A question for my Shia-Muslim brothers and sisters.

*Originally posted by bao bihari: *
bholay delight
the most holy ibadat of mutah

???? where did you get from?????

jo na jaye aari say woh jaaye bihari say..if a baby is born from mutah' then the father takes the responsibility of the baby

*Originally posted by Insaniyat: *

**Brother you again got me wrong, what i am trying to say is similarly the way Quran gives us order to pray, but doesn't mention of how to offer salaat, we learn that from sunnah... in the same way it talks about mutah being halaal....

How hard was it to get that?????**

This doesn't really address the points i raised. In any case, what you seem to be admitting is that for mutah there's no prohibition in the Qur'an on marrying virgins and that for this prohibition you have to look elsewhere. (Assuming, that is, that the aforementioned article was correct in declaring that Shia jurisprudence forbids mutah marriage to virgins. Although it did suggest that they could be married with the father's permission). So my question remains: If this specific prohibition is not in the Qur'an, where exactly can it be found?

My other question was:

Why does it amount to a "stain upon her [the virgin's] family" if she contracts a mutah marriage?

Here's something else of interest from the al-islam.org article. It says in the section on The Statutes Of Mut'a:

"... the 'bed of mut'a', like the 'bed of a slave-girl', does not hold the same high position as the bed of a permanent wife, since a wife by mut'a is a 'rented woman'. On this point two hadith have been recorded." (references ommitted)

It doesn't mention the specific hadith used to arrive at this conclusion. The excerpt does imply, however, that mutah marriage is inferior to permanent marriage and i guess therefore a mutah wife is consequently inferior to a permanent wife. And why the term 'rented woman'?

Iqbal

*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
jo na jaye aari say woh jaaye bihari say..if a baby is born from mutah' then the father takes the responsibility of the baby

any example............any one who can say that i have born from mutah marriage........any of u have?............i suppose most of shias follow thier religion ..........aap ka koi allama jo mutah ki paidawar ho.................

insani bhai hum to nikah kay baad halal tareeqay ki paidawar hain .......fikr to aapp ki hay.........sub shia hazrat ka nasub hi mushkook ho gaya hay...........i do  not intend to taunt any one,but this thing just dont fit in.this mutah stuff....what i wrote above is not hatred it is just examples to clear my previous statements.........

sheraz jo bihari say bhi na cut sakay us ko muta kay zarya aapna banalo................muslman ki bari weakness..zun....
                                                                         wasalam

Re: Re: in circles

*Originally posted by Insaniyat: *

Brother... if you can't stand the truth...please don't try to ignore it by making some lame excuses...the website i told you about, it talks about a real event that actually happened...and not some made up pro site...as sholay..it talks about things with references....don't just cook excuses in your lame mind… without reading watzz going on. but if you don’t agree with something try to back up with some evidence don’t just cook excuses to run from the truth and yeah stop posting cut and paste from anti-shia website without any feed back about the evidence

when i said that it is a pro shia site..........aap ko aag lag gai..........then after 2-3 days i asked any good shia site u gave me the same site url....................saadgi pay teri kon mer na jaaye

Re: Re: Re: in circles

when i said that it is a pro shia site..........aap ko aag lag gai..........then after 2-3 days i asked any good shia site u gave me the same site url....................saadgi pay teri kon mer na jaaye

abey baoo bahi... sirf batooon seh kaam nahi chaley gah..sent me the exact same link... the part i doubt about that copy/paste I told you what part of it i didnt like?

bholay delight
yaar main yahi to kah raha hoon........aap log sumjhtay hi nahin............bro. supose ur motherbefore marrying ur father performs the most holy ibadat of mutah with one of her cousin........after 2 days she got married.........she gets concived by the first intrusion ......u r born..........whose son ur .......are u told about ur real father ........any shia is born to a mutah marrige?........example.........

u didnt even get my point
so ill leave it b/c there are ignorent ppl here

Iqbal, soryy I have not replied. Soon inshallah.

Is the exact word "muta'h" really used in Quranic ayahs? if yes, then can somebody please post it here. Thanks so much in advance!!

ps.
post it in arabic format

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

Is the exact word "muta'h" really used in Quranic ayahs? if yes, then can somebody please post it here. Thanks so much in advance!!

ps.
post it in arabic format

The verse often used to advocate mutah (derived from the root letters: m-t-a) marriage says:

{Seeing that ye derive benefit (istamta'tum) from them, give them their dowries as prescribed...} (Surah 4:24)

This is in the context of marriage, although opinions vary as to whether this portion of the verse specifically concerns temporary marriage. It is also used in the Qur'an in other contexts as well, such as:

{Like those before you; they were stronger than you in power and more abundant in wealth and children, so they enjoyed (istamta'u) their portion; thus have you enjoyed (istamta'tum) your portion as those before you enjoyed (istamta'a) their portion...} (Surah 9:69)

See also Surah 6:128 and 46:20.

And Allah knows best.

Iqbal

Iqbal, in answer to your question about virgins contracting mutah, no that restriction is not found in The Quran itself but as we explained earlier, but all it does in reality is to uphold the customary behaviour of asking the bride's hand in marriage from her father (or other paternal relatives in the absence of a father), i.e. with their permission, for a temporary marriage or otherwise. The restriction doesn't forbid Mutah.

Please, can you tell me why you need chain of narration for the sahih hadith referenced by Hanbal, which unambigiously attributes the prohibition of Mutah to Hazrat Umar? Do you believe in the authenticity of all ahadith given in the Sahih books and musnads?

Thanks

*Originally posted by Rhia: *
Iqbal, in answer to your question about virgins contracting mutah, no that restriction is not found in The Quran itself but as we explained earlier, but all it does in reality is to uphold the customary behaviour of asking the bride's hand in marriage from her father (or other paternal relatives in the absence of a father), i.e. with their permission, for a temporary marriage or otherwise. The restriction doesn't forbid Mutah.

Please, can you tell me why you need chain of narration for the sahih hadith referenced by Hanbal, which unambigiously attributes the prohibition of Mutah to Hazrat Umar? Do you believe in the authenticity of all ahadith given in the Sahih books and musnads?

Thanks

i also gave them a clear hadith from sahi muslim saying it was umar who forbade it..but they dont want to believe that..but like iqbal says Allah knows best

I've already explained, from 'Umar's (r) own words, that he prohibited mutah marriage by also mentioning that the Prophet (s) had already forbidden it. I know you'll continue to ignore that report, which provides details not found in other reports. Sorry if its come as a complete shock to you - i know that particular narration isn't mentioned on any of your cut-and-paste sources (makes one wonder whether you are actually being fed the complete picture).

Iqbal

did you even see the hadith i posted? that was from ur site...i am not saying that i have masters in english but the hadith clearly stated that we (companions) were doing it in the time of Prophet pbuh and then umar forbade it...the hadith didnt say we were doing it in the time of Prophet pbuh and then later Prophet pbuh forbade it

I've previously given my reply to all of this.

Iqbal

*Originally posted by Rhia: *

Iqbal, in answer to your question about virgins contracting mutah, no that restriction is not found in The Quran itself but as we explained earlier...

Sorry, what exactly was explained earlier?

but all it does in reality is to uphold the customary behaviour of asking the bride's hand in marriage from her father (or other paternal relatives in the absence of a father), i.e. with their permission, for a temporary marriage or otherwise.

At the very least, the excerpt i posted prohibits mutah with virgins or doesn't allow the marriage to be consummated if the consent of the father is not obtained. In fact, the excerpt started by being particularly critical of mutah with virgins to the extent that it said: "It is also reprehensible, without any exceptions, to contract a temporary marriage with a virgin, by reason of the words of the Imam Ja'far: 'It is reprehensible, because it is a stain upon her family.'"

So the question remains: Why does it amount to a "stain upon her [the virgin's] family" if she contracts a mutah marriage?

Citing a hadith is one thing, understanding it correctly is another. Why, if you actually have the books that you claim to directly quote from, would you keep avoiding a simple request to post the chain of transmission? I even suggested a compromise - you post half of the chain and i'll post the other half. You seem unwilling even to do that.

And success is from Allah.

Iqbal

Originally posted by delight_*: *

u didnt even get my point
so ill leave it b/c there are ignorent ppl here

sorry not to reply soon.......why leave buddy explain me what i have asked ......

plz if i dont understand what u said then plz is jahil ko kuch sumjha dain .......
dont leave the topic until i am clear about what u r saying

OOooooh 4 more replies and I hit the 300 mark! Do carry on people! I gave up with the ‘learning’ aspect by the 3rd page of this thread. Boy do you guys know how to babble :rolleyes:

There you go Sadi... 298 :)

its 299