Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
we have that kashmir chai in pakidesi store
I LOVE Sabaz chai or Kashmiri Chai, sadly I can't find the chai here nor do I know how to make it :( anyone in Pak sending me some?
I know the BEST place in Pakistan for that! my treat!
I'll go sabaz chai hunting tonite :(
Spock, I had a really nice one at Gawalmandi Food Street, Lahore!
I want now :(
Wah wah … subhaanAllah … kia baat ha janab … looks amazing ![]()
mujhay tu tunay aaj taak panni ka glass nahi pocha … :pcg:
nice input shummi ![]()
Whenever we would go to our jewerler at sarafa bazar at pindi he would offer us kashmir chai and that would make shopping so much lighter :D
Plushaaaaaaa, haleem looks great! zaroor muharam ka hoga daig wala ![]()
Plz share recipe if u can. thanx
I made banana bundt cake yest, using a recipe by Dorie Greenspan (book is called Baking) and that is the best anything i have ever baked with bananas. The result was a very soft, banana cake.
Ira I checked the link, it sounds so yummy! Had a question though
To make this cake taste its best, you must use bananas so ripe they seem like liquid and can “pour” out of their skin.
How do you get your bananas like that? Is there some trick or you just leave them for a long time??
Thanks
Sheal, plz share your fish recipes. thanks
Zalaim akalay akalay bana ka khaa bhee liya … humain lift taak nahi kerwai … ![]()
Btw excellent job … looks amazing :k:
it looks deeelish ![]()
Thanks Sheal & Namaan.. :)
Shumaisa, that look realy yummy! plz share ur fish recipe :) thnx
Recipe For Fish..
For Marinade:
Pomfret (fish)
Garlic paste
green chillli paste
Fresh coriander paste
Shan fish masala
Rub all the ingredients into the fish pressing it deep into the cuts. keep aside for 1 hour.
For Batter:
Pour half Cup of plain flour, 1 cup of gram flour, baking powder, and 1 cup of water in a large bowl. Stir until the batter becomes smooth. Add salt, black pepper, Red chiiili powder, cumin seeds. Mix well.
Take the fish pieces and dip into the batter. Coat well. Gently drop the fish into the hot oil and fry for 7-10 minutes to a golden color.
OMG!!! where were u? i was thinkin abt u last week … that where u vanished… we were missing ur collection. welcum back honey!
hehe thnx mall...waz bz with my studies n den went on vacationz...but now m bak....i'll post wenever i get da chance...thts reli sweet of u :)
here u go same :)
Haleem
for masala:
fry the sliced onions add boneless meat + sum bones...add in ginger garlik paste n all the masalas chilli powder haldi salt coriander powder zeera powder and tomatoes....add in water n let it cook till the meat get too soft....bhoonify it n add about 1 cup of yoghurt
soak all the pulses atleast 5 hrs before:
moong ki daal
masoor ki daal
channa daal
maash ki daal
gandum (wheat)
rice
boil them all with a pinch of haldi....n add it in the masala...(remove all the bones from the masala n shread the meat)...now ghotafy it...i did it with a blender....but it sholud be coarsely blended...then add in water to have the required consistency....n let it cook for about 2 hrs...prepare a tarka of fried onions n loads of oil...throw it on the haleem..n njoyy with all the green n chat masalas