Re: a gud daughter in law....

ya both are evil...

Re: a gud daughter in law…

i luv ur post gina…

thnkGOD u said BOTH...not only bahoo...gud justice..lol

No.

Independantly by choice. It is theoretical discussion as comparison only.

And how can you prove this theory of yours

It is not a theory, nor a fantasy.

Please go ask women who are single/divorced or widows.........those who have to live lives without men for one or other reason.

This fantasy of some women showing other women to hate men/inlaws or sell the ludicurous ideas of their deep hatred for men/inlaws for any reason, has not attracted or affected majority of women thank God.

Fooling other women is these so called liberal women's business.

The point here is not to degrade women but to stop these 'freedom warriors' to not fool women and let them be ready to compromise for better future and support and ignore few things in men for a short time and make an effort to make him love. Just think about it.

The liberal kind of women work on this theme:

Hum Tuo Doobay Hain Sanam, Tum Ko Bhi Lay Doobengay

This isn't liberal thought, this is the idea that Allah (swt) is sufficient for any Muslim male or female to be happy. A woman could have a thousand husbands and if God wills, she still won't be happy and vice versa. But to say women are dependent on men is absolutely wrong. Maybe the women who are weak may need a support but the same goes for weak men. There are so many women out there single, but still living their life happily. Nothing breaks them, not separation, not divorce - nothing. They are single moms proving they are a thousand fold better and stronger then men. Women like that are all around me. They are my teachers, my neigbours, people I really look up to. Why would any man or woman choose not to marry. It's a natural thing, but to say women are more desperate to get married. In fact I think men are more desperate to get a wife. If my brother has got the same education and upbringing as I, then why can't I be as independent as him.

Stop potraying women as weak, cz they aren't. My tenant's are a newly married couple. The guy has a job but he is dependent on his wife's salary to pay the bills - not to mention for all the meals she cooks for him and also the car she bought with her own money. And there are so many men like him out there.
My teacher is a divorced woman with a kid. I have never seen a happier woman my life. She doesn't tell everyone to get a divorce or how stupid men are but she's living on with her life just the same. She's a beautiful woman and still gets proposals even with that divorce tag but she has chosen to reject them when they don't suit her. She has hobbies, friends, she travels just like any man out there.
The truth is because of the stupid haughty and self-obsessed men in our society - mostly married women seem a lot more unhappier than the unmarried ones.
Yes they are 'Freedom warriors' in the sense that they need to get free from such mentality as yours. Women need men as much as men need women to live a happy life - deal with it.

:k: Well said except the part about the teacher. My school administrator was a 40 year old unmarried woman and god knows she took out all that pent up frustration on us. If only she’d gotten married and lost the v-card it would’ve made my school life a lot easier :stuck_out_tongue:

I am just asking ... unmarried women are happier in our society than married women?

I think unmarried but independent women will at the very least be content with what they have, but I don't see many women looking to spend all their lives remaining single, even if they do well professionally and earn good money. Sooner and later everyone would like to be in a relationship and that goes for both men and women. If a divorced woman lives independently she can still be happy as her kids will give her that motivation and happiness but for someone who's never married, no matter how happy they are...at some point in their lives they will realise there's something missing.

That.

**^ That is backward thought. You seem to think if a divorced woman talks about independence she is trying to sway other women into divorcing and/or never marrying? Is that how pendu we’re getting now? **

**How about the fact that she is simply sharing her experiences and talking about what is important for a woman to know when she gets married? Sometimes these women have more to offer than you think diwana. Independence means the ability to do as you wish…that is everyone’s basic right. Whether you like it or not…it is what it is. Khwabon ki duniya se bahir niklenge to pata chalega ke the world has changed. You need to keep up with it. **

**Apke gaoon mein kya talaq-shuda aurat achoot hoti hai? Uske ke saat log khana khanay se darte hongey aur kabhi shadiyon mein nahin bulatay hongay…right? How funny. **

Another extreme. Who said that? Im just asking as well.

Women who have been through bad marriages are much happier single most of the time.

I read this post a few times, didn’t get any of it. I tried though! But.. all I can say is that you really kept an apt nick :wink:

Here’s one for you:

Khud toh diwana hon, aap sab ko bhi apni ‘intelligence or wit’ se kardon ga

I was just clarifying what pakwoman said.....

obviously any woman would be happier than a woman in a bad marriage....
i thought she was thinking that a single woman is happier than a married woman........which kinda sounded weird....because there could be a single woman in a worse situation too..

You have a point there :k:. Hence the concept of mahram (e.g. mahram is supposed to accompany you on pilgrimage).

Shukriyah. Nawazish!

It is not my fault if you did not understand anything there. Thank you for admitting that though. :wink:

A simple advice to everyone: *Try not to get personal when cornered in to a discussion or an argument. Say something useful in you support and have a good time.

OK. That's that. Now,

Even very educated women from open societies do realize this fact that they need to go back to basics of being happy to get married, live at home, have men around and nurture family with the help of a man. They ARE not ashamed of that.

Some women who love to follow other societies actually are way behind in this. There was an era from 60's to 90's or early 2000 when women lib movement was at it's peak.

Result? Nothing.

Why nothing? That gave women actually more problems to deal with.

Their basic instinct (a good movie lol) did not change. They stll had to take care of chlidren, cook, deal with the domestic issues and in order to speed up with the demands of this liberation idea had to work outside and deal with outside issues.

That is called 'double whammy'.

So.......they now go back to basics and women are now rejecting these ideas.

However, some blind followers are still there, as the remnant of that false movement.