Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
Roast Chicken with veggies
^wOw!!!!!!
mouth watering... I can almost taste it!
recipe pls!
Hehehehe, might I say it tasted yummy (hubby's words)
It's really easy. I just made it up myself while experimenting. Normally we use chicken with skin but this one was skinless.
It's basically clean the chicken, dry it, marinate it with :salt, black pepper, garlic powder, red paprika powder, crushed red chilli and olive oil. make sure the chicken is all covered. I don't measure anything, bass andaze se jitna daalna hai daal lo.
Then I put the chicken in the middle of the ovendish and around it I add: potato's, bell pepper, carrots and red onion. Sprinkle the same masala's on top with some olive oil. Mix well and put it in the oven. (220 deg celcius) for about an hour or a little longer, chicken and potato's should be soft. Turn the chicken halfway and make sure it stays moist (pour the juices over the chicken once or twice) and in the end add sweetcorn (from a can).
That's it :-)
yummy,fantastic to look at and mouthwatering! shinoo can u share the recipe plz?
Plusha, can you kindly post the receipe for Ginger beef with chilli and sweet and sour sesame chicken. It looks delish!!
that chicken is so mouthwatering, i think i am gonna try it soon. It just looks so operfectly cooked!
i am making Steaks with celery, onions and green pepper with fettucine alfredo.. will post pix if i remember to take them :)
I tried out rachael rays’ thanksgiving spaghetti recipe and it turned out amazing - here are some pics! will post recipe soon iA!
spaghetti looks yummy- do post the recipe mysticalrain :)
and plusha i want ur recipe for sweet and sour sesame chicken please :)
that looks proper nice, I have to try it :biggthumb
IRA … this cake looksssss soo yummiii..plz plz can i hav its recipe ![]()
Plusha..recipe..for all fo these. Please.
)
)
Can’t wait til finals are over..i will be back wtih a vengence ![]()
btw,.. made butter chicken today. before that I made lobia (First time).
btu my biggest accomplishment? made gajar ka halwa today for teh first time, FROM SCRATCH..SUCCESS! (well hubby liked it, so if he likes it..its a success
)
^^yaay..!!...so did you use Splenda..or regular sugar..??
Splenda, hubby said it wasn't sweet enough so i added some regular sugar to his portion.
i didn't have khoya or barfi, so i used this packet of dry vanilla flavored soy milk from the grocery store..
Wasn't bad :D
^^ Sara, you can use Ricotta cheese instead. It's just like khoya.
Sweet and sour sesame chicken
Saute chopped garlic in little oil and then add boneless chiken n fry till light brown den add +onions & capsicum(cubical cut)soy sauce+aginomoto+salt+black pepper+crushed red chilli+worchestershire sauce+vinegar+4tbsp ketchup+sesame seeds...keep stirring it on medium flame till the chicken gets tender...add half cup of corn flour (2tbsp) dissloved in water and 1tsp sesame oil...serve!
Cauliflower tempuras
for the batter
4tbsp heaped plain flour+1 egg+ 1tsp baking powder+ 2tbsp corn flour+salt and black pepper...mix with lil water till u get the consistency in which u can easily coat and fry gobis...deep fry dem n serve...u can fry any veggie u lyk in this batter
egg fried rice
fry 2 to 4eggs in lil oil...add in mix veggies...fry them a bit add soy sauce+ vinegar +salt n black pepper+worcestershire sauce+2 maggie chcken cubes if u lyk the taste of it cuz i dun prefer them tht much...add in the soaked rice and 1tsp sesame oil...and add enough water for it to get cooked properly...dum it and serve...i make it this way cuz i think m not gud at boiling rice first n then mixing it with veggies n all...i alwayz end up with mushy rice.
ginger beef and chilli
fry ginger in lil oil...add in garlik and beef...stir fry it and add in lil water n let the meat get tender...den dry up all the water and add in soy sauce+worcestireshire sauce+salt and pepper+ aginomoto+vinegar+crushed chilli+ sliced carrots +capsicum(cubical cut)+onions(cubical cut) and green chillies...stir fry on high flame and then add 1tsp sesame oil and half cup dissloved corn flour!