Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

^It's cooked with chickenstock and cornflour!

Oh that looks delish!!! I am so trying to avoid pasta these days :frowning:

Shinoo can you please post the recipe for chinese noodles
Thanks
mano

this is too cute!!!

everthing looks perfect and yummy,shab could you pls post the recipe of Danish pastry,thanks..

looks delicious..

wow ..zaberdast kia baat hai girls,lagay rahu lagay rahuuu:)

cupcakes, choc chip cookies and muffins my daughter made.

capacchino chocchip muffins

choclate chip cookies

applesauce cupcakes

applesauce cup cakes…sounds delish!!! :slight_smile:

Ok I made the cream of corn, mashrooms, bell pepper, onions, and string beans soup :smiley:

^^ is their anyway i could get ur address.
or u can parcel me this if u want cuz it looks yumilicous

Fresh cookies and cupcakes are just amazing and looks really amazing …:yummy:

This looks great Lusi … is there any one step solution to make it :@:

spinach fetucchini with chicken and veg

my plate

veg hot & sour soup

tonihgts dinner

Thanks everyone :flower1:

recipe for danish pastry.

Ingredients

* 1 cup mascarpone cheese
* 1 egg yolk, plus 1 egg beaten with 1 tablespoon water
* 1/4 heaping cup sugar
* 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour, plus extra for rolling out dough
* 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
* 1 sheet store bought frozen puff pastry, thawed
* 1 (6-ounce) jar high quality fruit preserves (recommended: Cherry)
* Special Equipment: rolling pin

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees F.

In a small bowl combine the mascarpone, egg yolk, sugar, flour and vanilla. Stir until just combined and then set aside.

Dust the puff pastry with flour and roll with a rolling pin to flatten and smooth.

Place the puff pastry on a sheet tray lined with parchment paper. Schmear the mascarpone down the middle of the puff pastry lengthwise into a 3-inch wide strip. Spoon the fruit preserves on top of the mascarpone.

Using sharp kitchen shears cut the long sides of the pastry into 1-inch wide strips. Cut towards the cheese filling but stop about 1-inch before you get to the filling. This result will look like fringy pastry. Alternating sides, fold 1 piece of the fringe over the cheese and jelly mixture. The result will look like a braided pastry with fruit preserve peeking through. Brush the dough with the beaten egg yolk mixture. Bake for 25 to 30 minutes until golden brown. Let cool before serving. Cut into strips to serve.

awww so sweet

Hi...i just had a question..didnt want to open a seperate thread on it. Can someone tell me what kind of onions they use for desi curries? i usually did not discriminate between the ones with a dark pink exterior and the ones with a white exterior but someone recently told me that one kind is the 'sweeter' onion and not so good for desi foods. I just dont remember which one they said was the sweeter one?

^ red onions (the ones that are purple) are more spicier methinks...i've been using the regular ol white onions for my salans and everything comes out fine...

^^ :D the yellow ones are sweet and they give a little sweet tatste to the salan (not like sugar sweet), the white and red ones are not sweet ones.

I make all my food desi or non desi with yellow onions because they make me less teary :D

thanks! :kiss:

im going to try just using the red ones…i like my desi food to be wickedly spicy!

wow…this thread is so going to rival the “bridal pics” thread in longevity lol…

there was some info in here if it can help u

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/household-affairs-cuisine-corner/281491-onions-kababs.html

Garnishing:

Haleem:

Hazelnut chocolate crunch cake with mascarpone:

^ Yum! That looks so gooood. Could you please share the recipe of Hazelnut chocolate crunch cake with mascarpone. Thanks a bunch! :)