A trip to heaven on earth

Re: A trip to heaven on earth

Amazing pictures. :k:

We’ll be going to Nathiagalli for our 5th wedding anniversary, Inshallah, which is next month. That’s probably not as spectacular as your trip, but it’s a beautiful place nonetheless.

WOW! Thats amzing. Thanks for sharing with us.

Gemini the Great: There are so many other areas you can visit in January. Try Mushkpuri, Thandyani, Nathiya Gali, Shogran etc. All these areas are safe for families. But if you go to deosai anytime later, do not plan to spend night there with family.

Umer: How r u? long time. Nathiya Gali is also very beautiful place, one the best spots with easy access. Hope you have fun there.

Thanks all for your comments : )

Amazing pictures.

Beautiful and fantastic pictures. That really looks like heaven on earth!

Gr8 pics and very thorough m8. Travel guide ke zaroorat he mehsoos nahi ho gi. :D BTW is it true about jheel saif-ul-malook that there is natural light in the centre of the lake?

^^ True, most of the time in summer you see a spacticular view of the lake with a sunlight beam in the center of the lake, while clouds all around. This time we did not spend day time at the lake, so could not take that picture, but last time when I visited, I was able to capture such a view. Visit this thread which i had posted earlier for the picture of such spot light

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/travel-tourism/287627-lake-saif-al-malook-sep-2005-a.html

note: look at the picture with capture “Nature’s Spot-light”

Subhan'Allah that's absolutely amazing.

amazing pics man ..........i loved the deosai plains one......once in summer of 2007 we made a plan to visit deosai plains but due to some personal reasons could not .......its my wish ti visit the plains its one of the highest plains ever .......

good, deosai is a must visit place, if you are into this. if you are with friends (not family) must spend at least one night. we were short of time, could not go to see Iqbal top (or dont remember the correct name may be) people say, that is the easiest view point of K2, yes from there if weather is clear you can even have a look at K2!

well ya people say that K2 is visible from there ......even MHT mentioned in his book K2 Kahani that k2 is visible :D.........

INSHALLAH once in my life i will definitely go to this place

^^ come on man, aim higher : D lets go to Ali Camp! Concordia! not iqbal top

wow man what place u reminded me ......Concordia ......the base camp of K2 ........what about Gondogoro La ??

well whats Ali camp havent heard of this one

Ali Camp is one step forward than Concordia, towards K2

ask Moonstar201, i guess he's the authority on these topics, at least on GS. he has been to Gondogoro La!!! there was a thread here where he posted some pictures as well, try digging it out

WOW WOWOWOWOWWWWWWWWWWWWWW....ur right...def. heaven on earth

hmm let me check ......

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/14575/DSCF1080.JPG

Beautiful pics. I love the Naraan Kaghan area.

What was the highest elevation that you touched on your trip. Was it at Hunza Valley?

BEAUTIFUL!!!

You should go to Kashmir as well. MashAllah that is also Heaven on Earth. Bhanjosa jheel is nice :)

the highest elevation was arround 4100m, the ridge up to which we have to climb to view aansoo lake

well ansoo lake trek if difficult though ........the highest i have been is to fairy meadows only dont know about the exact height .......

hey aceones have u been to SRI PAAYE ??