my naan turn out to be hard!!! :-/ i did what was written in femme/shinno's recipe..
I have tried so many recipes, i think its my oven .. i use the vendelator (fan) heating option
my naan turn out to be hard!!! :-/ i did what was written in femme/shinno's recipe..
I have tried so many recipes, i think its my oven .. i use the vendelator (fan) heating option
Hiya!
These dishes looked delicious! Can i please have the recipy? Want to impress my mum today:P hehe..
MA they look so delicious...perfectly rounded and they appear to be nice n soft...my gulab jamus tend to be a lil hard from the inside...i m def going to try ur recipe!!!
I have a question : how warm is the oil before u deep fry them? And on do u fry them on low-medium heat? I m wondering what goes wrong with my gulab jamuns:(
İ tried gulab jamun from this recipe and they were amazingly delicious except that they will little bownish-black from inside also,may be becoz i poured little more sooji in that.
I fried them at low-medium flame
Saadia your oven needs to be really really hot! Also put it right under the grill. I'm not sure about 'fan' oven :-/
Zabardast; salade bij elke maaltijd, erg gezond ;-)
Plusha I will look up that gulab jaamun recipe that my mum gave me
Sheal; thanks for your recipe!
Sara; excellent job!! How did it taste?
ayesha ahmed; I will write down the macaroni recipe for you soon!
Sorry guys been a little busy! Will insh'allah post the requested recipes tomorrow when I'm back at work.
Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
Aaj ka dinner:
Baingan gosht with (daal waali) roti and salad.
Basically I made a dish of bhuna gosht. Half I used for baingan and other half I added muhsrooms. Hubby doesn’t like baingan and I love them :-p
I ended up eating half the saalan and all of the salad ![]()
Recipe for baisan wali roti
For dough I used femme’s naan ki recipe but I used regular ata instead of meaida.
For baisan : Onion, Green pepper , coriander seeds , zeera , red pepper add these ingredients in baisan and make a thick paste. Make roti put the roti on tawa (I used pizza pan) make sure your pizza pan or tawa is hot When you see that roti is cooked from one side apply baisan on it and put under the grill for 2 or 3 min.
Shab mujhey naan ki recipe bhi deiN :-)
hey that cake looks really yum
and btw a note to the moderators: should not this thread be made sticky? enough people visit it everyday and it is an interesting enough thread, i think the most interesting thread of ha&cc, so it deserves to be sticky?
Thnks!! Def need to try them out
Oh my God - im thinking of copying all these recipes down and making a folder of all these amazing dishes for references!
You guys are awesome!
sunset, when u do that, send me an online copy :D
Its not be an online copy! Im gonna write all recipes by hand on paper and make a folder so when i am old and grey - my grand children inshallah can say "oh wow"....:biggthumb
Almost all dishes have wonderful original colors… :k:
Oh man...i tried Aqua Less's singaporean noodles and rice last night - AMAZING! So easy and tasty! Just add bit of sweet and sour sauce - Divine!:biggthumb
Even bought the leftover for my lunch the next day!
so yeah i know i am a stranger to this part of gs and especially this thread but i felt like sharing pics of what i made right now for dinner.
garlic chicken
and bread pudding, although it got slightly burnt from the top as i was in the toilet when it was in the oven:smack: but it is really tasty!![]()
Aisha, that looks good!
Oh and we whole heartedly accept everyone in this forum so don't feel that you are a stranger :D
khattay baingan alu wid plain boiled rice (i luvv sabzi wid plain rice)
trusttt me this fried karelay wid onions waz not at all bitter!!
Aisha, that looks good!
Oh and we whole heartedly accept everyone in this forum so don't feel that you are a stranger :D
yeah it was..
lusi i dont know bout we, but for u i will come back:p
aww aisha, ![]()
Oh by the way how do you make bread pudding? Can you please share your recipe. I guess I will try it when I am at home.
Plusha, your baigan look delish. ![]()