Re: A serious question
seriously balkay i hear more of GIRLS ditching and cheating on guys these days !
i didnt get the second line of your shair though.
seriously balkay i hear more of GIRLS ditching and cheating on guys these days !
i didnt get the second line of your shair though.
seriously balkay i hear more of GIRLS ditching and cheating on guys these days ! i didnt get the second line of your shair though.
**sab se pahle to yeh k aapkii angrezii masha Allah bahoot zabardast hai...kaash meri bhi hotii :)
donoN taraf se yeh baat hotii hai tabhii aisaa hotaa hai. aisa kabhii na dekhaa hogaa k laRaa buraa aur laRkii bhalii rahii ho yaa iske bar 'aks. mere Khayaal se to ausat baraabar hii honaa chaahiye. taalii do haathjoN se bajtii hai. hai na?
she'r kaa duusraa misr'a thaa:
chaahte haiN so aap kareN, hamko 'abas bad_naam kiyaa
ya'nii, karnewaale to aap Khud hii haiN kiuN k agar aap na chaaheN to kisi kii majala nahiiN k baal bhii baaNka kar sake to sirf hamko hii kiuN badnama kiyaa jaataa hai. donoN baraabar ke Haqdaar haiN badnaamii meN. Theek aisha Ji?**
CM,
I try my best to word my comments in a way that they don't sound like generalizations.
I have used the "sister" analogy and I don't think that there is anything wrong with that. DUH...the female on the street is NOT your biological sister...but the analogy is used to evoke a sense of moral empathy....a sense of "this horrible event could hypothetically happen to my sister/mother/female you know.....how would you react?"......a sense of "She's a stranger but does that mean you're exempt from moral responsibility and decency......especially when you wouldn't want your sister/mother to be treated in that manner yourself."
Sometimes, people run away from moral obligations thinking that the other person is a stranger and not my kin. It is said that when someone a stranger is crying for help.........people are afraid to get involved. They might even justify their non-involvment thinking "Hey i don't know the person, not my problem." But if they THEMSELVES were in danger or if their OWN family was in danger.........then they'd want help.
It's similar to asking "How would you feel if that happened to YOU?" The idea of "what goes around comes around is based on that." I"m not saying that emotion should be the guiding force in our thought process. There should be a reasonable amount of logos (logic), pathos (emotion), and ethos (ethics). This is what separates us from animals, CM.....if you're asking this question in all seriousness.....and not with the intention to mock. Using only logic or only emotion all the time can lead to faulty decisions. If posing a hypothetical question can evoke a sense of responsibility and empathy......there's nothing wrong with that.
very well said RV...thats where the "good samaritans" come in the picture. it should be against the law to witness a crime against a human being and not come to his/her aid...lol
When my dad was young, i'm sure he was just as sexually preoccupied as some of the idiots who roam around here.
Maybe he did screw up and do something I would be disgusted at. I wouldn't put it past him, simply because he's a guy and I really believe that it is in the nature of men to be pervs. They may not show this face to the women in their family, but get them together with a bunch of uncles, and my dad will still smile when the next uncle goes "Oh that Juhi Chawla, she's really something". At which point, I shoot a nasty look at him, and he stops smiling.
Its part of the XY genetics. You folks are born to think with your balls. Simple.
Some of you just control it better than others.
Red Velvet. No it doesn't separate us from animals. Its a guilt mechanism. Nothing more. A quick yet vuglar question, a guy rapes a girl somewhere. That guy could be your brother, will you have sympathy for him?
The example is to illustrate that just because it could be your brother or sister does not mean you have any moral obligation to fulfill. There is a reason why blood is thicker than water. If some girl does through something bad, well then she has her own brother and father to think of her.
But the problem I see obviously is that people on this forum make gross generalizations without any thoughts to their own family or friends. Like they say, those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.
CM, in all honesty, if ur own blood committed such a horrendous crime, wouldnt u be more disgusted than lets say some random person committing the crime?
Ud go through emotions of disgust, anger, guilt, "where did i/we go wrong", fear.. all types of things
I think ur example was rather foolish
Yes, a lot of times we sweep things under the carpet when it comes to blood, but not stuff like this. Incest, rape, and all HUGE things are unforgiveable.. especially if its blood.
Disgust would be an emotion true. But would you not first question the fact that he even committed such a vile act? Would you not come to his defense until you found out if it was true or not? Would you not show something more than "that ******* is a rapist - he sucks/kill him" etc.
This whole it be your sister concept is simply a guilt mechanism by women.
damn it, what is ur grudge against women?
so u can perve on women... and allow other guys to perve on ur blood relos too? ur saying ud be completely ok with that?
what exactly are u trying to prove here CM?
U seem to have this odd fascination with what a women thinks... or how she behaves. What she'll say in certain situations and what she will say in others.. how she justifies her thoughts. What is ur fascination? All ur threads surround women and her behaviour.... is it a thesis ur working on? hey, thats an idea
Find a hobby
We women arent that interesting. Really.
Yes, we are emotional laug. Simple.
next question please
Red Velvet. No it doesn't separate us from animals. Its a guilt mechanism. Nothing more. A quick yet vuglar question, a guy rapes a girl somewhere. That guy could be your brother, will you have sympathy for him?
The example is to illustrate that just because it could be your brother or sister does not mean you have any moral obligation to fulfill. There is a reason why blood is thicker than water. If some girl does through something bad, well then she has her own brother and father to think of her.
But the problem I see obviously is that people on this forum make gross generalizations without any thoughts to their own family or friends. Like they say, those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.
CM what are you smoking? Are you the same CM of religion forum???
really confused
Huh? I never step into the religion forum, never have never will. Don't know about the subject matter enough to provide any input.
CM - say NO to drugs!
Why do I associate you with mullah-ism?
Political Islam. I am one of those guys who believes Islam encompasses all the necessities one needs to live a fulfilling life. I am the type of guy who thinks outlawing hijab is a violation of basic political and human rights. Religious schools should be protected and children should be given a proper education on religion.
Additionally I support the freedom movements in Palestine, Chechnya and Kashmir.
I am religiously conservative by the standards of this western website as well.
I missed sadzz post. So responding now. I have no grudge against women, I am a closet lesbian. However I do like messing with the female posters here. Your posts are best hypocritical and when questioned in a logical manner you lot get defensive and abusive. I simply post every now and then to show you the other side.
It has been stated (just not by red velvet) that we should consider the average girl on the street like our sister. I find this notion archaic and illogical. I mean I doubt you (generic you) consider every guy on the street like your brother.
The concept that just because she could be your sister provides no moral obligation to any man to do anything beyond what he personally will wish to do.
^ I think that is a bunch of baloney you're trying to use to convince yourself not to think that way.
Listen, the reason people give examples of your sister or mother or daughter is to help you decide what you SHOULD be doing.
If you dont want to feel that sense of responsibility to do the right thing, thats another thing altogether. It just means you want to become morally numb - in a manner of speaking. Nothing should or will appeal to your sense of reasoning, judgement, responsibility, etc.
But here is the thing. No guy is gonna jump into a fight just because it might happen to his sister. They will either do it because they respect women or they don't. Most guys do not think about walking a girl home. They do it because that is how they are brought up or they don't do it.
Respect for women is not derived from a guilt trip about your sister.
obviously you think that because we have never met … ![]()
How many of you, when you see a homeless person or an orphan think,"aww..it could be my brother or child etc." and bring them to your home? Or do anything about it? Just a thought. Aren't all human beings brothers and sisters, because we are all children of Adam and Eve?
Some things sound very attractive theoretically, but aren't always pragmatic.
All human beings are capable of doing good and bad. Men and Women are really not that much different, so it is only harmful to make pity divisions - we have far more in common than we may think. I think we need to focus and actively reinforce the goodness that is already inside each of us. We need to understand that human psyche is very susceptible to the environment (ex: the messages that we feed to each other) - it affects especially those of us who are not yet strong enough to stand on our own. I think this is something we owe to each other as well as to our Creator (Who sent us as His khalifa on this Earth, not to fight our meaningless differences). It is obviously not an easy thing to do (especially in anger), but definitely something to strive for.