i know many threads out there for acne, but i need HELP! HELP HELP!
i had acne some time bak about a month ago. i happened to control it a little with this acne soap PanOxl which contains 10% benzoyl perioxide. it did get rid of the acne for a while. The scars were there. I changed my make up and stuff so if incase if it was because of the harsh chemcials. Now the acne is getting bak, on the same spots as before. My right cheek is filled wit them. I NEED HELP! im using the soap 3 times a day now, and scrubing. aAnd now im starig to even use dettol. Im too busy wit school to make a trip to derma anytime soon. SUGGESTIONS LADY!
GINA HELPPPPP!!!
Re: ACNE =(
OMG gal listen dont panic i know what you are in to......i swear i AM in XACTLY the same state and even i used dettol on pimples and GOD knows what i am going through at the moment
plus even my pimples leave scars behind and just today i bought a new face wash wid 2% salicylic acid to give it a try if it helps me out
ok so as for your problem i would suggest you to use besan turmeric and a lil waster enough to make paste for your acne
for the blemishes i am sorry girl but even i couldnot see results of anything i used on face yet!!
everything seems to be NOT SO WORKING!!!
still i am having my fingers crossed about this new face wash i bought and retin A
yes retin A kinda peels away the top layers of skin and bla bla and it is said that it helps with acne plus scars
make sure you use a good oil free moisturizer i would prefer st ives its really good for me.
and please use makeup as less as possible
waster=water
misspelled it :p
trust me, i feel your pain! I had never had acne in my life, and when I did get it in my twenties, it was AWFUL..aur woh bhi before my wedding! I still have scars (lol physical and emotional) My first dermatologist made it worse by not treating it strongly enough and the second was right on target, so I'll tell you exactly what he did for me.
get your doctor to prescribe you doxycyline and take the strongest dosage, that is, 2 pills a day (one in the morning and one in the evening) of 100 mg each. Make sure you take it after eating something. this will prevent future breakouts...
for treating what you have right now, you'll need two additional prescription meds and a strong routine. Every morning, wash your face with a gentle cleanser (the best is cetaphil, there's no way you'll break out with it and its cheap) . Then apply your first prescription, erythromycin (also known as benzamycin). You'll have to put this on in the morning and put on a good SPF on after it (I LOVE Clarins SPF 45 but its pricey!) The SPF is important because a lot of skin medicines will make you sensitive to the sun.
Then at night, you'll wash your face with the Cetaphil and apply Retin A...this is to help treat scars. Because you're currently fighting some existing acne, the doctor will start you off on a milder dosage of Retin A (that is, 0.05% tretanoin) and then once the meds get rid of your acne (it took me less than a month), you can get the strongest strength, which is 0.1% retin A. On a side note, tretanoin is really good for stretch marks! it really does work :)
Don't forget to follow this routine religiously, you can't just skip a day or not put on your SPF. I think this worked for me because my doctor treated every aspect of my acne...the current breakout, preventing future breakouts plus treating the aesthetics by improving the scarring that would result. i really hope it works for you iA and good luck!
OMG ashiiiiii tumhe pata hai, even I got some three prominent spots on my cheek. It looks like a freaking Bermuda triangle!
Ok first things first... NO DETTOL!!!
Second do NOT SCRUB YOUR FACE!!! scrubbing makes the skin produce more oil and therefore you get more acne.
Drink atleast8 large classes of water a day and continue using your soap.
Is your skin oily or dry? Firstly you need to ascertain this in order to determine what the problem is and why you are getting these spots. It could be hormonal in which case you need to consult a doctor (preferably a dermatologist) OR it could be due to a bad skin regime.
Are you cleansing, toning and moisturising everyday? I never used to tone or moisturise a couple of years back and when winter came around I suddenly broke out for NO apparent reason! It was horrible (well really only 3-4 spots but for me it was horrible) and then I realized my mistake- I have dry skin and I wasn't moisturising..hence the breakout. Now Allhamdullilah I don't have these problems.
If your skin is oily you need to be using oil control products as the extra oil on your skin could be causing the spots.
Plus drink TONS of water! Very important! Oh and please don't use soap on your face- you need to be using products designed for your face.
And most importantly, try not to stress about it because the more you stress the worse it will get.
^ her soap contains BP so its designed to treat acne!
^ While a soap containing BP may be effective, I don't think you can compare it to an entire skin regime consisting of cleansing, toning and moisturising.
^but I think your first guess is right, that it might be hormonal...it could even be genetic! did your mom or aunts break out like this around your age?
if it was due to a lack of cleansing, I dont think it would've gotten worse after using the soap.
@fasaadi- how long did the entire treatment last? I've been taking hormones for the past few months, then Roaccutane, but nothing's working for me! I've taken courses of antibiotics before but the result only lasts a few months. I'm so frustrated with my skin problems :(
umm i would like to add in that retin A takes uite some time to show visible results!!! like approximately about 2-3months atleast :) so be patient while using it!!!
Ok first things first... NO DETTOL!!!
Second do NOT SCRUB YOUR FACE!!! scrubbing makes the skin produce more oil and therefore you get more acne.
Drink atleast8 large classes of water a day and continue using your soap.
There are many scrubs with acne medication.I use clean n clear scrub.
Well i will suggest you donot take medicines or any thing like that.I have tried different cleansers n zits controlling face washes.Clean n clear is good.Wash your face twice a day, then use an astringent or a toner.It helps.
i bought this amazing product from pakistan, its only available there, its called blesso. thats the company name. i bought their creams and face washes and masks. brilliant stuff. try it.
you can use VLCC anti spot acne gel and VLCC melia face wash, you will get rid of your acne in just three days and no spot at all and face wash is an antiseptic one with neem extract in it.
girl if u love urself and dont wanna see urself with those ugly acne scars then leave all this home made recipies and go see a dermatologist...few months back i was in the same state as u are i've been battling with acne for years but after using every damn cream , facewash scrub this and that all those home made thing nothing worked !! i've had enough n i decided to see a derma..and believe me after takng his medication for 2 months all the acne is gone and only acne scars are left..(and if i had gone to the dr earlier i wud not even have these scars) but im usng some lotion he prescribed me and they are fading slowly....so plz instead of wasting money go see a reputable dermatologist...before u ruin it ....now everyones who sees me is like wat did u do to your skin they get so surprised.
what do you use meru
rightnow im using delacyn its a lotion....he prescribed..wats ur actual problem?
Meru, what's the medicine you used that got rid of the acne in 2 months? I've tried so many drugs, nothing works! My wedding's in a few months and I'm panicking!