pakaya- MEAT khaya- MEAT
Haan pakkay musalman jo theray! Musalmani kasiay chor saktay hain!
pakaya- MEAT khaya- MEAT
alhumdulillah.
but i do eat a lot of vegetable entrees also
such as
palak gosht
timatar gosht
aloo gosht
matar qeema
etc
Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
^hahaha you're such a MAN!!
Sara- good job!, It looks pretty similar to CA's
Lusi- that's my kinda food right there! Pity my hubby doesn't really like pasta's and fish :-/
I won't be cooking this weekend as we're invited for dinner at friends :D I am making salad on both days though.
^:eek: Are you sure you’re not a chef in a restaurant? Your food looks amazing!!
Shumaisa ur food looking really very yummy,i think u are a good cook.great presentation.
MASHALLAH,,KIA BAAT HAI,,
Penne Arrabiatta (rigatoni with roasted tomato sauce n herbs)
I didnt go through all the pages so I dont know if this recipe was already posted CurruptAngel? Can you let me know if it was so I can find it and if it wasnt can you please share it, this looks and sounds delicious! Thanks
Shumaisa your food looks fantastic! I feel guilty now!
I’m impressed, Sara!! I didn’t think you would try the recipe because it’s pretty time consuming but you did it!!! :k: AND It looks good!
Try the proper ingredients next time, I’m sure you’ll like the result. BTW, julienne cut is kinda how fresh ginger is cut for garnishing on haleem like shown in pic here: http://www.ehow.com/how_13876_julienne-vegetables.html?ref=fuel&utm_source=yahoo&utm_medium=ssp&utm_campaign=yssp_art
I didnt go through all the pages so I dont know if this recipe was already posted CurruptAngel? Can you let me know if it was so I can find it and if it wasnt can you please share it, this looks and sounds delicious! Thanks
No, I haven't posted the recipe yet but I surely will post it for you today/tomorrow. :)
Well the cookin gwasn’t so time consuming but the actual preparation of it was. like cooking the noodles and buying the rice ![]()
i realize exactly how much i do NOT like cutting vegetables.
Oh My .. these pics are actually pretty amazing ...
Yeah...we should make this thread 'Sticky'
This is what I had last night:
The pictures are a tad blurry because they were taken with my phone camera.
lusi how nice..post ur recipe plz…which fish did u use..
what is methi salan? post recipe of each
esp…roll boti
WOW … :hinna:
mashaAllah … great job done … must be great with taste too ![]()
Today I made bhuna goast and aloo goast…only took pic of bhuna goast cauz was still cooking the other one…lol
The pic is not too nice cauz I took it when it was still in the cooking pot…
^^ Lusi this looks goood and yummy ...
Acha whats the difference between the gosht u fry for allo gosht and the only that is simple bhona gosht ??
and whats the trick to make it thick ?
^^
Thanks!
Well when the gosh was cooked, I took desired amount out in another pot with less thick masala and left it on mediumish heat to get bhonafied. I stirred it couple times. It doesn't takes long to bhonafy.
For aloo goash, i took the meat out from the first pot, added the aloo to the thick masala, a little water and let them cook, when they were tender, i added the meat back, sprinkle some chat masala and leave them on dum.
Did I answer your question? lol