looks ![]()
lussi can you please post the recipe of white sauce?
looks ![]()
lussi can you please post the recipe of white sauce?
hey last night i had some guests and i cooked this same menu ![]()
but i made chicken ka korma…rest same:) raita b..salad b and matar pulao b…
ohh yar post ur recipe..its yummssss
Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
seekh kabab with tamatar ki chuutni ,and tehari coming in a while;)
DaaL chawal…
oh wow..everything looks great shumaisa!!
i realllly like the trifle..please post the recipe ![]()
I made some killer biryani (after a long time it turned out good, shukar hai) but unfortunately forgot to take pics. I used masala by Banne Nawab’s this time.
Sara, i am SOOO proud of you ![]()
Life is not fair … AT ALL ![]()
alloo
gajjer
ki sabzi
with
parathey
&
chayee
oh wow..everything looks great shumaisa!! i realllly like the trifle..please post the recipe :)
Thanks.. :)
Ingredients:
1 litre Milk
4 tbsp custard powder
1 cup Sugar
1 tsp vanilla essence
3 tbsp whipped cream
Method:
Mix the custard powder into 1/4 cup of the milk. Bring the rest of the milk to a boil. Lower the heat and add the sugar, vanilla essence, custard solution. Mix well and let it come to a boil again, stirring all the time so that it does not scorch. After it comes to a boil again, take it off the heat and add whipped cream, mix well and let it cool.
Arrange half of the cake slices at the bottom of your serving dish. Pour the juice or milk and allow to soak for 5 minutes.
Layer half of the fruit (mango), half of the fruit jelly on top of the cake.. Next the custard poured carefully over the contents of the bowl...
When the custard has set.. To garnish the custard - Mixed fruit of choice, cut into small pieces. I have used fresh mango, cherries, fruit jelly, and brownie/cake.. Keep chilled until it is served.
Aww thanks! ![]()
Married Ny
I need dam kai allo ki recipe :-) please ?
lusi how nice..post ur recipe plz...which fish did u use..
I used Tilapia. What I do is rub lemon juice on both sides, then sprinkle salt, black pepper, and italian seasoning on one side, rub it with your fingers to make sure seasoning is spread evenly. Put that side down on a hot oiled skillet and after a minute reduce the heat to medium low. Then sprinkle salt, black pepper, and italian season on the top. Cover it for 2-3 mins. Then remove the cover, increase the heat to medium and flip side. If your pan is not properly oiled, drop few drops of oil on the top of the fish before flipping. Cook for few more mins and turn it in a plate. They key for good fish that make it just before you have to eat it. Never over cook it. Reheating fish can make it hard or smelly so try avoiding that. Only make the amont you can finish at one time.
looks lussi can you please post the recipe of white sauce?
For white sauce, in a pan pour little oil. Add some all purpose flour, mix the oil and flour with a whisk. If it turns into a ball, don't worry. Add little garlic powder/paste, some black pepper, and chicken cube if you have it, don’t worry, skip it. I use little bit of chicken cube for extra flavoring; I don't use the whole cube as I don't like empowering my sauce with too much of the chicken flavoring unless I am trying to make a chicken flavored sauce. You can also use little bit of the chicken broth. Add milk and work with a whisk to make it smoother. Don't add too much milk in the beginning; add little by little, as you feel the need. Add salt to taste. If you have some parmesan or any other cheese on hand, you can add little bit for extra flavoring. Again, I don't add too much cheese, just little unless I want to make it cheesy.
When your sauce is ready, you can drop your pasta or whatever you want.
So in short the base of white sauce is oil/butter, all purpose flour, and milk/cream. Some people use both stock and milk/cream. Honestly, it depends on what you are making. I mean if I am making chicken in white sauce, I will use more stock and less milk/cream.
For the the string beans I was again playing with different ingredients I had on hand and techniques.
In a pot heat little oil, add garlic paste, let it brown. Add tomato puree and little water. I actually had a pineapple sauce that I used but you guys can finely chop pineapple, add that to the sauce. (If you are using canned pineapple add little bit of that juice.) Add salt to taste and hot sauce to taste. Add the string beans and let them cook on medium low heat. Keep stirring them frequently. If you feel the sauce is drying out, add little water. After almost 5-10 mins add little bit of brown sugar and lit it cook for another 2-5 mins. Remove the cover and stir frequently after adding the sugar. When done remove from heat.
In a pot boil some water, add salt to it, and finally add the string beans. Let them cook for almost 5-10 mins or when they have changed their color a little bit. Quickly strain them and add them to ice cold water. (Now I unfortunately didn't have ice at home nor fridge cold water so I just added them in the tap cold water and left that bowl in the freezer for 10 mins while I was working on the sauce.)
For sauce in a pot add little oil, onion paste and garlic paste, let them cook for couple minutes. (If you don't have onion paste at home, or don't want to make it, skip it.) After couple minutes add tomato puree or paste. Add little water and let it cook for couple min. Then add chunky peanut butter as desired. Drain your string beans from the cold water and add them to the sauce. Add salt to taste and a little hot sauce or red chili powder to give it a kick. Let them simmer on low heat for few mins. Remove the cover and check the consistency of the sauce. If you like like thicker, let it cook on medium heat. Make sure to stir frequently. Remove from the heat when done.
It is important to simmer them on low heat so you can warm up the beans properly as they were in the cold water.
I like the boiling and blanching of the string beans better, it keeps them more soft and helps them retain their color. If you plan on coking them in the sauce, make sure that your sauce is little thin for the string beans to cook nicely. Once they are tender, you can increase that heat and reduce the sauce.
That looks delish… are you using rice noodles?
aaj kuch nahi pakaaya .. i ate from sbarros ... cos its my last niht in egypty .. woooohooo :P
mehroo yeh layin recipe
ingridents,,,5-6 small Potatoes, 2-3 Medium size onions
3-4 green chilies
1/2 cup oil
1tsp red chiili powder
1 tbs dhania powder
1tbs zeera powder
salt to taste1tsp ,ginger,garlic past1/2 cup dahi
Heat Oil in a pan, add garlic and ginger paste and then cook onions in it until golden brown.(its better to grind onion first),add allo and bhoon for 4-5 min.
then add red chilli powder,dhanya,zeeera powder, salt ,cook them for while,Now add dahi and bhoon for few min add little water , green chilli and put on daam for atleast 10.15 min enjoy
shab e hijar, hi u make delicious food mashala!! please could u post recipe of the grilled chciken, also did u grill it in the oven, what temp?