accepting the fact that you won't get married to somebody you love 1 day?

Re: accepting the fact that you won’t get married to somebody you love 1 day?

easy said than done :slight_smile:

everyone moves on that’s natural but there’s always something missing inside and people tend to push that in the unconconscious…they never forget just hide it somewhere inside

Re: accepting the fact that you won't get married to somebody you love 1 day?

LUC... welcome to my world.. hehe :) its really annoying but it is what it is.. .i know ppl say that its nothing to worry about and that you will grow over it and life goes on.. .. and yes the life goes on BUT... the regret is also attached to that life..

Think about it.. I love someone (who also loves me back) .. but my parents decide that no, I can't marry my love coz of some xyz reason... and they get me married to someone of their choice.. now they have wasted 3 lifes in total... MINE, The person i wanted to marry and the person whom i got married to...

so I think its important to tell your parents how series you are but in a manner that is appropiate.. yelling won't help, crying won't work.. discuss it .. ask them why won't they let you marry the person of your choice and give them the reasons that you think you SHOULD marry that person

I hope this helps.. and doesn't confuse you..

PS: I am not married yet.. still trying to fulfill all the family requirements.. hehe I have a job but now ma is asking for degree.. sigh.. oh well Allah per yaqeen hai aur ussi sey mangta hoon subh kuch.. inshaAllah yeh dua bhi puri hogi.. :)

yes bud dat helped indeed, pin point stuff well written.

jazaks'

it sux but u gotta try everything in your power to make it happen..i hope stuff works out for u

i soooooooooooooo dont agree, its not like love is something u can control and unleash it when its the right time or with the supposedly “right” person

I am sorry but I do not believe in love before marriage anymore. It’s a Hoax proven to death. Thanks. :slight_smile:

pehlay pyaar karnay kay liyay ho ga na to shaadi ka sochain gay. but anyways, agar ho ga bhi, to i wouldn’t think of such a depressing thought. woh nahin sahi to who cares. as long as i have a few good moments spent with him, all good :smokin: now, that is IF the thought about marriage even crosses my mind, which it won’t. so shush!

*****Indeed it is a nigthmare if you think how would u go one without some one u love or are interested in. But that is the way life is. Some lucky people get what they aim for and some even luckier dont get what they want becuz their Creator thinks that its not good for them.*

and if one is in the second group of people he shud practice TO NAHI KOI OR SAHI, OR NAHI KOI OR SAHI rule

i shall dare to disagree. i think initially, love is controllable. there is this certain time when you have the oppurtunity to either open the door completely, keep it barred closed or just open it up a peep. love is like everything else, absolutely controllable. you just need to be assertive, like you are with a child.

Yep I faced it, coz no matter how much you love someone it doesn;t gurantee them loving you in return, hence "love" often doesn't turn out right.

It's okay, I think I can love anyone and adjust to their habits and personality.

n how can u say love after marriage is real?

khumar thats not alawys true, or there wouldnt be that many ppl who get hurt..n u havent been in love so u ur opinion doesnt count :stuck_out_tongue: come back n read this once u r really in love

I will answer you after I get married :snooty:

^ u need to read it does not die

you mean love does not die?

if so, you are right. Love is a matter. It does not die. It changes its forms - to hate for instance :slight_smile:

^ its a book about two ppl not being able to get married cuz of parents n then 40 yrs later they realize they havent lost the feelings for each other, hence "it" does not die, watever u wanna call it

oh the true story? :)

yea the TRUE story

due to parents? eh?

what about the cheaters who simply leave you :hoonh:?

well u leave them n move on for real instead of running away from truth, plus i thought this thread was about not being able to get married cuz of other reasons :p

oh and excuse me, do not refer me any of such stupid books :hoonh: I will love my wife and no one else :snooty: