Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Ira i made the chocolate flan cake too after i saw urs.... and it turned out great. I was really surprised how great it turned out. It was a huge crowd pleaser and super easy too, thanks so much

^ what is all that green stuff? mirchain?? it looks yummy.. and if its spicy.. then PLEASE share the recipe!

^^ the green stuff is a blend of cilantro, green chilies, and yougurt.

I made a puree with blending cilantro, green mirchain, little onion, and little tomatoe for raita. I just used couple tsps of that mixture while cooking.

So this what I did... in a pot add little oil, ginger/garlic paste and let it saute it for few mins. Then add cilantro puree ( i had 1/4 piece of chicken breast piece sliced, and for this much chicken I used like 2 tsps of the puree), salt to taste, little haldi, little garam masala, like 1/4 cup of yougurt, and little lemon juice. Mix it all and let it cook for few mins then add the chicken, cook the chicken on medium low heat till tender. If you like dry karahi like masala then let it cook a little longer, if you don't like or don't want dry masala then you can turn of the heat earlier. If you like it extra spicy then add more green mirchain in the puree or add more chopped green mirchain while making the masala.

YUmm it sounds really simple... Ill try it out tomorrow! Thanks for the recipe :)

just had my dinner still it made me feel hungry again

THANKS ALOT...

Wah jee wah … tusi taa chaaa chooo gaya ho :yummy:

Guys I want to try making something like this
Chicken Parmesan Bundles

Do you think it will taste good like this or will probably be too bland for our desi tastebuds because there is absolutely no spice in it! What should I change? Should I add some red chilli powder and papkira to the bread crumbs? Also how to do I pound the chicken, I have a pestle, will that work or do I need to get those meat hammer things
Thanks!

Wow…such a Lusi-greeny chicken… :smiley:

thats chicken karahi or balti chicken yo! :smack:

^^ That is not chicken karahi for sure and I don't even know how to make balti chicken or what exactly balti chicken is... lol

ecoshan, nami, and zabardast thanks! :D

^ lol so when you make salan chicken, what will u call it, Red Chicken? I bet it'll be really popular in mother russia!

ok quick question... how long is chicken yakhni good for? i boiled a few pieces of chicken today and I wanted to save hte yakhni for pulao or something that i will make either tomorrow night or friday morning..sO how long is it good for?

it should be good until tomorrow nite or Friday.. this one time I ended up boiling a lot of mutton for yakhni pulao for two people so I just saved the half of it for later.. I used the mutton and yakhni after 3-4 days to make pulao again and it was just fine.. in fact quicker than ever since the time consuming part was already taken care of!! :D

Sara, I make a lot of chicken broth and then divide it into 1 cup or 2 cup and store it in ziplock bags in freezer so I can use it whenever I want...I think it's good for 2-3 months.

just freeze it

chicken qorma pakaya … :sadiyah:… par khanai ki himmat naheen hai.. :bummer:

Can i have some, mujh main bohut himmat hai

sure you can.. :dixsi:

Lusi, chicken 65 is actually a very quick and easy dish to make. The frying part didnt take too long for me since i was only makng for the two of us and i cut the chicken in small tiny pieces.

Chester, glad it turned out good for you. It surely is a crowd pleaser and easy to make too!

Spock, waffle makers arent that expensive. Buy one and use at home :p I think ours was $30 adn its the rotating kind you see at hotels and all.