Re: accepting the fact that you won't get married to somebody you love 1 day?
^ i was just tyring to prove my point not stopping u from anything :p
Re: accepting the fact that you won’t get married to somebody you love 1 day?
nothing proved ![]()
read it and it will be!
as I said, do not suggest me stupid books :o
kids go n play outside.
the bitterest pill .. one ever has to take... is accepting that someone you love will never be yours...
people go thru worse.
i will…yeh mera waada raha…khud sai…![]()
exactly
love and marriage are so overrated.
i dont mean to undermine your pain luc. just bear in mind that Allah tests his creation and He never burdens them more than what they're capable of handling. and sometimes through even harder stuff than unrequited love. i posted one instance yesterday.. a family's only son, in the prime of his youth, their only emotional support, was taken away just like that. i've known people who lost multiple family members through a bomb explosion in a mosque.. in one case a newly married groom.
i guess the measure of a man is what breaks him.
there is this verse from the Quran that I think can be a source of solace:
"If Allah findeth any good in your hearts, He will give you something better than what has been taken from you, and He will forgive you for Allah is Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful. (8:70)
ravva sarkar yaar don't worry about it, i understand your nukta-e-nazar.
Luc whats this all about?
All I can say is people have to find all the happiness from life they can. Nobody can depend completely on one thing or one person. Nothing lasts forever. But cherish what you have.
i feel like being mean right now, so luc imagine how worse u’ll feel when her kids will call u mamoo jaan or uncle ji? ![]()
:bash: u suck and ur mean!
:queen: plz refer to reply number 7 of this thread.
i thought it was impossible for me to marry the person i love, never ever thought my parents would agree…
and i was thinking ok fine i wont marry him but i wont marry … till i found someone who i mite be attracted to in teh same way…
now mashAllah everything is going great…i’ll be marrying him by August ![]()
so you never know…like my mom says ‘if it is meant to be, it will happen, and no one can stop it’…believe in it…believe in God…things will work out for teh best!
this is the key.. believe in Allah and it will happen (personal experience hai mera not just in matter of shaadi but in every matter in life)
PS: congrats daStarz ![]()
stars everybody is different and for me, i only want to marry someone i love dearly. i don't want to share that love with someone else. so moving on isn't easy for me. + i can't just marry someone samjhotai kai taur pai and later in life have to make it work becoz i've 'married that certain person now'. love in my case truely hapens only once with a certain scenic beauty not with a dargan of birds.
i know what u mean by love only happens once ....
thats wat i said...i thought that maybe i can fall in love again but i never did ..... i couldn't
until the guy i loved since i was 14, the first guy i ever had feelings for, came back in my life.....have known him for 5 years....n wats funnier its long distance...hes in manchester n me in NY .....
miracles happen LUC ..... i did stupid stuff to my family to get him ..... they kept on saying no ... n now they love him n his family me ......
all i can say is just involve ur self in prayers....i became really religious n tht helped me get over my miseries and also, Allah took care of me!
But i dont know if u're a really religious person ....