A question to Ahmedis!

^^ FlamZz bhai, the answer to your question is the same as to what you believe happened to all those people who came before AnHazoor (saw).

Anyway, I hope people will start asking original questions. An example of an original question would be: " I would like to know what's Ahmadi's perspective of salat. Do they pray 5 times or 3? How their way is different from main stream Muslim way."

A ignorant question usually follows when not listening to any other perspective, people start quoting from websites and say look this Mulana falana dhimkana said so n' so about Mirza sahib, so it proves I am right & I am here to prove it.

These people either fail to realize that such websites are up against nearly all religions/sects/holy personalities. I wouldn't be exaggerating if I say that Anti-Muslim websites top all of 'em. Do they think that everything that is said their is also true? And a non-Muslim should read it and without investigating start believing them? And in these Anti-Muslim, similar to Anti-Ahmadi websites, certain quote from certain books are taken, then twisted and made their own conclusions.

If people are questioning out a 'sadiq heart' & taqwa because they want to know the truth, their attitudes are very different. They ask questions with respect, then stick to the topic rather and always argue with facts than mounting to emotions.

It's sad to say that their are very few who actually have the heart to get involved into a religious discussion.

This discussion seems very one sided since there are no genuine replies to the previous posts. Not even a single allegation seems to be answered.

I will be busy with my studies this week and would resume InshaAllah with this discussion if its still there.

May Allah guide us all!

Wa Salam

Oh Allah give me the power to continue this discussion with a 'sadiq heart' & taqwa because I want to know the truth!

O Allah! Guide Muslims and all others and let them see what is right and what is wrong and then give them the hidayah to follow the right path. Ameen.

Re: Does it matter...!!!

*Originally posted by Perplexing: *
I want to clear this misconception of people like Avg American girl...It does matter what u believe in...This is the reason Allah sent 175,000(approx) prophets in this world to guide people to the right path...and yes there is a right path...if there was'nt then there was no need for all these prophets..Prophet Muhammad before becoming a NABI, did think that there was a higher power, he never worshiped idols...but even after that he was given the message of Islam..why???
I am not goin to indulge in lengthy abstract coversations about why its like that....

• And whoever seeks a religion other than Islam, it will not be accepted from him and he will be one of the losers in the Hereafter. (Quran, 3:85)*

........This is the verse from Quran and I am sure as a Muslim u would not decline the authority of this book...Take it for what it is and abstain from adding your own interpretations in it...There is this new movement among the Muslims specially in the west...coming up with new views that appeal to contemporary society to feel more accepted..I would like to request people like that not to mis quide others in the name of personal views.....no one can make u believe in something but know what the truth is.....

U know......I do not understand some people...they r sooo blinded by what the think is right that they lose sight of the very essence of something....
I gave an AYAH from the HOLY Quran saying that there is only one religion that will be accepted...but for some reason without any re-search and any thought AvgAmericanGirl is back with her own philosophy....Allah will not account for something that u were ignorant of...but since u know now, u need to be more careful as u will be judged accordingly......

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
Oh Allah give me the power to continue this discussion with a 'sadiq heart' & taqwa because I want to know the truth!

O Allah! Guide Muslims and all others and let them see what is right and what is wrong and then give them the hidayah to follow the right path. Ameen.

Ameen.

To Mr. Islamabad

You said in your post that not even a single allegation was answered. I think you forgot to go to the web link I posted in one of my mails and I also wrote that if even after that you are going to repeat the same allegation then we should only pray to Allah for Hidayat. I have nothing more to say on that matter. Here is the link again:

Zarayat-ul-Baghaha

Another allegation made was:

The translation was done wrong by anybody who comes with this allegation. The Promised Messiah was talking about the Molvis not the Holy Prophet.

Please answer my question first and please don’t start repeating the old allegations until we are done with the current one!

Mr. FlameZz

Are you challenging Allah that he didn't send a reformer at a right time. Are you implying that Nauz-o-billah Allah forgots about the Muslims that exists between the Holy Prophet and the Promised Messiah.

The sending of reformers and their time on this earth is decided by Allah alone and me and you can't be a judge on that.

Mr. Islamabad.

Assalam O Alaikum

Ameen! on your prayer

Waalaikum Us Salam

Re: A question to Ahmedis!

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *
My question to Ahmedis.

Why is it that Ahmedis have to give a certain percentage of thier income to the Jamaat. Is this in any way proved by the Sunnah of the Prophet (PBUH). Why isn't there much emphasis on Zakat, which is mandatory.

Secondly, why is there so much emphasis on the Yearly gatherings. What about Hajj?

I hope you will answer my questions and not delete this thread.

My threads on this topic have all been blocked. Since this is the largest discussion board of Pakistan, I am going to make sure it is not hijacked by a small group of people. This topic will be discussed here! I will do that!

there's already enough hate and problems going on around the world...talking abut such matterz, why do u wanna cauze more flamewars between ppl especially among muslims...

Are you challenging Allah that he didn't send a reformer at a right time. Are you implying that Nauz-o-billah Allah forgots about the Muslims that exists between the Holy Prophet and the Promised Messiah

allah hamesha insanoon ko sudhernay ka chance deta hae...

anyways, i don;t wanna discuss anything here, all i wanna say is k i respect all religion and all sects of all religions...cuz i want others to respect my religion so i give i respect, i get respect...give and take rule applyz...

Re: Re: A question to Ahmedis!

*Originally posted by TuXeDoMaSk: *

there's already enough hate and problems going on around the world...talking abut such matterz, why do u wanna cauze more flamewars between ppl especially among muslims...
allah hamesha insanoon ko sudhernay ka chance deta hae...
anyways, i don;t wanna discuss anything here, all i wanna say is k i respect all religion and all sects of all religions...cuz i want others to respect my religion so i give i respect, i get respect...give and take rule applyz...

Yours post spreads more hatred than any other posts here! Read all what is before and learn that we are having a very decent dicussion here. Islam encourages that we come closer and sort out our differences and become one united ummah, instead of all going in different directions. Had all Muslims been united, we would not have been humiliated and beaten up all over the world.

Wa Salam

Re: Re: Re: A question to Ahmedis!

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *

Yours post spreads more hatred than any other posts here! Read all what is before and learn that we are having a very decent dicussion here. Islam encourages that we come closer and sort out our differences and become one united ummah, instead of all going in different directions. Had all Muslims been united, we would not have been humiliated and beaten up all over the world.

Wa Salam

err...and just how does my post spreads hate? lol...i only replied to specifically da original topic...not to da replys...

*Originally posted by fatehahmad: *
Mr. FlameZz

Are you challenging Allah that he didn't send a reformer at a right time. Are you implying that Nauz-o-billah Allah forgots about the Muslims that exists between the Holy Prophet and the Promised Messiah.

The sending of reformers and their time on this earth is decided by Allah alone and me and you can't be a judge on that.

Mister Fateh...
Perhaps you would mind reading my post again.. I have put up a very straight question. and answer should be a very straight forward one..

I am well aware of the what is written in Quran about Allah sending the messengers. and it has been stated in Quran in the most clear words. and about the finalization of that Legacy upon Hazrat Muhammad (SAW), and decleration of hazoor (SAW) as the final prophet.

Im not judging anything.. im just asking the Followers of Meester Ghulam Ahmad .. what he has to say about it.. since he is making a claim of him being YET another Messenger (whatever )...

Quran did mentioned about the fate of muslims before arrival of Hazrat Muhammad (SAW). and is not questionable..

where in The books of Meester Ghulam ahmad.. such a thing is mention? remember im asking for direct reference .. no personal BS...

thanks..

Thanks to your reply. but yet another time you havnt given the direct , clear , to the point answer to my simple query.. why …lets just sort this matter first..

Since you are making a point against websites.. ok lets assume all websites are wrong.. and not providing the exact and true picture.. well ok.. lets get to the real stuff.. Quran is there.. Hadith books are there. and books of meester Gulam ahmad are there ( original prescribed editions ) shall we start taking the references from there? instead of complaining about the websites attitude ?

well I would say.. most of people are really not here discussing things for in relegious accent.. ( that includes me aswell sometimes ). but this implies for the both parties.. people come here to convince others, ok i am right you are wrong. i got more knowlege you got less. i am following the right path you are not. I am Musleeem you are kafeer.. and Misc BS. My PEER is gr8, your PEER is lallo.. etc etc..

ok don;t complain.. lets just stick to the point. if other person is making some sense.. pay attention .. if not ignore… but lets just not ignore every thing :D…

seriosuly i have been involved in such discussions for last 3-4 years in different occasions.. and have seen people raising points over points.. and forgetting the original points.. the discussion is for the sake of raising their EGO.. and to win.. and in the end there is no RESULT>

if we start thinking from others perspective with lil flexibility we can achieve much better results..

and yes… back to the reality.. you didn;t answer my question :hoonh: … ran out of arguments haan ???

|
|
that is the typical typo agressive attitude.. so beat that..

So friggin what? Why are you guys so insecure about your own faith that you have to label people non-muslim, non-prophet etc? Where is all this napoleon complex coming from?

I'll BE BACK!!!

Hello ! Every one....Mister FatehAhmad Jeee.... I am sorry that I have'nt been active for the past couple of days...but be patient I will be back sooon..I have only 2 tests left...we will resume where we left off....thanx for your co-operation.

some of the earliar discussions on the topic..

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=73001&highlight=mirza

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=83972&highlight=mirza

http://www.gupistan.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=43528&highlight=mirza

*Originally posted by Matsui: *
So friggin what? Why are you guys so insecure about your own faith that you have to label people non-muslim, non-prophet etc? Where is all this napoleon complex coming from?

Chanda, you should stay out of this. As a follower of a religion that creates a new god every day u will not understand what people here are talking about.

I have a few questions. Was Allama Iqbal an Ahmadi? I was told by my Ahmadi friend that he was. If that is true then is Javed Iqbal an Ahmadi as well? Justice sahab says that he is not. If he said this to keep his true religion a secret, is it acceptable to the jama'at?

Nothing new

Thats why i always say that there is no use of doing religious discussion. Problem is that there are so many interpretations possible that its really hard to convince each other. In my personal opinion, for a muslim its not right to give importance to anyone other than Allah , Quran, and Prophet(PBUH). If somebody else tries to gain importance ,he would definitely become suspisious. Though everybody is free to have his own intrepretation but we can'nt allow any tom harry dicken to make totally out of context stories. At the same time , its useless to blame these people bcaz if somebody is born in Ahmedi family and He got this lesson from the childhood.... its very difficult for him to realize that. Not only Ahmedi people but also many normal muslims also need to realize that they should stop looking towards these spiritual leaders,pir, darveesh and bazorog hasteez to make their imaan perfect. Nobody can make your imaan perfect but you yourself. You can'nt have a medium between you and your creator, and for guidence you have his book and words from his messangers.

Somehow I was hoping that at least someone of our fellow ahmadies will put my question in their consideration. You can close your eyes to your prophet but how can you close your eyes to your Creator?