I get them. That'll make it heal quickly and not be so damaging.
Also continued the hydroquinone cream to fade the marks.
So that's that :( I'm just praying I'm clear at my wedding at least, which is this Feb. I hope the Duac works. I want to look pretty at my wedding!
Hi i have/had very bad skin and still suffer from it. My skin usually does not know what to do with it self. This time last year my skin was HORRENDOUS. Really really bad.
I too had ALOT of under the skin or small bumps/spots on my cheeks. Basically from mid year i kind of given up on my skin and stopped buying and reading everything that i read online.
I just started cleansing with Liz earle cleanse and polish as that cleared up my forehead few years back, it was so smooth! (but not anymore... :()
Anyway my point being i stopped using all sort of stupid stuff on my face and just used liz earle and astral cleanser (whatever i had at home) and my skin is actually starting to clear. I still ahve tiny little spots/blocked pores on my chin but majority of my cheeks are clear.
So year try using a simple cleanser and moisturizer and see if it works for you x
Use tea tree oil.. It has to be hundred percent pure. dab a little bit on effected area twice everyday.. It does wonders.
Also changing your diet can make great changes.. Im talking out of personal experience. Try to eat lots of fruites and vegetables and minimize the amount of spices and meat you eat and excercize regularly. Your skin will start glowing in a week or so..
You need to do something for ur acne before feb yaar.. It took me three months(since july) to get it under control, my skin is alhamdullilah in a much better state. I have no active acne and no bumps.. my marks have faded to about 70 percent.
Do not take long hot baths.. i love soaking in hot water and taking hot showers.. but now i know its bad for skin, as i noticed after every hot bath 2-3 comedones would get inflammed . Take colder showers, and wash face with cold water.
Take 50 mg zinc, it is anti inflammatory.
Take b-Complex
And the niacin
You should try supplementing ur diet atleast until ur wedding. Can you PM me ur current state of acne and scars and i would like to help u.
Ok an update on my skin probs :) I finished the Minoderm course in Ramadan. But my forehead still broke out like crazy! and cheeks have small under-the-skin bumps that are sure to get inflamed soon :( So I went to my doc and he says he can't do anything more because no treatment is working. He just prescribed Duac cream to apply on any active pimples, whenever I get them. That'll make it heal quickly and not be so damaging. Also continued the hydroquinone cream to fade the marks.
So that's that :( I'm just praying I'm clear at my wedding at least, which is this Feb. I hope the Duac works. I want to look pretty at my wedding!
Thanks everyone.
My diet is quite healthy. I'll follow the rest of these tips. Multi vitamins and cleansing/toning are no problem :)
JazakAllah!
I've pm'd you, shum!