A Walk through my Best Friend's Wedding n my Birthday

a few more for the road..

Well i was made to go n sit in place of the groom for mehndi.. its a fun ritual n bride’s side is supposed to perform a rasm (which i forgot)..

Luddi time for girls..

U laugh.. U die..

Me n lungi n dancing on Dholi Taro..

Groom and his sister

Well her gharara looked dazzlngly purple.. the dupatta only costs Rs.

8k some silver dubka work..

Moi Sister..

^-*** Those were the best days of my life…O YEAH***-^

[This message has been edited by Summer_Of_69 (edited November 08, 2001).]

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOW! JUST HAD A LOOK AT THEM AND I HAD TO REPLY, THE PICTURES ARE GREAT THE WEDDING LOOKED GREAT!!! MASHA ALLAH, V. GOOD, WHERE ARE YOU SITUATED IN PAKISTAN?

Excelent

many congs on ure birthday and on your friends weeding.

MubarkaaN

sommer_of_69:

Dammmmm good pictures, once again thanks for sharing. The family has good taste in cloths! I love the langas the girls are wearing. I think the couple is such a good match, they look perfect for each other. The one you dancing in lungi is so funny. The bride sister is cute also. Your sister looks good once again masallah

Just wondering how long have you two guys have been friends and how did get to know each other? Where is the couple gonna live after marriage? What do you and your friend do in Pakistan?

Hey hey hey.. hold ur horses dear.. n i thought i was inquisitive

thanku once again coolmunda and jamac n SADI.
will convey ur regards to everyone concerned asap.

Sak (the groom) is an american (ex-Yankee)

.. he got fed of the life thr n came to pak for a family life after completing civil engineering.. 3yrs bck i was running one of the three cyber cafe’s in isloo near his place, so he’d b coming occasionaly.. so we got our thing going.. and now we r here..

The couple would b living in lahore for now.. mood hoya tou newyork.. but tht has a very slim chance..

Sak is now a Training manager in Align Technologies Lahore.. and I work as IT Assistant manager NWFP for United Nations islamabd/peshawar..

hehe When I meet nice people I can’t help myself from asking about them. Thanks for taking the time to explain. Now I wont bother anymore. Take care and all the best

Excellent Shaadi album. Man desi marriages look soo cool. I wana attend 1 too !!!

I feel like going to a desi club party and doing some bhangra now!

Waise nice kuriz out there dancing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif

“Real Programmers always confuse Christmas and Halloween because Oct31 == Dec25” -Andrew Rutherford

and ya .. u got a pretty sister! Reminds me of my sister .. she looks just like her ..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

I miss my sister

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

“Real Programmers always confuse Christmas and Halloween because Oct31 == Dec25” -Andrew Rutherford

[This message has been edited by Aatif (edited October 29, 2001).]

saw all the pictures..read all the messages..i must say that this post is fantabulous

masha-allah bride and the groom looks great..your sister looks like a cute doll..and you look good too.

May Allah holds a good future for the bride and the groom Aameen!

Dulhan looks very…>

&

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/queen.gif

Dulha…>

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/cool.gif

summer69…>

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/supercool.gif

me is …>

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif

ofcourse khushi say

shukar hay clarify kar diya ke khushi say .. main uchalnay wala tha ke lehhhhhhhh …

NEVER frown even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile

confused baba pahli tasweer waqaee uchlnay wali hain,lakin baad ki pics nay Poora Poora pak yaad dilwa deya

yay waqeaa yaad main ronay wala icon

…pakistan ki yaad main,maira peayra lahore

zara tissue daina plz

ur a lahori too B-B-G??? gr8 to know tht..

thanku Qrius

nadeedi … :slight_smile:

ps, its a shadi ka jora for crying out loud’s sake katty

.. its wore ON weddings.. ..

u know? wanting is another thing, BEING able to wear is another..

NEVER frown even if you are sad, you never know who is falling in love with your smile

very nice pics man...its really cool to have good friends..ab tum bhi jaldi say shaadi ker hi lo

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

.. CT is backkkkk .. :slight_smile:

Happy belated birthday to you! Congratulations to Saquib and Arshia!

But how come you came to Lahore and didn’t give me call?

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

Yaar I had ur number in my mobile whose charger gaveup.. i was able to get a new one after a few days.. afterwards i calle du 2-3 times on saturday i think.. for lunch.. even called u frm a friend’s local UFONE number but call didn’t get through..

Inshallah i will b bck in lhr to welcome the couple on thr return frm honeymoon.. soo see u in 2 weeks..

cheers!

So where did they go for their honeymoon?

You looking for ideas, Neera??

Hey, and great pics, Summer of 69. Looks like you had a really great time!!!
Imust say, this must be one of the best threads ever in image gallery… really shows what it means to be Pakistani. Thanks a lot for the pics!!!