Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
any1 know the recipe of pori paratha
inspired by all the qeema naans in this thread....i made some 2 days ago...(sorry,no pic though...:(...)
but i have to say that they were awesome....:D
i just had one for lunch....yummmm....
I FINALLY took pictures of something I made:)
Filling for chicken burritoes…
[quote=“NaMaan, post:62, topic:185795”]
Amazing Amazing Amazing … ![]()
NAMAAN ,BOHAT SHUKRIA
Leave the recipes … just fedex me the real thing ![]()
Looks extremely delicious … :yurahoongi .
Namaan pasand karnay ka bohat shukria app sub ki bhi dishes bohat achi hain.
it looks so nice. did u use daigi mirch in it....?
PS: i cant cook arvi, i am allergic :(
I love arvi gosht...but arvi is hard to get in here...
^^ Great work done ![]()
nice :k:
Wow!! YOu girls are all expert at making naans. m’A!
Well done. Arvi ghost with fresh lemon juice is the yummiest curry dish.
Namaan thanks pasand karnay ka yeh meri pehli dafa hai jo main nay pictures dali hain .app sub ki dishes bhi bohat achi hain.
Niksik,lajawab Besan ka halwa please recipe zaroor post karain .
Wow!! YOu girls are all expert at making naans. m'A!
now we'll open a tandoor, named as GS Tandoor :p
oh wowww… thank you sooo much..your naan looks yummilicious… in fact, it makes sense now, I was pictuing a really small paira like you do for the roti. ![]()
Also, did you just sprink a handful of sesame seeds after rolling it?
Ok 3 questions - hope someone can answer them!
1st to Plusha - as Niksik said, ur salans look amazing colour. When i make mine i can still see lil tomato and onion pieces but when i bhoonify them a lot, the colour changed to dark brown and its not as nice urs...WHY and HOW?
2nd to Sheal - Your naans look perfect and the end colour is superb! How long do you keep them in the oven for? Is it gas? Do you turn them over afetr couple of mins?
3rd to everyone - I am always stuck on what to cook the next day and plus its difficult for me to cook a nice salan dish in the evening as i am at work. When do you guys decided what to cook? Whats the inspiration? Do you consult the husbands cuz when i do, he doesnt know what to eat and asks for options and i become stuck?
Ok 3 questions - hope someone can answer them!
3rd to everyone - I am always stuck on what to cook the next day and plus its difficult for me to cook a nice salan dish in the evening as i am at work. When do you guys decided what to cook? Whats the inspiration? Do you consult the husbands cuz when i do, he doesnt know what to eat and asks for options and i become stuck?
my husband would wake up in the morning and the very first thing he would ask, "aaj kiya pakao gy" and my reply would be "pahle ankhain tu kholne do" so you see I get to decide early in the morning about what to cook because of him!
In the beginning, we used to open up all the recipe books that we had and pick n choose.. i swear I used to spend more time in deciding what to cook than actually cooking it.. then i learned a trick.. narrow it down to how many times woudl you cook chawal, meat, n vegetables in a week and plan accordingly.. both of us dun like daal so I never cooked it and its never an option but you can include that if you want.. Also, a day was dedicated to "non-desi food" you can incorporate that in your plan..I am not sure about the cooking level, but i am at level 1 and usually a day would be dedicated to the "new experiments" if it turned out bad, we go out n eat, if it turns out fine, we try it again :D
does it make sense? :$
ps: I rely on recipe books a lot to plan a menu for the day because my husband loves sweet and we had to have a dessert every day!!!
Thanks GTG...yeah i narrow it down as well but if i cook something my inlaws might not feel like eating that (as i live with them) then what do you guys do in this situation?
She takes out another meat/chicken/keema packet - urrrggghhh...food goes to waste!
ajj tou naan bana nay he hain INSHALLAH