accepting the fact that you won't get married to somebody you love 1 day?

:salam:

anybody here ever thought about it or think along such lines now and then.

Re: accepting the fact that you won't get married to somebody you love 1 day?

Not really. A few girls liked me (or 'loved' me as they say it) and got married to someone else because of parents and because I didn't give back a positive reply. So.

Re: accepting the fact that you won’t get married to somebody you love 1 day?

^ how does that relate to the topic? :konfused:

LUC, yeah i used to think that… infact i believed there was no way i was gonna marry someone i loved… i thought my parents would get sick of me one day bumming around the house and decide to ship me off to pakistan (yeap… i had been threatened once or twice too hehe)

to be honest, dont think about it… Inshallah good things will come ur way and u’ll marry someone u love… and who in turn loves u back :k:

i think thts so true cuz parents alwayz have this thing tht they noe wht is better 4 u…so even if u fall in luv..there will b 2 many problems 2 actually end up marryin the person u luv…

but ppl who do shuld consider thmselves lucky..:k:

u said it :bummer:]:mad:] 4 me its’ a little hard to accept. i hate this situation rite now i honestly hate it!

aww.. things arrite LUC?

its sad to see parents not accepting their kids decisions.... must be so hard...

sadzzz i have to be a little careful with wat i say with regards to this topic, i wish i could open up fully and discuss in detail u know but :bummer:]… it’s just dat i know some ppl who read on this website so gotta be careful with what i write. and btw nah it hasn’t got to that stage it never will highly likely} i can’t explian in detail why.

hmm well whatever the situation, i hope it gets sorted out Inshallah… :k:

awww…i understand…hope everythin goes well 4 u…

hmm umeed pai duniya kaim hai... let's c

Sometimes the person you love is not right for you..... or circumstances dont allow for that relationship to become more then it is....a friend once told me this..

"Planet earth spins around endlessly..people scurry out every morning to live, survive; among them you and me. Except that, maybe, we carry more weight, each others thoughts, spirits and memories. You'll travel with me on this train of time till one of us has to depart. Maybe you first, maybe me or maybe together."

So rather then worrying about spending your life with the love of your life...just be thankful that you experienced that love..... and just because you dont marry the love of your life....does not mean you will not be happily married and in love with your partner..

S.

:hehe: Can someone help me out here?

^ vanity comes in several colors. Let the guy gloat

LUC bhai jaan thats wht PMs are for.

:wsalam:

:hehe: LUC beta… concentrate on your studies :hoonh:

love kay liye poori life paRi hai:bailan:

waisay bhee, you should only like someone bofore marriage and love needs to be in the picture after the marriage :slight_smile:

*PS: *SOme really funny replies :rotfl:

its very hard to accept this fact - but believe me life goes on and then u find someone else and that someone else also gets married and then u like someone else :) ...take anwaar bhai's advice on this and concentrate on studies-

i would be lying if i said i didin't agree with what you have wrote anwaar bhai sahab, well said indeed. reh gayee baat mairi, u could say i'm a little naive or plain stupid sometimes, when it comes to handling certain matters.

I guess I always find it interesting that people believe that love is something you can turn on or off... alot of people dont choose to fall in love...so this theory of just concentrating on your school work doesnt fly with me...

Love happens just like the rest of our lives....yes, you can make yourself unavailable to it...but youd ont know when and where it can happen..... so burying yourself in books is not a solution to the question asked.

S.

LUC:
Time is the greatest healer as they say, although I disagree because in my expereince Time is only a perception that let you forget the wounds for the time being :slight_smile:

PS: Love happens in your study-days, if you do not take care of your tummy :snooty:
:stuck_out_tongue:

wut's to think about when you already know :)

there will be plenty of others.. fikar not, u'll get over it.. all teenagers do :D