Dame...Asif ,Aandha and me... all related to jamshedpur...
I think the RAW has polluted the Water resoiver with anti-pak chemicals....
ANYWAY...Its great having you guys on the board...
Dame...Asif ,Aandha and me... all related to jamshedpur...
I think the RAW has polluted the Water resoiver with anti-pak chemicals....
ANYWAY...Its great having you guys on the board...
Asif,
where did u lived in Dhatkidih?
I was in telco colony?
I know lots of people in Dhatkidih?
which school u went to ?
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
I should not be posting here because it is a question posed to Indian Muslims but I had to jump in on "IITians are the best in world" comment.
I had an ex-IITian as a TA in our university. Having seen him conduct some of our tutorials and trying to answer our questions, I can say that either the Indians who posted here are lying or the guy I came across was the worst IITian ever. Here are some of his problems:
1) The guy had no clue what the hell he was teaching. Absolutely clueless about the subject matter.
2) Couldn't answer a single question that was asked. Instead resorted to just repeat what was written on his transparencies that the Prof gave him.
3) He actually got into a fight with one of the guys in my class in his VERY first tutorial over a question the guy asked and got an answer that he thought was unsatisfactory.
4) Worst of all, he could not put together two gramatically correct sentences in English if you put a gun to his head.
Please, do clarify as to why this discrepancy exists between your description of IITians and what I saw first hand.
Secondly, this boast of the Indian education system being better than Pakistan's is very lame and hollow. I went to high school with a guy from Delhi who supposedly had done all the Calculus that we were taking in final year of high school already. The problem is that I came out with a 99 and he came out with an 80-something. Given the ridiculous simplicity and stupidity of the old Canadian (I don't know what the new curriculum is like) high school system, an 80-something is not something to be proud of especially if you're already covered the subject matter earlier.
Care to comment on my observations?
R U sure he was from IIT or was he just posing to impress u guys??
or he must be the worst student of any IIT.
Did u check if he meant Indian Institue of technolgy (IIT)
or (islamia Institute of technology ,banglore),
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
Originally posted by kabir:
this question was addressed to indian muslims whether they have faced discrimination because they are muslims in india but unfortunately there was no decent debate on the subject some pro rss and shiv sena indians tried to divert from the subject and asif seem to have never faced any discrimnation. iam happy for him may be it does not exit in that part of india where he lives but ask people like me the average indian muslim who lives in places like bombay who has faced mobs, who has seen police shooting at muslim school chilren and you will get the real picture
asif bhai the fact is that muslims do face discrimnation in some form or the other in thier lives and to ignore this fact is like seeing a redd herring
or may be you are one of those muslims like "sikandar bakt" and "naqvi"
So Kabir,
Those who dotn agree with you are Sikandar kambakht and NAQVI.
U know what YOU R STUPID and becoz of you all the Muslims in India r getting bad name.I wondered why u forefather chose to live in India.Anyway Its still not very late why dont u shift to karachi after all they r giving refuge to all the Stupids from India.
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
Thats Ok Sambrialian Bhai, Its good to see a Pakistani brother seeking some clarification instead of jumping onto conclusions. Now coming back to the topic :- Are you sure this guy was from IIT (Indian Institute of Technology, which has only seven centers) ? Why I am asking this is coz I have seen incidences where people claim that they are from IITs just to outsmart you but in the end they look stupid.
Based on my personal experience, I can safely say that Most of the IITians are very good, I dont know weather or not they are THE BEST in the world because I dont know how good one has to be to be counted among the best. Getting itself into the IITs is a fairly tough process which requires lot of preparation and kowledge. I have worked at many places and at most of the places I have seen IITians domination. Even in the IT Industry these folks are doing pretty well (e.g India’s best II company Infosys is founded by IITians).
I dont think these Indian guys are lying about IITs, What would they get out of it ? Anyways here is a link from Asiaweek Survey of Best Universitie in Asia in 2000 - http://www.asiaweek.com/asiaweek/features/universities2000/scitech/sci.overall.html (IITs are at 3,4,5,7,8 - The reason why other two centers are missing is because One IIT Guwahati has started only couple of years ago and IIT-BHU is part of Banaras Hindu University and not a full fledged Sc. & Tech Institute.)
Survey of Asiaweek 1999 - http://www.asiaweek.com/asiaweek/universities/scitech/ (4,5,6,7) . I am sure you will trust Asiaweek’s survey because that’s not an Indian magazine.
One reason why that TA s!cked could be because teaching is a tough profession and one needs very good communication skills,lot of patience as well as fair knowledge of the subject.
Unfortunately Psychology & Human behaviour are not taught at IITs, it is a Sci & Tech institute.
That says it all..You should have suggested him takin ESL (English as Second Language) course at your University. They dont teach ESL at IITs either.
I hope by now, you would have realized why this discrepency - 1. He may not be an IITian at all 2. He may not be good at teaching 3. His temperament is not suited for teaching 4.Las but not the least - Communication in english is not as desired.
Whoever said that Indian education system is better than Pakistan’s indeed is an ignorant because education system in both the countries is very similar. However I must say that Pakistan still doesn’t have many Sc. & Technology institutes and many of my pakistani friends say that time and again. Although, I dont have any first hand knowldge about it and I believe what my friends have said. May be you can prove them wrong by presenting some facts.
AK
Miskeen - Meek, Lowly,Tamely (In Saudi, Indians and Pakistani Muslims are called ‘Miskeens’)
Rafeeque/Rafeeq - Friend - (In some part of the gulf Indian/Pakistanis are called ‘rafeeq’)
You might ask what is wrong with ‘Rafeeq’ - Well you have to ask someone who lives/has lived there.
(This is somewhat similar to pakistani brothers finding the term ‘PAKI’ offensive).
Andha bhai - Why do we Jampotians think alike
(read my resonse on IITs question
AK
Kool Answer buddy..
U R THE MAN !!!
Ha ha
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
ASIF ,Andha etc.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif
Indian MUslims or HINDUS both are called MISKEEN by Saudie …But that is not a great indicater of anything.
Asif ,Andha Kanoon & Anyother indian muslim claiming to be one …with hydrocele sized ego let me tell you ,i am familiar with IIT & NSTS & JBNSTS & Union Public Service Commission Exam,IFS IPS & IAS …i was succesfull candidate in all of them
I am talking of 70s before you were born .Do you remenber 63 riots .Or may be you would not have been talking of Dhadki Di & Jamshedpur so lightly
Bottom line is dont under estinmate anybody (pakistani) Or overestimate Indian.I know why there more masters & why Pakistanis dont need to do Ms because HAVE YOU SEEN AMERICAN do as many masters .Even Bill Gates is college drop outs as well as Allen of Apple & Except for STEVE GROVE who like indian is a foreigner from Eastern Europe who had to put in his dues like Indians had TO DO Ph.D. inorder to get green card etc.MOST INDIANS do m.s here B.C without that they cant get visa !!!
Andha kanoon ,Asif no matter how much you are impressed with India you cannot disrespect Pakistan or other countries .That is because i know how much miss infornmation is progated in India about Muslims ,Arab Pakistan to make you feel ashmed to be muslims as if muslims are the worst problem of the world .But on the contrary i learnt 90% of the prestige that Indias i thaught had is phony .The social problems of Bride burning ,Foeticides,Sex workers epidemic of AIDS ,unemployment per capita income lower than even pakistan,AND ABOVE ALL THIS Hydrocele sized EGO is a big turn off.
Originally posted by andha_qanoon:
moroever I heard in whole of pakistan they dont even have an Masters in Engineering program,forget about Ph.D.
Who the hell told u about that? NUST, GIK, UET, NED and many more institutions in Pakistan offer grduate studies (Masters and PHd, both) in all engineering disciplines.
You better confirm before u put anything here. Well, ur nicks says it all.
Thanks
** So Kabir,
U know what YOU R STUPID and becoz of you all the Muslims in India r getting bad name.I wondered why u forefather chose to live in India.Anyway Its still not very late why dont u shift to karachi after all they r giving refuge to all the Stupids from India.
well andha kanoon iam stupid ok fine
but what about people like bal thackray who is called hindu hriday samrat (king of hindu hearts)
shiv sena who murdered so many innocent muslims?
you people never condemn these guys
but what about people like bal thackray who is called hindu hriday samrat (king of hindu hearts)<<
Well, what about him? I am a Hindu and Bal Thackeray is not MY 'Hriday Samrat'. I think he is a stupid jerk. Now what?
No point in trying to convince you Kabir, but let me try any way.
All Bal THackeray wants is a minority to convince the majority that all their problems are due to the minority community.
If you recall his history, he used to target South Indians. That didn't work out too well. So it is Muslims now.
And I don't buy this crap about Maharashtra being the heart of Hindu Fundamentalism and all that. Bal Thackeray if you want to know is far removed from the likes of Savarkar, hegdewar and others as far as I am concerned.
if thackrey is king of hindu hearts, why his party is not in power in his state. hindus form around 90% in maharashtra. what is there in calling oneself. malik calls himself 'lion of pakistan' or something like that. do u think that he roams in jungle at nights, is afraid of floodlights and does not bath for years, though later part may be true.
Really ?? IS it because Saudis call it ? You mean to say descrimination is ok as long as it is done by Saudis ? It’s mostly the Muslims because there are very few Hindus in Saudi. And Indicates How Indian/Pakistani/Bangladeshi Muslims are treated like dirt/animals in Saudi, but it is ok because our own Muslim brothers are doing it to us and treat us like Slaves.
Can you call a sheikh ‘Rafeeq’. He will kill you, however he will call ‘Rafeeq’ everytime he meets you. Its like calling a Black NIGGER .
First of all, Learn to communicate like a civilized person. Moderators Help Plz - some stick is required here.
First of all, This answer was not directed at you, it was in response to Sambi bhai’s Queries about IITs. Any ways its good to know that You cleared IAS/IFS/IPS everything, that means If one is good enough, he can be selected in any exams regadrdless of his religion.
Btw - What do you mean by you cleared all of these IAS/IFS/IPS ? I think there is only exam (UPSC) for that
and depending upon your rank you can choose either of these options…which year did you clear and tell me your rank…I dont believe you.
Please read my posts, No-one is disrespecting Pakistan or Pakistanis - They are as good/bad as anyone on this planet.
Contarary to that - Most of the students who do MS in US/UK are Indians/Pakistanis. And no I haven’t seen many Americans doing masters and probably that is the reason why America needs so many professionals from foreign countries.
Gates is a drop out from Harvard and that means he was smart enough to get there. Everyone from an Indian to Pakistani to a East Euopean want to come to US and get GC. and let me put this into your Pathetically dumb mind that most of Indians who come to us are on H1B visa and they dont need to do any Masters to get their GC.
No one is disrespecting Pakistanis here, you need to get over this ‘HATOPHOBIA’ of yours.
Probably that was taught to you, It wasn’t taught to me. But you may like to be treated as a Saudi Ghulam, I dont like it.
These are the problems of Indian Society and they will dissappear as soon as we start educating people about it.
Yes, why dont say that it is lower than Somalia also. Go and see a doctor Pal, you are really in Pain.
AK
Originally posted by kabir:
** So Kabir,
well andha kanoon iam stupid ok fine
but what about people like bal thackray who is called hindu hriday samrat (king of hindu hearts)
shiv sena who murdered so many innocent muslims?
you people never condemn these guys
Dear KABIR,
Who doesnt condemn them??Go and read my other Posts.... Thakreys and Advanis are as STUPID as you !!!!
Problem is that by behaving like them you are playing into their Hands.thats what they want..
They want you to react so that they can capitalize on Anti Muslim feelings.
If Bukharis have not taken stupid stands against them then BJP wouldnot have reached so far.
And see who is fighting the battle against these Forces.Arnt most of them Hindus.That is a gift of Indian Pluralistic society.yes there are problems but , hey where isnt that problem. Hey I am proud of fighting with Hindus in Bombay and dying when the attack me then fighting with SUnni and Shias when
they attack you in Karachi.
I do understand yur frustration agianst Thakres and company but ur stance is not the solution either.
=================================
Dear FYI,
So you competed in All IAS,IPS,IFS then you were stupid to leave Indian Muslims and go to your Jannat-ul-Firdaus . You could have helped this coomunity better.Actually Indian Mulsim Community is in such a Bad chape becouse of people like you.
Moreover as ASIF asked let me know which year you cleared UPSC becouse I think thats another LIE.
yes I was not born in 1964 ( to correct you it wasnt 63) but I was there during 1979 riots. So what !!!!!! yes we had problema nd We will work it out but that doesnt mean we need to Betray out Country and our homeland.But then one muslim wasnt killing another one...look what U did in Bangladesh...!!!!
Yes we fought in those riots and we survived we got killed and we killed . But thats isnt excuse to do GADDARI.
We are doing this to keep our Masjid's Populated and keep people who can go to these Qabristan and pray Fatihah...and look what u did, just deserted those Mosques and left your forefathers Grave unattended.
Having said all that yes there are problems in India but it has improved over last 50 yrs.In 1960s when their used to be 10-12 RIOTS every year..Now its 1-2 every Year. India has learnt its lesson and its Democracy is maturing.But thanks to these RSS forces and ur ISI with the help of muslim like Kabir, muslim are again being brought to Crossroads.
but We will survive as we survived before!!!!! We dont need your sympathies becouse It doesn help us. Thanks,But No Thanks.
One more thing You got to live with common Hindus to see how much respect they have for other relegion.I wish we Muslims had respects for other Faiths as much as they have then This world would be better place to live in. sometime I wondered what would have happened if population equation IN India were just opposite. Juts imagine 80 Crore Muslim living with 12 Crore Hindus..Hindus must have been Wiped out by now. Did u see figure how Minority Population has gone down in Pakistan.
here is one
1921-- 46%
1948 -- 17%
1995-- less than 2%.
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited January 29, 2002).]
andha_qanoon bhai
Andha K & ASIF Sorry for quick response without proof reading
Dear FYI,
So you competed in All IAS,IPS,IFS then you were stupid to leave Indian Muslims and go to your Jannat-ul-Firdaus . You could have helped this coomunity better.Actually Indian Mulsim Community is in such a Bad chape becouse of people like you.
NONSENSENSE only IPS can do somthing in riots.Ifs will be used as show boy to muslim nations like Saudie ior Malaysia.There is no dearth of IAS & IFS muslims when compared to 20 30 yrs ago .There are special coaching in ligarh & Delhi & Syed Shabuddin Himself helps out so he said.The mess that yuou pl. have created in India between congress & PML in 47 & Hindutva recently i have paid enough that i dont have any more blood left for any community.My father was taken care of me & i was by my mothers death bed for more than 1 month.I have no regrets of having failed anyone thats why i am sore when others FAILED ME .Its good that i never got anythiong from any one except my own parents.
AFIK IT STARTED IN END OF 63 FROM JAMSHEDPUR >rANCHI >CALCUTTA ...CHOTA NAGPUR ,IT WAS MORE OF NUISENCE THAN BLOOD SHED FOR ME .
bANGLADESH WAS INDIRA GANDHI INITIATION INTO POKING HER ARYAN HOOKED NOSE INTO OTHER COUNTRIES MATTER .IF YOU NOTE MANECKSHAWS NOSE ,IT WAS IDENTICAL TO INDIRA GANDHI .EACH & EVERY PERSON WHO DIED IN 71 -72 WAS BECAUSE OF INDIRA PRIMARILY SECONDARILY TO MUJIB,BHUTTO & OTHERS.
IF I AM GADDAR THAN KUSHWANT SINGH ,KULDIP NAYAR ,ARUNDHATI ROY ,NIRAD C. CHOWDHRY ,ETC.ETC ARE GADDAR WITH ME .
I AM AS MUCH ABLE TO GO TO INDIA AS YOU & ASIF OR ANDHRA OR ZZ iN THIS DAY OF GLOBAL VILLAGE INDIA IS ONLY 18 HRS AWAY .I KNOW MASJIDS ARE OVERPOPULATED IN BOTH PAKISTAN & INDIA BUT IN PAKISTAN AFTER FULL STOMACH & IN INDIA ON HALF STOMACHMUSLIMS IN INDIA ARE TURING TERRORIST READ ASIF REZA KHAN STORY MAKING OF TERRORIST .THERE IS NOTHING MY STAYIONG IN INDIA A MINORITY CAN HELP THAT.
Having said all that yes there are problems in India but it has improved over last 50 yrs.In 1960s when their used to be 10-12 RIOTS every year..Now its 1-2 every Year. India has learnt its lesson and its Democracy is maturing.But thanks to these RSS forces and ur ISI with the help of muslim like Kabir, muslim are again being brought to Crossroads.
but We will survive as we survived before!!!!! We dont need your sympathies becouse It doesn help us. Thanks,But No Thanks.
One more thing You got to live with common Hindus to see how much respect they have for other relegion.I wish we Muslims had respects for other Faiths as much as they have then This world would be better place to live in. sometime I wondered what would have happened if population equation IN India were just opposite. Juts imagine 80 Crore Muslim living with 12 Crore Hindus..Hindus must have been Wiped out by now. Did u see figure how Minority Population has gone down in Pakistan.
here is one
1921-- 46%
1948 -- 17%
I SUPPOSE THOSE ARE STATISTICS OF RIOTS.IN AMERICA THERE HAVE NOT BEEN SINGLE RIOTS INVOLVING BLACK & WHITES IN LAST 5 YEARS.YET THERE IS AFFIRMATIVE ACTION .YOU THINK IF THEY DONT KILL YOU IN RIOTS YOU HAVE TO BE THANKFULLL FOR THAT .
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
ASIF--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Originally posted by FYI:
Really ?? IS it because Saudis call it ? You mean to say descrimination is ok as long as it is done by Saudis ? It's mostly the Muslims because there are very few Hindus in Saudi. And Indicates How Indian/Pakistani/Bangladeshi Muslims are treated like dirt/animals in Saudi, but it is ok because our own Muslim brothers are doing it to us and treat us like Slaves.
ASIF:I NEVER MEANT THAT WHAT I MEANT DONT BRING SAUDIE IN BETWEEN INDO-PAK HINDU-MUSLIM MATTER .WHAT SAUDIE GOT TO DO WITH THIS SUB CONTINENT THATS WHY I SAID IT IS NOT AN INDICATOR .YOU DONT BECOME GOOD OR BAD BY SAUDIES OPINION WHO ARE THEY ?
Regarding M.S. my point was when you mentiioned you had more masters & ph.D. i was giving the reason for it .
Prior to I.T. boom (now BUST)those who came came as post grad student after gre on student visa ...all the iit & other engineers What you refer to is job visa h1b for what is condescendingly called these days "CODE -COOLIE "these ppl. dont come for studies but just to work.i was talking of gradustw engineers in 70-80most of them iit did M.S. some p.HD .
khuda hafiz
========================================================
I say :
Do U really Understand how bureacracy works in India ???? I have doubts.
Now this brings me to my origional question , did u really made it to to UPSC or IIT?If yes then tell me ur name and year so that I can verify.Or u just said it here to Impress others.
=====================================================
you said :
AFIK IT STARTED IN END OF 63 FROM JAMSHEDPUR >rANCHI >CALCUTTA ...CHOTA NAGPUR ,IT WAS MORE OF NUISENCE THAN BLOOD SHED FOR ME .
I say :
OHhhhhhhhhh Indira was primray Reason or Hudrocile size Ego fo Punjabis and others in WEst Pakistan who couldnot see week and poor Bengalis could Rule over them. Indira just capitalized on Opportunity given by you and then the shameful masacred Pakistani Army did is unparelel in History. Typical way of blaming non-Mulsim for all the Problems of Mulsims.This is the mentality which always stopped our progress.
Same people who killed 100 thousand of Innocent Muslim Bengali trying to become messiah of Muslims. They betrayed bengalis,they betrayed Afghani and now they will do it to Kashmiris .Thats the history of ur beloved nation.
========================================================
You Said :
I say :
No..There is a difference when they criricize India they criticize India becouse they love India.but when u criticize India you do it becouse You hate INDIA. Dont you see the Difference !!!!
==============================================================
you Said :
I SUPPOSE THOSE ARE STATISTICS OF RIOTS.IN AMERICA THERE HAVE NOT BEEN SINGLE RIOTS INVOLVING BLACK & WHITES IN LAST 5 YEARS.YET THERE IS AFFIRMATIVE ACTION .YOU THINK IF THEY DONT KILL YOU IN RIOTS YOU HAVE TO BE THANKFULLL FOR THAT .
I say :
No those were the statisctis of declining Population of minorities in Pakistan.
==============================================================
You said :
ASIF:I NEVER MEANT THAT WHAT I MEANT DONT BRING SAUDIE IN BETWEEN INDO-PAK HINDU-MUSLIM MATTER .WHAT SAUDIE GOT TO DO WITH THIS SUB CONTINENT THATS WHY I SAID IT IS NOT AN INDICATOR .YOU DONT BECOME GOOD OR BAD BY SAUDIES OPINION WHO ARE THEY ?
==========================================================
I say:
Asif's point here was ( if I got it correct ) that we all keep shouting about MULSIM BROTHERHOOD and here in Gulf the same Muslims are treated as DOGs. So this stupid BROTHERHOOD thing sounds very Hollow and Shallow.Hindus dont call us MISKEEN or whatever...sometiem If they dare say something they GET IT BACK in SAME WAY !!!!
====================================================================
You said :
I AM AS MUCH ABLE TO GO TO INDIA AS YOU & ASIF OR ANDHRA OR ZZ iN THIS DAY OF GLOBAL VILLAGE INDIA IS ONLY 18 HRS AWAY .I KNOW MASJIDS ARE OVERPOPULATED IN BOTH PAKISTAN & INDIA BUT IN PAKISTAN AFTER FULL STOMACH & IN INDIA ON HALF STOMACHMUSLIMS IN INDIA ARE TURING TERRORIST READ ASIF REZA KHAN STORY MAKING OF TERRORIST .THERE IS NOTHING MY STAYIONG IN INDIA A MINORITY CAN HELP THAT.
=================================================================
I say:
Oh really !!! r u talking about Pakistan or Switzerland...If pakistan then u havnt seen anything other than GULSHAN or DEFENCE of Karachi. DOnt exaggerate in this age of Information ?. Now information are on people's finger tips.
yes I did read Article "Making of Militant" so whats the Point?? It was great article and Muslims of India will manage it the way they did it in past when there beloved relatives left them to manage their lifes.
By the way WHATS YOUR NATIONALITY????
Pakistan-Puja of people like You had many time put Indian Muslim in Embarassing situation. People like these and RSS are same becouse they do nothing but create KHARAB HALAAT for MUSLIM.
Jiyo Aur Jeene Do!!!
for zz:
if he was against idol worshipping, he should have convinced them to stop worshipping idols. in stead, he used force.<<<<<<<<
he didn't use any force. he was alone. Do you think one person can force too many people????
he was so trusted that even non muslims used to put their deposits in his home.
what happened to idols in kaba?<<<<<<<<
those idols are removed by the people who were followers of those idols. Roman hanged Jesus coz his teachings were against roman gods. Where are those romans now??? The capital of rome was in Italy. And now Italians are Christians. They don’t follow those idols any more. Same thing happened in Germany, Britain, Switzerland, Holland, and in Austria. People of these lands don’t believe in idols and the idols have been removed.(an example)
Now again if a person in italy or in france convets ot roman religion, he can built his own temple and he is allowed to worship, but he is not allowed to destroy whole Europe coz it was once rome ,or destroy churches. (an example)
after seeing all replies a person easily figure out why india is…
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
many people are adding their own thinking and without facts, without figures and without any evidance they are thinking other ppl are
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pagal.gif
and will agree with their foolish statements.
one is claiming there is no facility in pakistan for masters. while in Pakistan you will found many houses where the whole family has phd degree.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif
they may have not have seen bright pakistani students in american univesities. people who got B grade in pakistan can easily get A+ in america.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/yummy.gif
here are many non trusted satements and we can easily justify them.
[This message has been edited by cool down (edited January 30, 2002).]