Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

ahan.thanx

thewayz cookin’ :blush:

dehi (yogurt) kabab

chicken biryani

Croissants

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

coconut chutney... never heard of that one before... was it good? and could you PLEASE share the recipe of it then?

Your food looks deeeeelicious as always!

aaj maine butter chicken aur baingan ka bharta banaya.. :)

Plusha* what kind of baghaar did you use for the dahi baray? Thanks.

Sarson ka saag gosht
take oil in a pan fry the meat with 1 tbsp of ginger garlic paste add a lil bit of water and cook the meat till its half done den add in 3 medium sliced onions + 3 tomatoes + redchillies +salt (keep it mild cuz saags are salty) +haldi +coriander powder + 1 kg sarson ka saag + 1/2 kg palak + 1small bunch of methi...cover it woithout adding water....when the meat is all cooked and the saags are ready...just bhoonify it till the water of the saag gets dried up and oil comes to the surface...serve it with plain rice or chapatis!

Alu Baingan
Fry sliced onions till light brown add kalonji +zeera +methi dana(7 to 8) +mustard seeds + saunf den add in chpped tomatoes and all the masalas lyk chillies haldi coriander powder salt...then add in potatoes wen they are half done...add in baingans and let it get cooked in the masala...add lil water so tht the gravy isnt too dry...sprinkle fresh coriander green chilies and fried onions.

Aashna for baghar...i fried whole redchillies in oil till they got dark brown then i added in green chillies + finely sliced onions + zeera + mustard seeds + chopped garlic + few curry leaves...thts it just pour over your dahi baras...sprinkle fresh coriander and chat masala!

Matar Pulao with raita and banana milkshake

Sweet and sour sesame chicken

Ginger beef with chilli

Cauliflower tempuras…i fried baingains in the same batter n they tasted yummm

Egg Fried rice

thnx skittlez...well m not a big fan of coconut chutney but it goes well with dosas...take sum grated coconut in a blender add in green chillies salt n a bit of water...blend it.. now for baghar fry sum whole red chillies..mustard seeds and curry leaves..pour over your chutney

I made boondi laddoo yesterday … :@:

I tried taking pics from a few different angles but my cam is horrid .. but i was so excited i wanted to share the pic anyways .. :cb:

Seriously??? that’s BOONDI LADDOO??? :cb::cb::cb:

looks like raw meat balls :stuck_out_tongue:

^^ NJ .. :shikari: … this was my second try … the first time round they turned into little round rocks !!! This time mashallah the taste was just ok , color was great , it still needs alot more expertise …

I could send you some laddooooos… what say:@:

^ im cooking u today :@:

^ Sara, I am in safe hands .. you are a good cook :omg:

LOL !

I have seen those ladoos in YELLOW color with some reds on it - but yours look like “pink” meat… ummmmmmm so just wondering did you forget to add color? or is your camera really that bad :frowning:

I wished I could see how it’s made in person!! I love these ladoos!!!

I’m sure it tasted good. I’m just picking on you:hehe:

NJ :hugz:

i tried the gulab jamun recipe about 22 times before i finally found the perfect one ! and soon inshallah i will master the laddoo’s as well .. I just gotta try it two more times i think , then I will get the perfect recipe … :snooty:

my cam is really bad yaar … i dont have perfect yellow food colour at home i got that slightly orangish one the one used in biryani … so i used that for the laddoos , but the cam got it really bad and dull … :crying:

I will share the perfect recipe with you as soon as I have mastered it … these ladooos are so tasty na :yummy:

you make gulab jamuns from scratch? I always use the packet once, and they come out good too.

..and ye the Ladoos - pls post recipe - for these ladoos I always thought I just could never make it! It seems much easier to buy 1 ladoo - and be satisfied -hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmm yummy!

Yup NJ , i make the jamuns from scratch and they just take about 20 minutes to make ... I have the recipe in the Gulab Jamun thread ...

yaar i have issues , i can never be satisfied with one laddoo , plus the mithai wali shop guy doesnt give us one or two laddoos and they are freaking expensive to buy in the UK .. so i decided to learn to make them on my own and it just takes no more then half hour if the recipe is correct ... and inshallah i will post it for people as soon as i have gained some expertise :@: