A guy's perspective about love marriages ...

CE, we all know that PCG lacks some serious brain cells :hinna:

Yeah im sure none of you are anywhere close to those characters in that thread…

They are like the Peter and rooster from family guy. INterrupting the show at hand to fight with each other. :hehe:

okay no more flooding (well from me) :nahi:

Re: A guy's persepective about love marriages ...

Sara516, Husbands DO put families b4 their wife. And you can see the cracks in the relationships. I've seen it myself. Guys if your gonna go thru all that effort of getting your girl to be your wife. Why sh*t on her in the end by taking your families side and taking your frustration out on your wife that aint done anything?? But be loyal to you at all times! Seriously this thread is pathetic! After all that sh*t i wud go thru with my hubby and he sh*ts on me coz he feels guilt i wud literally sh*t on him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yAR please...tone down the language. this thread isn't about fantasies.

Ok luv relax yourself no need to get rude

Noone is applauding or awwww-ing at him for treating his wife bad or siding with his family more.. what's nice about this thread is that he realized what he did wrong and worked on his marriage to make it successful. I don't see him telling any guy to act like that, he is not justifying anything. He's simply writing what his experience was and for people in similar situations to have patience because if you're not married, you wouldn't know what you have to go through. It's not a bed of roses or a scene out of some bollywood movie.. marriage needs alot of work, patience and dedication. And no matter how perfect you are, you're still capable of making mistakes and having mood swings especially when you have your spouse, your family and your inlaws to please- it's more work ESPECIALLY when you have a love marriage.

And in alot of cases, the husband suffers more than any wife, mil or sil because he's the one caught right in the middle of all the drama. He has to listen to his mother and he has to listen to his wife. What does he do? Husbands may try all they want to keep both sides happy and at peace but some families/wives just can't stop. Those husbands have alot of my respect.

TLK thank u for sharing, not every marriage is a bag of roses they all have their ups an downs what matters is how u work thro those problems and make ur relationship stronger in the end

anyways would lov to hear from other men and what kind of problems they had to face. and more importantly how they dealt with it all

Exactly.

Not everyone openly shares their experiences, especially men.., for many (valid) reasons...i wish there were more who could do so.

^Yeah, and after reading this thread, I can see WHY.

I totally agree with pareezay, TLK buddy every marriage has ups and downs and 13 yrs in marriage means you were doing something right for sure, Allah aapko aur Niksik ko khush rakhey Aameen.

As far as some critics go well for them i guess shaadi in their minds is a bed of roses and hot sex and a cute, tall and handsome without chest/back hair guy, lol, i wish them best of luck and may they have a perfect marriage with a perfect guy :k:

cough cough

Re: A guy’s persepective about love marriages …

yes you queer, you are their dream that i am talkin about. cute, tall and handsome with no hair watsoever :k:

nah i was wondering more along the lines of how TLK's biwi pe maska agenda got hijacked to spread the "love us hairy guys too" message. :D

the way guys take things in their hand and do every possible thing to ridicule their parents is beyond mentioning. they say every cruel thing to get things done their way. and the reasoning they give is "it their life". not only they forget that may be, yes; may be they might also face the same situation, but also they forget that as they they cant off any part of their body, so they also cant cut off every blood relationship. they take their parents for granted. they talk about eloping, suicide, bla bla only and only to get their love of their life? which only happens to be part of their life for may be 2-3 hrz in last 2-3 couple of years. poor souls (parents) cant even discuss their misery with anyone cuz its their own blood.

it is good chachu that your repentance acknowledged you the ugliness of your behaviour before it would have gotten too late.

you should be thankful chachu to ALLAH SWT that you are part of two great women life, one is your mother who is giving you another chance to do what you need to do, and the other women is your wife who also sustained the confused brutality of your behaviour, otherwise as far as I know her what ever she has left it wasn't hard for her to even leave you.

Re: A guy’s persepective about love marriages …

Guys, all of you are such a drama kings and queens :smack:

A disclaimer. I shared all this not to make myself or my family look bad. In fact if you ask Niks, she would tell you a different story as in how good life is from day 1. All I wanted to say that if you newly wed gals and guys are going through some rough patches, be it between husband and wife or between Saas and Bahu then please know that its part of the process. A little patience and time will take care of everything.

buddy this was a message to someone else who i believe has already read it and know wat i mean, n e ways … :k:

Ohhh the things i heard.
still haven’t recovered. :nahi:

kyun bay shaddi say pehlay tu niqaab pehanta tha ka?

okay joking aside, thanks for posting this, at the expense of ridicule by people who know much less about married life but are experts :)

so what is TLK saying here ppl, you have tough times, things go rough, people make mistakes but if the people are mature about it, things pass tough times pass and you move on.

good for you and good for her TLK, so for all th eyounguns, guys and girls who are getting married, what will be your advise so they not make the mistakes you made, or if they are in a situation similar to yours, how to resolve it successfully.

shabash, likhna shoroo karro

boss ager woh laal pholon wali shirt dekh ker bhi kisi ny shadi ker li--to woh to kaheen haneen jany wali