A Recipe A Day...

Re: A Recipe A Day…

All the best Uncle :halo:

Thanks Taffy… :slight_smile:

Re: A Recipe A Day...

*Todays recipe: Imli Aloo *

chat pati... teekhi... simple dish

The Chicken Manchurian turned out great :k: I added soy sauce to the list of ingredients just to give it some flavor. It was a tad bit spicy even though in a good way so I’ll probably cut down on the red chilli sauce or add a bit of sugar which I didn’t do to the gravy. Otherwise everyone really enjoyed it :slight_smile: Thanks for the recipe! I’m keeping this one.

wow rukhsar :)

am glad to know everyone enjoyed it :)

*Todays Recipe: Achaari Chicken *

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm daagh i luv luv luv achar chicken. cant wait to try this one.
picture looks like the oil is cooked in the food though hehe.

heheh thanks shweetz

jab tak itna oil na ho maza hi nahi aayega khane mein :p

Aaj ka special...

Bhare Baingan

Aaj ki ek aur special dessert...

Chickoo Icecream

hmmm A Recipe A Day... Keeps a wife away. :D

^ :rotfl:

im not marrying then :stuck_out_tongue:

Daagh I tried your flakey chicken, chicken manchurian, and aloo matar cabbage recipes y'day! Everything turned out awesome.. Thanks a lot!

PS:yep, cabbage didn't taste bitter after cooking it!

good idea :rolleyes:

Emmo saath na do iska… waise bhi inka rishta pakka ho chuka hai … yeh acting karing :smokin:

glad to know GtG… you are most welcome…

:hehe: am happy to know that the myth about cabbage is blasted afterall

Wow Daagh, this is amazing. I really want to try the icecream. Can you post some traditional Indian and Pakistani desserts? Especially khubani ka meetha if you have a recipe for that? And one more request, a chawal dish :p

Oh!
I love this thread! Daagh, what a wonderful idea!
My mum is gone for a month so that means i am in charge of the kitchen/cooking! Perfect timing. All the dishes look yummy!
I will definitely try some out!

Thank you! :flower1:

You are most welcome Sarah…

I will post some more recipes of desserts… like halwas and kheers… inshaAllah

I will post biryani tomorrow… and singapore rice in a couple of days inshaAllah…

ahan…

good to know that you will be incharge of the kitchen for a month… it is easy to cook when you know you are the boss of the kitchen

do let me know how the dishes turned out

Wow, how do you know so many recipes!!!!

I look at cookbooks, and I can't figure out how to sniff out a good recipe from a bad one. I had tried one recipe off the internet and it came out awful. Not yours, it was for kashmiri chai.

Can you post up a recipe for kashmiri chai?

sorry PCG… have never tried making Kashmiri chai before :frowning:

will try to get the recipe for you from my sources :smokin: