Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

sadi i liked ur cinnamon rolls...wow u seem to be so professional:) also tiramisu,biryani..fantastic..do give me the recipe..i wud love to have from u:)

Sure anytime uetian ...just let me know which all things u want the recipe for... I will pass them on inshAllah...

Wow … thats just amazing, finger-licking food :yummy:

cinnamon rolls..tiramisu

Today i made this and now i’m digging in!!!:hula:

hai hai hai … Zallliiiiiiiiiiiiiimmmmmmmmmmmm … :hayaa:

:yummy:

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

sadi and american desi...everything looks amazing!!!

we had people at lunch today....we made nihari, koftay, pulao, mash daal, veggie pasta, roasted chicken with potato wedges, icream sundae, cake, and basan halwa....sorry no pics lol

sadi how did you make achari baingan??

Yesterday –

chicken steak w/ veggies and mash potatoes (mash potatoesnot in picture)

today–

aloo parathay. My mom made the aloo filling and I made the top-one roti (thats why it looks deformed).

^^Sara, those parathe look Delishhhhhhhhh!

^ I agree! Sara what kind of masala do you use in your aloo paratha? I usually put green mirchain, red ground pepper, salt, and dhania... very rarely add sliced jalapenos if I want it really spicy...

Adra here is the recipe for achaari bhaigan

Food For Thought: Nigella Awesome - Achaari Baingan

but what I did different is that I baked the eggplant and then mashed it with a potato masher (this way makes it less oily and also ppl who can’t eat eggplant can eat it easily)

Uetian

I do a lot of mix and match trying to re-create the flavor that I eat outside.Like I add caramel sauce with frosting on the cinnabon to make it like what you get outside. And also for tiramisu I did not find ladyfingers so I made them from scratch and also made mascarpone cheese at home.

Cinnabons

Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls Recipe : Recipezaar

Frosting
Copycat Cinnabon Frosting (See My Cinnabon Recipe) Recipe : Recipezaar

Caramel Sauce
Kittencal’s Easy Caramel Sauce Recipe : Recipezaar

TIRAMISU

Tiramisu
Tiramisu Recipe : Recipezaar

Ladyfingers
Ladyfingers Recipe : Recipezaar

Mascarpone Cheese
Substitute for Mascarpone Cheese Recipe : Recipezaar

Sorry for the long post and uetian u can substitute sponge cake for the ladyfingers but ladyfingers is the authentic thing and it really does melt in your mouth. Its a bit of a tedious thing putting all of it together but sooooo worth it.

[quote=“Mrs_Saieen, post:34, topic:192498”]

Yesterday –

chicken steak w/ veggies and mash potatoes (mash potatoesnot in picture)

^i love this plate :slight_smile:

Hi, Mrs. Saieen

Can you plz share your chicken steak w/ veggies and mash potatoes :slight_smile: thanks

^recipe :)

chicken -- marinated w/ garlic and ginger paste, soy sauce, lime juice, and lahori charga shan masala :D leave it for a coupla hours then dip in besan (besan + regular atta + paprika, lal mirch) n fry
veggies -- bell peppers, shredded cabbage and carrots, some onions, just throw em in wok and mix

Sara, that looks great!

ohh sadi u r such a sweetheart:).hugs
thank u so much for sharing the recipes:)…plz tell me for the Tiramisu…what is this Tia Maria?what did u put instead of this?..the tiramisu we eat at famous cafes/coffee shops…i dotn think they add lady finegrs in it…what do u say?

Uetian,

Tia Maria is a liquor as per my search I could make the coffee more stronger and that is what I did. I have had tiramisu and its mostly done with ladyfingers, once u taste this stuff you will never go back to the sponge cake. It really makes a world of difference from the sponge cake thing. Try it and let me know how it turned out for you.

how did u make coffee stronger? how many tsps of regular instant coffee in how much or how many cups of water?

and lady fingers biscuit from which brand?