Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

At home I always ask my mum or dad what to cook. Cuz as you said, deciding is a headache. I am thinking maybe u should ask your PIL since they seem to have the last say, no?

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Well its my husband who has the last say and whenever i ask them what they feel like eating they tell me to ask hubby what he feels like. There are alot of dishes that they dont like eating of mine so cook their own food which sometimes hubby does not prefer to eat - so again it goes to waste and gets kept in the fridge for a long time!

Oh I see. I understand better .. Must be very difficult

do post the pics :D

soak the sesame seeds in a very small amount of water so that they get wet and stick to the naan easily.

thanks for liking the naans :). yup i have gas oven. i put the naans first on the lower shelf and then after the base is baked, put it in the uppermost shelf and turn on the grill. it hardly take 5 to 6 mins.

also u can use a tawa or fryingpan to cook the base on stove and then put them in oven.

usually i ask my mum about cooking and some times i decide myself if i wana make something special.

WOW those qeema walay naan look so fantastic!!! You guys are great cooks mashallah. I cant wait to try that recipe inshallah! I had a question --can you prepare the qeema as you normally would for (like with more spices) and use that, or do you have to prepare it in this way? I mean like, if you have extra qeema leftover from the night before can you just use that, as long as its dry enough?

Thanks!

this is just a general way of cooking qeema. u can cook it the way u want :)
no restrictions :D

Last weekend I made shrimp + chicken stirfry…it was soooo spicy though, perfect for hubby but not for me.. :rolleyes:

The next day i made daal but no pic of it.

And today i made chicken karahi :@:

Wow! Sara, that looks really good.

verynice sara..

I made daal today with spinach

Sara - ur food looks amazing!

Ad - How did you make that? Looks so tasty!

plz hire me as a helput, me too good in eating q-nanz :) thankyou!

first Q, i was making chicken last night and i dint like the color..so i added a lil spoonful of paprika. I think that gave it the perfect color

and thrd Q, i usually ask him what he wants. on the weekends ill make something that I want, a chinese dish or something...and i dont cook every day, so whenever i cook its quite large quantity and is good for at least 2-3 days......
I think i consult him more on HOW to make something rather than what to make :@:

That looks delicious…can u share the recipes plzzz? thanks

I made murghi-chanay and aalo-gobi today but no pictues today .

Recipe for this was posted??? if so, plz help me find it.

that looks gooood…!!
thanksfor the idea…i am making chicken karahi today too…:slight_smile:

Today I made nothing...so there is no pic to post... :D

kabab’s with fried onions and koriander
fresh koriander and mint chutni, with and without yoghurt and rotiyaan

close up